24th October 2015, 11:17 AM

Is BCA Degree valid through distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University for getting a government job?

Hii,

I did BCA thru distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University in 2011. Its learning center is ICAII Chandigarh. Now I wanna apply for jobs in Government sector. Can you please tell me if my degree would be valid for Government job or not? As I heard from someone that recognition of SMU got cancelled and all the degrees passed out wont be considered valid for Government job.. Is it? Kindly help me with your valuable response.

Thanks & Regards,
Sunita Joshi

1. Is BCA Degree valid through distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University for government job?
  2. Is Sikkim Manipal University is valid in UGC?
  3. Is degree from sikkim manipal university valid for MPSC and UPSC exams?
  4. Is Sikkim Manipal university distance learning degree is valid for SBI PO?
  5. What should I do after BCA(computer application) from Sikkim Manipal university through correspondence?
  6. Does Sikkim Manipal distance learning university provide only MBA degree?
  7. Am I eligible to get a government job after completion of B.Sc in Multimedia and animation from Sikkim manipal university?
  8. Is BCA degree valid for government bank jobs? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. What are various career opportunities after completion of M.Sc(IT) from Sikkim Manipal University by correspondence in M.Tech or other Technical Degree?
  10. How may I do MCA through correspondence from Sikkim Manipal university? Is it recognized by UGC/DEC/AICTE? What's the future prospective for the same?
  11. MCA Entrance Test for Distance Learner.
  12. Can I apply for AIMCET exam after doing BCA from Sikkim Manipal University?
  13. Is sikkim manipal university degree valid for IAS exam?
  14. Should I pursue MCA degree through correspondence from Sikkim Manipal University? I am 37 years old and graduate(B.Sc) working at private chemical company as a QC executive
  15. Which are the colleges offering distance learning of Sikkim Manipal University?
  16. How to do correspondence M.Tech in CSE?
  17. How can I get teaching job in Central Government, I have completed BCA, MCA from Sikkim Manipal University through correspondence?
  18. Is it a good decision to get a graduate degree under SMU?
25th October 2015, 10:13 AM

Default Re: Is BCA Degree valid through distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University for getting a government job?

Yes, you are eligible for government sector jobs.

You can apply for SSC exam.

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is an Indian government organization which will recruit staff members for the various posts in the various departments and ministries.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for SSC CGL exam.

Your age should be 21 to 27 years.