17th November 2015, 12:40 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to do BBA from Arts stream?

I want do bba from humanities. I am a kv student from Bangalore. I want to take admission in bba. So is it possible?

17th November 2015, 07:47 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to do BBA from Arts stream?

Yes, you can pursue your higher studies in BBA after completion of your 12th standard with Arts stream from a recognised board. To be eligible to pursue BBA course, the candidate must have completed 12th standard or equivalent from a recognised board. Most of the Colleges/Universities offers direct admission to BBA course on the basis of 12th standard board examination marks except some Colleges/Universities conducts entrance examination for offering admissions in BBA course. Since, you have completed your 12th standard, you are eligible to get admission in BBA course.
17th November 2015, 07:52 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Yes, one can pursue BBA if the candidate is from arts stream.

The eligibility criteria for applying BBA course is that the candidate must have passed class 12 examination in any stream from a recognized board.

The candidate must have secured a minimum of 40% marks in class 12 to apply for BBA course.
17th November 2015, 10:17 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Yes, Definitely it is possible to pursue BBA after 12th standard with Arts stream.

One can pursue BBA Course as its eligibility states that you have to passed 12th Examination in Any Stream with minimum 50% to 60% Marks.

Many colleges offers direct Admission in BBA course, but to get admission in top colleges, you have to scored minimum 60%.

So if you had completed your 12th standard from Art stream then you are eligible for the BBA course.
17th November 2015, 11:22 PM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I want do bba from humanities. I am a kv student from Bangalore. I want to take admission in bba. So is it possible?