27th November 2015, 01:25 AM

Validity period of GPAT 2016 score card

Hello i am B.pharm final year student, i have qualified GPAT this year but i have not yet received the score card. Please guide me that for how long this score card will be valid if i reappear for GPAT 2016?

27th November 2015, 07:56 AM
Blessmegod

Default Re: Validity period of GPAT 2016 score card

GPAT stands for the Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test. AICTE conducts this exam for the Master of Pharmacy course.

Validity of GPAT scorecard:

**The validity of GPAT 2016 is for one year that is it will be used for admission in Master of Pharmacy for academic year 2016-17 only.

For more frequently asked questions about GPAT exam Click here .

27th November 2015, 10:32 AM

The GPAT 2016 exam score will be valid for one year which is for admissions to academic year 2016-17 only. Details regarding GPAT 2016 examination is mentioned below :-

From, the GPAT examination will be conducted only once a year on 3rd Sunday of January. The GPAT -2016 will be conducted on 17th January 2016.

27th November 2015, 12:54 PM
sarita46

Hello i am B.pharm final year student, i have qualified GPAT this year but i have not yet received the score card. Please guide me that for how long this score card will be valid if i reappear for GPAT 2016?
The GPAT-2016 exam score will be valid for 1 year which is for admission to academic year 2016-2017 only.

For more details log on the following link http://www.aicte-gpat.in/Home/FAQ.aspx

27th November 2015, 01:22 PM
Shaenma

From the date of announcement of the result, the GPAT score card will be valid for one year only.

GPAT stands for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test. This exam is conducted by the All India Council for Technical Education for those candidates who are interested to study Postgraduate pharmacy programmes, i.e. M.Pharm.

Eligibility Criteria:-
  • To sit for this exam you need to have a bachelor's degree in pharmacy from a recognized university.
  • Final year students can also apply.
  • There is no age limit for this exam.
Important Dates for 2016 Exam:
  • Registration process starts from: 3rd of November 2015
  • Registration process ends on: 10th December 2015
  • Exam Date: 17th January 2016
  • Result releasing date: 21st January 2016
Official Website: http://www.aicte-gpat.in/

27th November 2015, 04:11 PM
sagarika 199193

GPAT is conducted by AICTE every year for admission in M.Pharm & Ph.D course in Pharmacy.For M.Pharm admission , GPAT score is valid only for 1 year from date of issue admit-card.

Eligibility
- You must have passed bachelor degree in pharmacy from recognized university.
- No age limit

Application Procedure
- Visit the site : www.aicte-gpat.in
- Click "New User"
- Register online through Email Id & Mobile No
- You will get generated password
- Make a online payment
- Upload scanned Photograph , Signature
- Click "submit"

Exam Pattern
- Total Questions : 125
- Total Marks : 500
- Each question carry 4 marks & 1 Nagative mark for each wrong answer.
- Questions will be asked from subjects Pharmaceuticals , Pharmaceutical Chemistry , Pharmacology & Pharmcognosy.

Important Dates
- Start Online Registration : 03/11/2015
- Last Date to Apply : 10/12/2015
- GPAT Exam : 17/01/2016
- Result Declaration : 21/01/2016

27th November 2015, 05:01 PM
aashisranjan784

GPAT is Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test. AICTE conducts this exam for Master's degree in Pharmacy.

GPAT scorecard will be valid for one year. For example scorecard of GPAT 2016 will be valid for 2016-2017 admissions.

For any more details, visit www.gpat-aicte.in.

27th November 2015, 05:16 PM
Prince8645

GPAT stands for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test. It is a national level entrance exam conducted by AICTE for Master's degree in Pharmacy.

Validity of GPAT 2016 score card for one year only that is for academic year 2016-2017.

Last date to apply for GPAT 2016 is 10th of December, 2015.

27th November 2015, 08:43 PM
anuradha1985

Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude test(GPAT) Eligibility Criteria

Should be Indian.

Candidate must be Bachelor’s degree holders in Pharmacy (4 years after 10+2, including lateral entry candidates) , final year students are also eligible to apply

VALIDITY FOR GPAT SCORE CARD
1 year

28th November 2015, 01:07 AM
kachhadiyaramesh

GPAT score validity is one year.GPAT is the entrance exam for M.Pharm admission.Candidates who have completed their bachelor degree in pharmacy will be eligible for M.Pharm.

Entrance Exam Syllabus
- Pharmaceutical
- Pharmaceutical Chemistry
- Pharmacology
- Pharmacognosy

Important Dates
- Online Registration Starts From : 3 November , 2015
- End Date to Apply : 10 December , 2015
- GPAT Exam : 17 January , 2016

Employment Area
- Pharmaceutical Company
- Drug Manufacturing Industry
- Clinical Research
- Analytical & Bio-Analytical Departmemt

16th May 2016, 06:41 PM

I have qualified for GPAT in 2011 with 7000 score after my B pharmacy and have completed my M pharmacy.Now i want to pursue Ph.d is my GPAT score still valid to take admission in Ph.d or do i need to take GPAT again.

12th February 2017, 01:14 PM

Respected sir/madam. I am qualified in gpat 2016 but i have one backlog now i cleared it. The validity of score card is 2017 feb 17. I
s i have chance to join in M.pharm kindly give answer please .

27th April 2017, 12:35 AM

I have got qualified in gpat 2015 and I appeared for niper ph. D entrance in June 2015. Now if I need to appear in 2017 ph. D entrance exam of niper, is my gpat 2015 score card valid