23rd December 2015, 07:17 PM
Unregistered

Is BCA from IGNOU valuable in terms of government jobs?

I am a 12th passed student. I want to pursue bca from IGNOU, a lot of people told me that BCA from ignou is not valuable and not worthy. I am willing to get a government job after this. So tell me if it is valuable or not?

23rd December 2015, 10:28 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is BCA from IGNOU valuable in terms of government jobs?

Indira Gandhi National open university (IGNOU) is valid and recognized university in India.

The courses offered by IGNOU are valid and recognized by AICTE. The University gained recognition from University grants commission (UGC).

The BCA degree obtained from IGNOU is valid and recognized and at par with the other universities.

As IGNOU is valid and recognized university, the degree obtained is acceptable for government jobs.
24th December 2015, 09:23 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a 12th passed student. I want to pursue bca from IGNOU, a lot of people told me that BCA from ignou is not valuable and not worthy. I am willing to get a government job after this. So tell me if it is valuable or not?
Nothing like that you can do BCA through IGNOU in order to get a Government job. You are eligible to apply for the all Government jobs, whether it is state and central government job. Since, most of the reputed private companies prefer only those candidates who completed Graduation from a regular modem. If you want to increase your Computer knowledge, knowledge then it is the right choice to pursue for BCA through IGNOU university. Otherwise, please try to get admission in reputed companies like BITS, Loyola college, etc. Anyways, please take care while selecting the Institution.
24th December 2015, 02:56 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+