18th June 2010, 02:39 AM
Rohini V N

Eligibility for National Certification examination for Energy Managers if I have a two years of experience after btech?

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Rohini V N. I hold a Bachelors degree in Electronics & Communication Engineering. I have 2 years of work experience in a Software development firm(Network Systems & Technologies, Trivandrum,Kerala). I was working as a Software Enginner there. Currently I am unemployed.

I am interested in writing the National Certification examination for Energy Managers. I would like to know if I will be eligible to write the test. I would appreciate if you could direct me in this regard.

Yours Truly,
Rohini V N

19th June 2010, 12:57 AM
garg.satish0
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Eligibility for National Certification examination for Energy Managers if I have a two years of experience after btech?

sorry !!!!! , friend , you are not eligible for the exam ...

there are two courses ( energy managers and energy auditors ) for which you can apply but for both of them ,

you must have to be a graduate Engineer (Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology) or equivalent with three years of work experience involving use of energy in operation, maintenance, planning, etc.; and you don't satisfy their both criteria .

for more details you can visit it's official link http://www.em-ea.org/

best of luck,,..!!!
20th June 2010, 12:47 PM
jicks

Default Re: Eligibility for National Certification examination for Energy Managers if I have a two years of experience after btech?

Hi,

For appearing in National Certification exam, you should have passed Bachelor of Engineering and 3 years of work experience involving use of energy in operation, maintenance and planning.

I am sorry they may not consider your application, since your experience is about software and not in the relevant field they are expecting.

Log on www.aipnpc.org/faq.htm for details.
21st June 2010, 02:07 PM
Rohini V N

Hi friends,