18th June 2010, 02:54 PM
aditi_accenture

Which is the best MBA specialization for a B.tech(CSE)?

i completed my b.tech in CSE... plz help me out with the best MBA specialization i can go for??

18th June 2010, 05:45 PM

Default Re: Which is the best MBA specialization for a B.tech(CSE)?

Why you dont interested in M.tech. But if you are not interested in M.tech and you are
interested to MBA, then according to me finance, is the best option for you, after MBA
finance, you will get good job in future.

So, please think about MBA finance. But i will suggest you just do according to your
interest, choose those field, in which you hve a great interest.
18th June 2010, 09:05 PM
swati123

If you have management skills then B.Tech in CSE + MBA will certainly help you. As for the specialization, you have ample choices - Banking, Finance, HR, Systems...just choose the one you like and you will have a bright future. I'll only add that you must aim for the top management schools instead of going for the average ones.
18th June 2010, 10:38 PM

Though a B.Tech (CSE) graduate can take any specialisation while during a MBA program, if the graduate wants to do advance studies or want to make a career in his/her domain, MBA (Systems) would be a good option.
19th June 2010, 02:08 AM
Anuj Soni

hellooo...
I do not personally feel any link between choosing the specialisation in MBA and the engineering branch you are into. Infact engineering studies of CSE and least connected to MBA courses.
hence i would recommend you to consider your BTech in CSE as merely a Graduation degree and then think what interest you have ....
All the best..
20th June 2010, 04:55 PM
sandy B

hello friends,according to me as for a b.tech student finance or IT will more benificial for increment of carrier growth...........
28th June 2010, 03:15 PM

which is d best mba course for a b.tech cse student?
14th July 2010, 07:42 PM

i finshed my B.TECH , which specialisaion is best for me in mba, i decided to do mba???
19th July 2010, 01:20 PM
NISAMTI

good..and..you first prepare for MAT AND CAT exam..take coaching for CAT..i think ...TIME is the standard institute all over india giving coaching for MAT and CAT exams.if you take coaching CAT..you can write both CAT and MAT exams..the general procedure by the students who are willing to write these exams is they will coaching for cat ,so it would be for them to write MAT..because,CAT is of high standards comparatively MAT will be easy.these are the entrances test for studying M.B.A in B-Schools..
22nd July 2010, 12:44 PM

iam B.Tech(eee) graduate.I wrote ICET-2010.got 20354 rank.plz sujjest me wether to do MBA or not?If yes which specilisation is best choice and what r the future oppurtunities?
22nd July 2010, 03:07 PM

23rd July 2010, 07:12 PM
NISAMTI

hi friend..do you have any reservation..because,you can not get good college which are offering MBA...if you have reservation..upto some extent,you few chances of getting seat in some colleges..you can get admission in mba stream..you can get admission in good college for free admission..all the best
2nd August 2010, 04:38 PM

I COMPLETED MY B.TECH IN E.E.E STREAM..NOE I WANT TO DO MY MBA.SO, WHICH SPECIALIZATION I SHOULD TAKE... PLZ SUGGEST ME...
23rd August 2010, 03:56 PM

iam studying my final tear b.tech and iwant to do mba after that and iam well intrested in buisness please help me in choosing a right group.
26th August 2010, 11:40 PM

here is the different factor and the parameter that will decides the goal of a person,
if you are not interested in M.tech and you are interested to MBA, then according to me marketing and finance, is the best option for you,
27th August 2010, 09:19 AM
cenaetion

As you are a computer sc. student,so i will tell you to go for MBA in IT ...

you can go for MA in finance but that is totally different from your field..

so , it will be better for you to go for MBA in IT.. after completion your MBA you can get a good job ......

so go for it..

all the best...
27th August 2010, 02:03 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Which is the best MBA specialization for a B.tech(CSE)?

i think finantial management is the best mba specialization for cse ,b.tech.
27th August 2010, 06:59 PM
Adarshxxx

dear friend......

as you are doing b.tech incomputer science you can choose the following
courses for MBA...........

1.MBA in IT

2.MBA in human resource

3.MBA in finance

best of luck.......
27th August 2010, 07:41 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by aditi_accenture View Post
i completed my b.tech in CSE... plz help me out with the best MBA specialization i can go for??
if you are not intrested in doing m.tech then you can apply for finance in mba it will be more helpfull for you dear. ok best of luck
29th August 2010, 05:32 PM

for cse students is hr is bst or finance????
30th August 2010, 02:22 AM
princearyan

dear friends,

there is not such as specilization which is best .all of the course are good,

but MBA (IT)

mba in finance

mba in marketing is the best option.
31st August 2010, 03:26 AM
robart

you can do specialization in following sectors...

Banking,

Finance,

HR .

it will be best for you.you can choose any one of them.

1st September 2010, 12:05 AM

the best MBA specialization for a B.tech(CSE) is given below

1.MBA in IT.

2.Finance.

3.marketing.

4.OR.

all the best.......
20th March 2011, 01:11 PM
amlendu

Why you dont interested in M.tech. But if you are not interested in M.tech and you are
interested to MBA, then according to me finance, is the best option for you, after MBA

So, please think about MBA finance. But i will suggest you just do according to your
thank
27th March 2011, 10:25 AM

is gitam accepts icetg score
17th April 2011, 09:22 PM

is it important to do graduation in any subject before doing MBA?
28th May 2011, 01:14 AM

Dear sir/madam
i have done my BE in civil engineering and i worked for one and half year and am in to MBA from a college which has. Less standards than a B school...and our college is offering finance marketting and hr....so can u plz guide me too choose a subject which is helpfull for me to get a good career ....plz i cant decide my self as i dont know thing about this subjects...plz I have only two days. To select a sunject please help me....and reply to this as soon as possible
4th June 2011, 04:52 PM

hello..i hav done my B.Tech (CSE)..i got 2500 rank in icet....which college is best for mba..and can i get a seat in that college.....what according to u should i take in mba.....either IT or FINANCE
26th June 2011, 01:23 AM

hello..... i hav done B.Tech(IT)..... i wanna go for MBA from Amity University..... which is the best specialization i can opt for..... International Business, or Marketing & sales or HR..... plzzz help me out.....
26th June 2011, 01:35 AM
hemant312

hello..... i hav done BTech(IT)..... i wanna go for MBA from Amity University.....
so which is the best specialization for me to go for..... either International Business or Marketing & sales or HR..... plzzz help me out.....
1st July 2011, 03:35 PM

after b.tech in cse which branch of MBA is suitable ? IT or FINANCE or marketing?
29th July 2011, 11:38 PM
kartikayan

13th September 2011, 04:24 PM

am a btec cse final year student. am intrested to do MBA. for getting admision in a good colege what is the CAT cut off,and about the CAT entrance rank we should achieve
21st September 2011, 10:46 PM

i am a B.Tech student......computer science field in 3rd year.....rt now i am very much confused that whether i should opt for M.Tech or M.B.A.

my interest is M.B.A......is it good fot a B.Tech student???????

plzzz help me out to solve my query........
22nd September 2011, 01:40 PM
@rnab_dasgupta

After B.TECH in CSE yes u can definitely opt for MBA .

But in order to achive success after doing MBA , you should do your MBA from an well known college or university. Because after doing MBA you would definitely want a good job with high paid salary , thats why good college is very much important.

As you are doing CSE , so you can do MBA in many diciplines like:

1.MBA in HR
2.MBA in SYSTEMS
3.MBA in MARKETTING
4 MBA in FINANCE

now a days more than B.Tech students ,the MNC's want MBA qualified students for their jobs . So if you are wiling to go for an MBA then you must do it from a good college by appearing in exams like CAT,MAT,XAT etc .

best of luck...
22nd September 2011, 01:41 PM
@rnab_dasgupta

But in order to achive success after doing MBA , you should do your MBA from an well known college or university. Because after doing MBA you would definitely want a good job with high paid salary , thats why good college is very much important.

1.MBA in HR
2.MBA in SYSTEMS
3.MBA in MARKETTING
4 MBA in FINANCE

now a days more than B.Tech students ,the MNC's want MBA qualified students for their jobs . So if you are wiling to go for an MBA then you must do it from a good college by appearing in exams like CAT,MAT,XAT etc .

best of luck...
22nd September 2011, 01:41 PM
@rnab_dasgupta

1.MBA in HR
2.MBA in SYSTEMS
3.MBA in MARKETTING
4 MBA in FINANCE

best of luck...
26th September 2011, 11:13 PM

i completed my b.tech in EEE...plz help me out with the best MBA specialization i can go for??
27th September 2011, 01:25 AM
priyo06

After B.Tech in CSE, MBA will be a very good option for you.Every year IIMs organized CAT exam and through which one can get chance in MBA.You can go for any one of the different subjects of MBA. But I think the following will will be very best for a CSE student like you and these are :

1. MBA in Marketing.
2. MBA in Technology Improvement.
3. MBA in Finance.

To know fees structure you can also visit :

http://www.vit.ac.in/admissions/fee_structure.asp
and
http://www.imnu.ac.in/www/mba_fulltime_fees.asp

Go for any one of them and you will succeed.

good day.
3rd October 2011, 06:54 PM
amuyoga

if you are more interested in finance side,you can go by MBA (FINANCE)

==>oterwise,MBA in
=>human rersourses
=>logistics and supply chain
=>marketing
are also good opt for you...

this courses are always evergreen course in MBA...

15th October 2011, 09:02 PM
raju bhai

Though a B.Tech (CSE) graduate can take any specialisation while during a MBA program, if the graduate wants to do advance studies or want to make a career in his/her domain, MBA (Systems) would be a good option.

19th October 2011, 02:43 AM
blizard

Here I'm giving you some name of the stream for MBA.
You have your background with CSE.
The options are :

MBA in IT.

MBA in SYSTEMS.

MBA in FINANCE.

MBA in HUMAN RESOURCE
25th October 2011, 05:51 PM

I think you can do an MBA in IT , MBA in Systems or MBA in Operations. Prior to taking admission do visit a good |Career Counselor. These people specialize in helping students get all the information you want about career guidance.
4th November 2011, 09:26 PM

which is the best MBA specialization for b.tech (ECE)?
5th November 2011, 10:20 PM
gkumar13000

best specialization for btech cse will be mba in IT or mba in operations management.
20th November 2011, 10:53 AM
pabitra_nayak

If you have management skills then B.Tech in CSE + MBA will certainly help you. As for the specialization, you have ample choices - Banking, Finance, HR, Systems...just choose the one you like and you will have a bright future. I'll only add that you must aim for the top management schools instead of going for the average ones.

30th November 2011, 11:41 AM

I have completed my B.E. in IT and SAP in BI module............. Which course in MBA should I go for to make a bright career
16th January 2012, 03:09 PM

i hav completed my btec in instrumentation , pls suggest me mba specialastion ,
17th January 2012, 08:33 AM
adlsm

B.Tech in CSE + MBA will certainly help you. As for the specialization, you have ample choices - Banking, Finance, HR, Systems...just choose the one you like and you will have a bright future. I'll only add that you must aim for the top management schools instead of going for the average ones.
you wil have a bright future.
all the best .
17th January 2012, 10:21 AM
brbalakrishnan

i need to know that Why you are not interested in M.tech?. if you interested in MBA, then according to me finance or HR, is the best option for you, after MBA finance or HR, you will get good future.