19th May 2016, 07:56 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to study LLB for a 12th Art student?

Hello,
I am a student of class 12 and I have opted Art stream. Can I do LLB after completing my 12th? Kindly tell me if it is possible for me. Thank you!

Related Questions:
21st May 2016, 11:23 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to study LLB for a 12th Art student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
I am a student of class 12 and I have opted Art stream. Can I do LLB after completing my 12th? Kindly tell me if it is possible for me. Thank you!
You have completed 12th standard with Arts stream, so you are eligible for LLB course. CLAT exam is conducted for LLB course.

Those candidates who have completed 12th standard from a recognized board are eligible for LLB course.

There are no age criteria.
21st May 2016, 10:50 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Yes, it is possible for you to pursue LLB after successful completion of 12th Class. The basic educational qualification required for doing LLB through CLAT (Common Law Aptitude Test) is given below.

>> For Under Graduate Program (LLB):

* Candidates must have passed 12th Class in any stream in 10+2 pattern from a recognized university.

* The minimum percentage required in 12th Class for General Category candidates is "45% marks" and 40% marks for SC/ ST Candidates.

* The maximum age must not exceed 20 years in order to be eligible for appear in CLAT Entrance Examination.

* Yes, you are eligible to appear in CLAT Examination with Arts stream in 12th Class and you will be given seats based on the CLAT score in top law colleges.
21st May 2016, 11:44 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

LLB stands for Bachelor of Legislative Law and as the name suggests it is bachelor degree course after completing which one heads towards becoming a lawyer.