10th June 2016, 01:16 PM
tanishachaudhary

Am I eligible to change my stream in college after completion of 12th standard?

If i studied commerce without maths in 11th and 12th and passed in it can i change my stream in college to study arts and became fashion designer? Can i? Can you please guide me with the right information on the same? Awaiting for the response.

10th June 2016, 04:33 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to change my stream in college after completion of 12th standard?

Yes, you change to another stream to pursue your Graduation course after completion of your 12th standard in a particular stream. But, this is not possible for every candidate to change stream for pursuing Graduation course after completion of 12th standard.

For example, if you have completed 12th standard with Commerce stream and interested to pursue your Graduation in Arts stream, you can pursue as the candidates who have completed in 12th standard in any stream are eligible to pursue Arts stream. But, if you are interested to pursue your Graduation in Engineering course after completion of your 12th standard with Arts stream, you are not eligible as only candidates who have passed 12th standard with Non-Medical Science stream are eligible to pursue Engineering course.

To be eligible to pursue Graduation in Arts stream, the candidate must have passed 12th standard in any discipline from a Government recognised Board. Since, you have passed your 12th standard with Commerce stream from a Government recognised board, you are eligible to pursue your Graduation in Arts stream.
10th June 2016, 04:50 PM

Smile Re: Am I eligible to change my stream in college after completion of 12th standard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanishachaudhary View Post