25th October 2016, 02:58 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to write JEE 2017 at the age of 16 years?

I am under-aged. My date of birth is 28-11-2001. Now i am studying intermediate 1st year. Am i eligible to write 2017-18 JEE?

25th October 2016, 07:45 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to write JEE 2017 at the age of 16 years?

JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination.

CBSE has clearly mentioned that those who appear for board exams of 10+2 are eligible to apply for Joint Entrance Examination regardless of age. If you are appearing for board examination of 10+2 in 2017 then you can apply for JEE Main at age of 16 years.

JEE Main is of 360 marks. To get admission in top NITs, you need to score well in this exam. Percentage of marks scored in board exam of 10+2 will also be taken into consideration for final scorecard of JEE Main and its rank. Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics is necessary in 10+2 for this examination.
25th October 2016, 08:22 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination and it is a national level engineering entrance examination held for admission undergraduate technical courses like B.tech and B.Arch in top government engineering colleges like IIT, NIT, ISM, IIIT, other centrally funded institutes of technology and other private engineering colleges.

--> JEE is held by CBSE once every year in two stages which involves JEE Mains followed by JEE Advanced.

--> The minimum qualification which you must have for appearing in the same examination are as here under :-

* You must have completed your Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as your main subjects with at least 45% aggregate in the same from a recognized board of education.

* You must have the nationality of India with you age not exceeding 25 years by the 31st December of that year in which you will seek admission in your undergraduate technical course.