27th October 2016, 04:11 PM

Do I need a non creamy layer certificate separately even after having an OBC certificate (non creamy layer)?

Hello Sir, I have my OBC certificate in which the clause for non creamy layer is present like- "this person does not belong to creamy layer". So is there any need to produce a non creamy layer certificate separately?

12th November 2017, 06:26 PM

Default Re: Do I need a non creamy layer certificate separately even after having an OBC certificate (non creamy layer)?

Sir I belongs to Andhra-Pradesh and category of BC D but central govt does not gave any reservations to our category now Iam selected an interview of appsc. My father income less than one lakh. Can I eligible for non creamy layer certificate
21st February 2018, 10:13 PM

Default Re: Do I need a non creamy layer certificate separately even after having an OBC certificate (non creamy layer)?

Do I need a non creamy layer certificate separately even after having an OBC certificate (non creamy layer)?
24th February 2018, 02:24 PM
sampathkumar29

OBC has two different type of categories for graduation like Creamy layer & Non creamy layer.

OBC Creamy Layer, OBC certificate are same and it is issued for the candidates whose income is more than 6 Lakhs.

OBC Non Creamy Layer is given for the candidates whose annual income is less than 6 Lakhs.

If you have a OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate based on the income then you should not apply again for the certificate. OBC NCL certificate is valid for applying for reservation.
25th February 2018, 12:02 AM
randhirk.rk

If you want an reservation in jobs and college admission than you should have OBC Non Creamy layer certficate.

Only OBC Non Creamy layer certificate is valid for reservations.

To get an OBC Non Creamy layer certificate, than your parents income should not be more than Rs 8 lakhs per annum.
11th September 2018, 07:29 PM

CAN I AVAIL NON CREAMY LAYER CERTIFICATE BEHALF OF ME NOT MY FAMILY. BECAUSE I AM WORKING IN PRIVATE SECTOR AND MY SALARY LESS THAN 3.5LAC ANNUALLY.
22nd March 2020, 10:32 PM
suchi haria

There are 2 category in OBC the creamy layer and the non creamy layer
It is completely based on your income
If you have it mentioned on your caste certificate than there is no need to present a certificate different
23rd August 2021, 11:34 AM

Hello Sir, I have my OBC certificate in which the clause for non creamy layer is present like- "this person does not belong to creamy layer". So is there any need to produce a non creamy layer certificate separately?