12th November 2016, 10:25 AM
Unregistered

Can I apply for AIPMT after completing class 12th (Science) at the age of 17 years?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 11th now and hopefully I would be completing class 12th next year. I want to know can I apply for AIPMT after completing class 12th (Science) at the age of 17 years? Is it possible? If yes then please tell me the procedure.

13th November 2016, 08:39 AM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for AIPMT after completing class 12th (Science) at the age of 17 years?

Yes you are eligible to apply for AIPMT after completing 12th. But it is compulsory to have Biology as main subject in intermediate. You age should not less than 16 years.
13th November 2016, 12:15 PM
18Angel
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply for AIPMT after completing class 12th (Science) at the age of 17 years?

The minimum age required to appear AIPMT is that the candidate must have completed the age of 17 years.The upper age limit is 25 years for appearing AIPMT.

AIPMT is a national level entrance exam conducted by central board.It is a All India Pre Medical Test.

Qualification Criteria

You should have completed 12th with physics,chemistry & biology with minimum 50% marks from the recognized board.
13th November 2016, 12:49 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Science stream means you have Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry as main paper and no biology.

So, without having biology as main paper in 12th board examination you are not eligible to appear for AIPMT or NEET examination.

Yes, the age limit to appear for examination is 17-25 years and relaxation in age for reserved category. You are eligible as acording to the age limit but not as per educational qualification as your educational qualification must include Biology as main paper apart from Physics and Chemistry.

For more information about examination visit at www.aimpt.nic.in.
13th November 2016, 03:54 PM
Navneet patyal