7th December 2016, 03:40 PM

Can I apply for JEE/NEET/CET as a Non Creamy Layer (OBC) category if my parents annual income is approx six Lakhs?

Respected Sir, My Father is working in Government aided firm with an income of Rs 4.20 lakhs and my Mother is working in a private concern with income of Rs 2.00 lakhs, total Income of Rs.6.20 lakhs. Now father is retiring on July next year so I want to know whether I can apply as a Non Creamy Layer (OBC) category for JEE/NEET/CET next year? Please answer as soon as possible.

1. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility -- [Most Discussed]
  2. If my annual income is 4.5 Lakhs then do I come under OBC non creamy layer category?
  3. Whether the son will come under OBC category if his parents annual income is 18 lakhs?
  4. Am I eligible for OBC non creamy layer with an annual income of 9 lakhs?
  5. Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?
  6. Do I come under OBC non creamy layer, if my husband's salary is above 6 lakhs per annum?
  7. What is the difference between OBC Backward caste non creamy layer and creamy layer?
  8. Whether I am OBC creamy layer or Non Creamy layer holder if parents annual income is less than 2 Lacs?
  9. Am I eligible for getting OBC Non-creamy layer certificate for Gujarat state with an annual income of 4.5 Lakhs? Do my child eligible to apply for Higher studies with OBC category?
  10. Do I fall under Creamy or Non Creamy layer if my father is a governemnt employee with annual income of 7 Lacs? -- [New]
  11. Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?
  12. Eligibility criteria required for get non creamy layer certificate if salary income is 8 lakh of SEBC category?
  13. Am I eligible to apply for Non Creamy layer certificate if my Father's annual Income is 7.5 lac?
  14. Is my daughter eligible to get OBC Non Creamy Layer if annual taxable income is Rs.815000?
  15. Can I get non creamy Layer if my annual income is greater is 4.5 Lakhs
  16. Whose income certificate need to be submitted to get the non creamy layer certificate?
  17. How to obtain the OBC non-creamy layer certificate in Tamil Nadu?
  18. Limit of creamy and non creamy layer applicable in Rajasthan?
22nd December 2016, 10:02 PM

Default Re: Can I apply for JEE/NEET/CET as a Non Creamy Layer (OBC) category if my parents annual income is approx six Lakhs?

If your total family income is not less than 6 lakhs per year, then it will be difficult for you to get non creamy layer certificate. It seems that your family income is way above that marks, which makes it very difficult for you to get any OBC reservation.

Even after retirement, if pension is above that mark, then you won't get any benefit. If after retirement the income comes out to be less than 6 lakhs per year, then you might become eligible.
7th May 2018, 01:46 AM

Default Re: Can I apply for JEE/NEET/CET as a Non Creamy Layer (OBC) category if my parents annual income is approx six Lakhs?

Whether the income calculated for obc non creamy layer is gross or net? Is it the latest income or average of last 3 years? Whether the arrears are also included in the current income?
5th January 2019, 01:28 AM

My father is government employe with an income of less than 6 lakh per annum , can I apply for OBC (NCL) certificate or not ?