8th June 2011, 08:01 PM
pankaj kalal

Percentage needed in 12th boards for admission in NIT?

how much percentage are needed in 12th board for admission in NIT. if i have got aggregate marks in AIEEE.

1. How much percentage is needed in MBBS in 12th standard? How much marks are needed?
  2. What is the cutoff percentage required in 12th boards to get admission for B.Tech?
  3. Whether percentage of 12th is considered along with scores of JEE Main to study B.Tech in NIT for SC candidate?
  4. Can I get admission in NIT if scored 95 marks in JEE Mains and expecting 90% in 12th CBSE being a ST student?
  5. What should i do to become a psyciatrist after passing 12th? How much percentage marks is needed in 12th
  6. Does the percentage of 12th counts for admission in NIT?
  7. Can I get admission in NIT, Patna if scored 110 marks in JEE Mains and secured 91% in 12th?
  8. Percentage required in 12th to take admission in NIT?
  9. Percentage required in class 12th to get admission in a NIT? -- [New]
  10. How much percentage is needed in 12th CBSE to get admission in Stella Maris college
  11. Percentage required in 12th Boards to get into Aeronautical Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. How much percentage is needed to get admission in government college
  13. Is there any NIT college available where 12th percentage doesn't required for NIMCET qualified student?
  14. Possibility to get admission in NIT with 138 marks in JEE Main and 80% in 12th Board exam? With this marks and percentage I can appear in JEE Advanced?
  15. Can I get admission in NIT after scoring 75 marks in IIT main and 80% in boards?
  16. How much percentage is needed in HSC board to take admission in BSc Agriculture in a government college?
  17. Can I do 12th in commerce after Passing 10th in 1984, 12th in 1986 and B.E in Electrical branch?
  18. Admission in NIT, Suratkal for an OBC candidate who has scored 101 marks in JEE Mains and 98% in 12th? Is it necessary to appear in JEE Advanced?
9th June 2011, 12:34 AM
mukul0094

Default Re: Percentage needed in 12th boards for admission in NIT?

Originally Posted by pankaj kalal View Post
how much percentage are needed in 12th board for admission in NIT. if i have got aggregate marks in AIEEE.
Information regarding admission in NIT college.

National Institute of Technology (NIT) takes admission through AIEEE

exam. If you want to get admission in the NIT college then you need to

appear in the AIEEE exam which is conducted by CBSE in every year.

To appear in the AIEEE exam you should pass the 12th std. with Physics,

chemistry and mathematics with at least 50% aggregate marks in that

subject. A candidates can appear in the AIEEE exam only three times.

So after completing 12th std. you can apply for the AIEEE examination.

Do hard work and get a good rank in AIEEE then you can get admission

in the NIT college.

For any details information regarding AIEEE examination please visit

the official website of AIEEE :- http://www.aieee.nic.in

~Mukul~
9th June 2011, 07:10 AM

There is no specific mention on the percentage of marks required. But it is a must that the candidates pursuing the course should have completed their 12th with physics, chemistry and maths. This being one to the top institutes in the country it is a must you have atleast a first class in 12th. Also in the qualifying subjects you must have at least a score above 90%. They are also particular on the physical fitness of the candidates joining the institute.
9th June 2011, 09:57 AM

how much percentage are needed in 12th board for admission in nit. If i have got aggregate marks in aieee.
if you have just score 50% in 10+2 then you eligible for nit.this admission depends on your aieee rank.if your rank is too better then you have get admission.

If you have 60% in 10+2 then you may go nits because every company have criteria is above 60%.

So best of luck dear.
9th June 2011, 10:09 AM
sagarlaha1

Though your question is not clear but i want to make you know you have to score a decent rank in AIEEE to get an admission in NIT's and for sitting in AIEEE you have to score atleast 50% marks if you are a generel candidate and 40% marks if are fromSC/ST candidate in 12th board exam.

Good luck
9th June 2011, 01:09 PM
bhavna04

For entering in any NIT college you will have to clear the AIEEE exam witha good score.

You cann't take admission directly.

And eligiblity criteria for AIEEE exam:-

The minimum academic qualification for appearing in AIEEE 2011 is that the candidate must have passed in final examination of 10+2 (Class XII) or its equivalent referred to as the qualifying examination (see Appendix IX) with 50% marks for general category candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST/OBC/PH category candidates.
Those appearing in 10+2 (Class XII) final or equivalent examination may also appear in AIEEEprovisionally. Candidates appearing in 10+2 (Class XII) in 2012 or passed in 2008 or before are not eligible to appear in AIEEE.
14th June 2011, 09:03 PM

Sir i got 46 marks in aieee.and in 12th i got 48.33 percent.my cast is ST.SO i got admission or not in NIT.REPLY
17th June 2011, 01:53 AM

sir if i got 17000 rank in aieee and i am getting nit raipur but i have scored 21 marks in maths and i am giving compartment if i passed compartment then i can get nit raipur or they will not permitt because of compartment
19th June 2011, 09:52 AM
agrawal1288

My friend percentage does not matter,the thing which matter is the rank in aieee ,if u are from general category then the min percentage required in 12 is 50%,if u r from general category then u should secure uder20000(AIR)for getting good branch in good NITS.
19th June 2011, 12:11 PM
agrawal1288

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
sir if i got 17000 rank in aieee and i am getting nit raipur but i have scored 21 marks in maths and i am giving compartment if i passed compartment then i can get nit raipur or they will not permitt because of compartment
you have to wait until compartment result come.you can do one thing,you wait for spot counsilling which will occured in august till compartment result will come then u can get seat in good nits with good branch,otherwise your seat will be cancelled......
19th June 2011, 06:00 PM
Ramjash

There is no percentage required in ten plus 2. If you have even less does not make any dirrerence.

After your 12 exam and successfuly completion you can fill up the form of AIEEE. If your rank is better as per All India Ranking you will be given best college/NIT.

So please prepare hard for your exam and get success. We hope the best college for you.

Ramjash
22nd June 2011, 06:46 PM

wath is the low percenteg of admission nit colleg delhi
22nd June 2011, 08:56 PM

The question is not clear ,if you are giving compartment this year and the result did not came out before the counselling process then you have to sit in next years AIEEE,because the rank is valid only for this years counselling.

Good luck
23rd June 2011, 10:01 PM
pankaj kalal

thanks a lot
6th July 2011, 02:07 PM

Sir, my AIEEE rank is 164560 & i got in NITs,silchar but 12th passed is from betterment & my 12th percent is 47.67 in ST category.So, can i get admission?
19th July 2011, 01:46 AM

Sir, After 10th passed I study diploma N i got 57% in civil diploma but i'm not appear in 12th so can appear in AIEEE n can i'll get in NIT after scouring AIEEE good marks.
15th September 2011, 05:16 PM
vishal jaybhaye

you have to score more than 50% aggregate marks in the PHYSICS , CHEMISTRY AND MATHS IN 10+2 board exam to appear in the counseling of the AIEEE ( ALL INDIA ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM ).

for appearing in the aieee exam there is only requirement that is appearing in the 10+2 board exam.

aieee is national level engineering entrance exam which offers the admission in the 30 nit's and near about 10 private universities.
on the basis of the aieee score you can also take admission in the private engineering colleges through the state counseling of the different private engineering colleges.

to know more about the aieee counseling kindly visit the website www.ccb.nic.in

best luck
with regards
17th September 2011, 12:45 PM
prasantabage

Default Percentage needed in 12th boards for admission in NIT

your Percentage must be 60% in 12th and 10th.

more detail: aieee.nic.in
13th October 2011, 09:03 AM

my pcm percentage is 48% and overall percentage is 55% can i appear ai aieee
19th October 2011, 10:40 PM
Fraction Down

1.>If you want to take admission in National Institute of Technology (NIT) you must clear AIEEE examination.

2.>For going to Take admission in NIT you should maintain 50% marks in 10+2th with Physics,chemistry and mathematics

If you have a good rank in AIEEE you should apply for those NIT:-

1) National Institute of Technology ,Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)
2) National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
3) National Institute of Technology, Surathkal (Mangalore,Karnataka)
4) National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerala)
5) Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pardesh)
6) Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
7) National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)
8) Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
9) National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Orissa)
10) Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
11) Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
12) National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)
13) Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
14) National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
15) National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
16) National Institute of Technology, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
17) National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)
18) National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)
19) National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir)
20) National Institute of Technology, Agartala (Tripura).

20th October 2011, 02:59 AM
rahuld1

why you are so worried
need not to be give your 12 xams and prepare for AIEEE
IF you get AIR under 20000 you will surely get one of the NIT
Minimum % for admissions in NIT are 50% in PCM .

GOOD LUCK
15th February 2012, 10:07 AM

i am pass 12th with 56% and in pcm 46%. am i eligible for aieee n admission in nit becoz i'm in
sc category... plz.reply.
25th April 2012, 07:07 PM

i hav 67% in 10th, 58 in inter n bsc. im very intrestd in nit.
can i!!!
13th June 2012, 03:06 PM

hello sir i hav 33422 air in aieee 2012...but i have below 60 % in 12th pcm..will i get any good and well reputed nit?
15th June 2012, 11:01 PM
rockstarrocks

HI dear,

in the NIT college.

15th June 2012, 11:14 PM
rockstarrocks

in the NIT college.

21st June 2012, 12:36 PM
aatif1

The eligibility criteria of aieee 2012 is :
Aspiring candidates who have passed the 10+2 (Class XII) or on equivalent exam from a recognized board in India with 50% marks for general category and 40% marks for SC/ST/OBC/PH category students.

All the candidates who are appearing in the final year examination in the same year are also eligible to apply for the AIEEE 2012 entrance exam.

The upper age limit for the candidates to be eligible for the exam is 25 years. However, there is relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST/PH candidates.

A student can attempt the entrance examination consecutively for a maximum of three years.

Apatrt from the mars in class 12 you also have to secure a good all india overall rank (<15000) in aieee so that you get a good NIT with your preferred stream.

best of luck!!!
25th June 2012, 08:49 AM

hello sir ,
i hv got 164213 rank in aieee ...belongs to ST category ...which nit could i get ?

sweta , jharkhand
25th June 2012, 10:08 AM
Shaenma

To study in the NIT's you have to give the AIEEE exam.
The minimum eligibility criteria to give this exam is you have to ensure minimum 50% marks in physics, chemistry and mathematics taken together.
If you have this percentage then you can easily sit for the exam.

For more information please log onto this website:- http://www.aieee.nic.in/
25th June 2012, 11:04 AM
padhakudkt

One more thing 12th marks doesn't matter in any Engineering entrance exam. The importance of 12th marks is only that you should have 60% in order to give various entrance exam. Other than there is no importance of 12th marks.
25th June 2012, 12:02 PM
tanveersandhu

I want to tell you that for getting admission in the NIT there is not any particular percentage restriction but you have to score at least 50% marks in PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Maths). The main criteria for going into the NIT is by giving the AIEEE entrance exam conducted by the CBSE. You will have to appear in the AIEEE and try and score good marks and rank for getting into the NIT. The AIEEE entrance forms are submitted online on the CBSE website and the AIEEE website (www.aieee.nic.in). So, Good luck with the AIEEE and do your best.
25th June 2012, 12:32 PM
babu91

in the NIT college.

thank you..
25th June 2012, 05:44 PM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

NITS stand for National Institute of Technology.
In this college you want to take admission so you have to give the entrance exam.
if you got 60% in 12th class then there is too difficult to get admission in NITS.
then you have to take good rank in AIEEE.

26th June 2012, 01:01 AM
epson

To enter into the NIT you must qualify the AIEEE only when you are through you can get admission in NIT so the eligibility criteria will be for the AIEEE entrance exam rather than directly NIT . so the minimum percentage to academic qualification for appearing in AIEEE 2012 is that the candidate must pass 10+2 (Class XII) and with 50% marks for general category candidates ......
26th June 2012, 01:07 AM
epson

my pcm percentage is 48% and overall percentage is 55% can i appear ai aieee
The minimum percentage in 10+2 (Class XII) should be 50% marks for general category candidates. As your overall percentage is 55% so you can definitely be eligible to try your luck for the exam. It’s not the PCM marks which are counted
13th July 2012, 02:57 PM

is there any entrance test for getting admission in genetic enginearing ?
24th July 2012, 01:59 AM
ab7777

is there any entrance test for getting admission in genetic enginearing ?
Hello friend
genetic engineering is one of the most upcoming fields in the near future.
Mostly all the good and reputed colleges have an entrance test which aspirants have to clear to take admission in their university. However, there are several universities which offer admission on the basis of your 12th board percentage.
In this case you have not mentioned the college you're asking about, but in general the reputed universities do have entrance tests such as SRMEEE for srm university, manipal OET for manipal university etc.
14th November 2012, 11:55 PM
irshad.a

There is no percentage required in ten plus 2. If you have even less does not make any dirrerence.

After your 12 exam and successfuly completion you can fill up the form of AIEEE. If your rank is better as per All India Ranking you will be given best college/NIT.

If you have a good rank in AIEEE you should apply for those NIT:-

1) National Institute of Technology ,Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)

2) National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)

3) National Institute of Technology, Surathkal (Mangalore,Karnataka)

4) National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerala)

5) Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pardesh)

6) Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)

7) National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)

8) Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)

9) National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Orissa)

10) Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)

11) Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)

12) National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)

13) Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)

14) National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)

15) National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)

16) National Institute of Technology, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)

17) National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)

18) National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)

19) National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir)

20) National Institute of Technology, Agartala (Tripura).

So please prepare hard for your exam and get success. We hope the best college for you.

YHANK YOU...
24th December 2012, 05:45 AM

my mark structure for pcm respectivetly 64,60,16in maths, i m from sc category............m i eligible for nit........but i pass xii succesfully with this marks
11th June 2013, 11:38 AM

Sir, I have 226 marks in jee main and 65% marks in cbse boards. Wil I be able to get into NIT?
21st June 2013, 03:38 PM

i got 54% in boards ..... can i get nits ????

i crack the jee mains...
1st August 2013, 10:12 PM
amit89itbhu

54% is too less. You should have mentioned your jee mains marks or rank as well

You must be well aware that admission to NIT is based on your jee mains marks and 12th board marks.

60% weightage is given to your JEE mains marks and 40% weightage is given to your 12th board marks.

If you have done very well in JEE Mains then you have good chance of getting into NIT.

Provide your JEE MAins marks or rank to help me guide you better.

2nd August 2013, 08:56 AM

NIT - National Institute of Technology, for admission to NIT one has to apply appear and crack AIEEE(All India Engineering Entrance Examination) conducted by CBSE every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with 50% marks from a recognised Board within the age of 17 to 25 years, can apply for AIEEE.

For admission to NIT one needs to score maximum marks in AIEEE entrance exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.aieee.ac.in
2nd August 2013, 12:36 PM

You must pass 10+2 with at least 50% marks with PCM subjects to become eligible for Engineering Entrance exam for admission into NITs.

The admission into NITs and IITs is done through JEE which is conducted by IITs.

So if you have got 50% marks in PCM then be prepared for the entrance because the competition is very high and also the 12th marks will be counted in final selection for NITs.

Exam Pattern:

JEE Mains will be of 3 hours and will have objective type questions related to Physics, Chemistry and Maths.

The marks in JEE will have 60% weightage and 12th class marks will have 40% weightage. The final score will be calculated according to the combination of both the marks.

Hence if you have got less marks in 12th then try to compensate it with getting a very good score in JEE.

Getting admission into NITs requires very good marks. So be prepared for the JEE and try to get top marks in it.

For more information visit http://www.jeemain.nic.in
2nd August 2013, 01:10 PM
careerholic

Actually since the introduction of two tier entrance exam for engineering admission, JEE Main and JEE Advance, coupled with your score of the class 12 board, there has been some doubts raised as here. There is some normalization formula worked out for different education boards and accordingly some cut off has also been determined. an educational news item published here may answer your query : http://ssc2pg.com/state-board-cut-of...-jee-advanced/
3rd August 2013, 12:44 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Pankaj,

The Acronym "NIT" stands for National Institute Of Technology.

If you want to get admission in any of the National Institutes of Technology then you have to crack the Indian Science Engineering Eligibility Test [ISEET] and must have to secure a rank within 1,00,000.

The Indian Science Engineering Eligibility Test is also known as the Joint Entrance Examination [JEE] which was proposed by the Indian Institute Of Technology and in the year 2013 , the exam has recently been conducted in two phases namely JEE-Main & JEE-Advanced.

The Qualifications Required to be eligible for the JEE are :

* The candidate must have passed 12th from any recognized board.

* The candidate must have secured a minimum of 50% marks in 12th.

* The candidate must have passed 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as their key subjects.

So , if you have secured more than 50% marks in 12th , then you can give the JEE.

Now , you need to keep in mind that if you want to get admission in NITs , then you should try to secure higher percentage of marks in 12th as in JEE Ranking , 40% weightage is given to 12th Marks.

And 30% weightage is given to JEE-Main and the last 30% is given to JEE-Advanced.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
8th August 2013, 11:29 AM
anshu85277

@ pankaj

if you want admission in national institutes of technology then you have to crack jee(joint entrance exam), it is conducted in two phase jee main and jee advanced

and secure a rank under 100000, then only there is a hope for nit's,

the qualifications required for JEE are

1. the student must have passed 12th from a recognised board
2. the student must have maths,physics and chemistry in his main subjects
3.the student must have secured minimum 50% in board exam

so, if you have scored more than 50% then you are eligible for jee

for nit's you should score maximum marks in 12th board and higher rank in jee

40% weightage of 12th marks are provided, and 30% of jee main and 30% of jee advanced,

14th December 2013, 02:17 PM

sir, my XII th board % 55 in jharkhand board , how many mark need in jeemain in general category to get top nit college .plz reply sir .
4th April 2014, 05:21 PM

helo sir.i got 84 % in 12th class .nd.my aieee rank is 250000.my cast is obc.can i get a nit clg in rajsthan or punjab.
3rd May 2014, 07:22 PM

Sir can I take admission in nit on the basis of 12 class percentage how?