22nd June 2010, 12:34 AM

List of courses which can be done after 10th?

My brother had passed S.S.C. exam. But i'm aware of very few courses to be done after 10th. i want detailed information about courses available in maharashtra especially in kolhapur-a city in maharashtra.kindly guide me.

26th June 2010, 03:21 PM

Default Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

You can do lots of courses after your 10th std like you can do your diploma courses,your 11th and 12th std

So go for either diploma or 11th and +2 as most of them prefer that.
For diploma there are few entrance test or you can even get into on the basis of merit of 10th std.

And for 11th admission you will get on the basis of you 10th percentage

So choose anyone both are equally good and they are engineering courses however after your 11th 12th courses you can choose tons of other courses available
26th June 2010, 04:37 PM
vidh

Thumbs up Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

There are various courses like diploma , 5 year engineerig, medical education, ITI, Hotel Management from GESTO etc.
In kohlapur you have college namely
kALAPRABODHINI Institute of Design.You may also move to mumbai for courses thats nar for you, e.g. Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey University, Mumbai for medical.
26th June 2010, 04:55 PM
yogesh yadav

obvious choice will be +2 or otherwise you can do diploma based on your own interests both which are based on your ssc marks! for +2 you can have different subjects, if you are interested in maths and physical sciences you'l have a larger scope. and also you can opt for commerce. after +2 you'l have a wider options to choose! entrance for certain life and physical sciences and direct admission for others based on +2 marks.
26th June 2010, 06:00 PM

What After 10th

Well after 10th there is not so much opputunities available there, I list list followings:-

Diploma Engineering
(civil, mechanical, electrical, CSE,ECE,MArine,Aeronautical etc...........).

Diploma in Pharmacy.

Diploma in Hotel Management.

Opting for Class 11 & 12 (Best option).

Diploma in Social Service.

Diploma in Stenography.

Diploma in Footware Designing.

Diploma in Animal Husbendary, Nursing, Food Technology etc.

Dozens of ITI courses.

40 Hours or 3 months of AUTOCAD.

Training for Student Pilot Licence (SPL), but of no use untill follwed by PPL an CPL (which requires +2 with POCM 60%).

Training for Private Pilot Licence (PPL).

So, I will never Advice to go in Job market unless have some bachelor degree. So at present the Best option is studing further in +2. After that he will find Plethora of Oppurtunities in any field.

~Faiyaz~
26th June 2010, 06:10 PM

There are many diploma courses available after 10th like -

Diploma in mechanical engineering

Diploma in telecommunication engineering

Diploma in automobile engineering

Diploma in computer science

Diploma in plastics engineering

Diploma in textile designing

Diploma in Hotel Management

Diploma in food technology.

But, i will sugsest you just do 12th first while doing diploma courses. It will helps you to make your career bright in future.
26th June 2010, 06:17 PM
August

u have just started ur carrier there is a lot of courses that u can do in future.

1. after class 10 u can join DIPLOMA course.

2. if u will choose science in 10+2 than there will be a lot of fields 4 u like

BSc, BCA ,MCA,B.E,MBBS ad many more.

3.if u will take commerece than u can join Bcom,Mcom,CA,BBA,MBA AND MANY MORE

BBA and MBA CAN BE DONE FROM ANY STREAM IN +2.

27th June 2010, 01:23 AM
leo1990

Some of the options are below..
Choose where lies your interest..

1.You can join into NDA to become an army officer, navik ,airmen ,soldier!
2.Engineering diploma (3 yrs) -- after completing this u can directly enter into
i)engineering 2nd year(3 yrs)
ii)you can appear for R.T.O exam
iii)merchant navy(3 yrs)
3.Diploma in music/dance(2 yrs)
4.you can give bank/insurance clerical exam
5.ITI (2 yrs)i.e Industrial training institute , labour work for a worker in an industry is all taught over here
6.Art teacher diploma(2 yrs)
7.Fine art/commercial art diploma(5 yrs)
8.L.I.C agent
9.Other diploma courses(2/3 yrs)
i)Interior design
ii)Stenography
iii)Private sec. practice
iv)garment technology
v)Beauty culture and hair dressing
10.Certified building supervisor (6 months or 1 yr)
11.Other government clerical exam
12.Diploma in animal husbandry(again 6 mnths or 1 year)
13.Railway ticket collector exam can be appeared

Most common option Go for 12th standard ie H.S.C. (2 yrs)

All the very best,

The leo.
30th June 2010, 04:28 PM

Dear Mr.Faiyaz,

Kindly tell which university offered Diploma in pharmacy for after 10th.

with Regards,
R.Amudha.

Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post
What After 10th

Well after 10th there is not so much opputunities available there, I list list followings:-

Diploma Engineering
(civil, mechanical, electrical, CSE,ECE,MArine,Aeronautical etc...........).

Diploma in Pharmacy.

Opting for Class 11 & 12 (Best option).

Diploma in Social Service.

Diploma in Stenography.

Diploma in Footware Designing.

Diploma in Animal Husbendary, Nursing, Food Technology etc.

Dozens of ITI courses.

40 Hours or 3 months of AUTOCAD.

Training for Student Pilot Licence (SPL), but of no use untill follwed by PPL an CPL (which requires +2 with POCM 60%).

Training for Private Pilot Licence (PPL).

So, I will never Advice to go in Job market unless have some bachelor degree. So at present the Best option is studing further in +2. After that he will find Plethora of Oppurtunities in any field.

~Faiyaz~
30th June 2010, 06:19 PM
9A2M00

there are lot of courses starting from diploma,iti.
also vocational trainings are availabe for market fulfillment.
1st July 2010, 12:11 AM
bholag

after 10th you can do
12th with either as maths or biology as main paper or you can go for commerce
after that you can do B.sc,b.com,B.Tech,BBM,BCA etc
3rd July 2010, 12:58 AM

Dear Mr.Faiyaz,

Kindly tell which university offered Diploma in pharmacy for after 10th.

with Regards,
R.Amudha.

Well basically there few universities for it, because AICTE has made facility of saperate Colleges for Diploma Engineering/Pharmacy/Hotel Management etc., which will be affiliated to Government /Council/Authority, specially under state government.

Which is famously known as "Polytechnic College" so there are Thausands of Polytechnic in India where Diploma Pharmacy is provided which is of basically 4 years long it may be 3 years also and both are accepted.

For example:- West Bengal has West Bengal Council of Technical Education.

Polytechnic Colleges are not required to affiliated to any University, they can directly be Approved by AICTE or other State Council of Technical Education

Besides these courses from other AICTE or Any other State Council of Technical Education approved University/institute is able to provide it and is valid.

For example:- IGNOU, PTU etc...
3rd July 2010, 01:24 AM
yatsra

vocational courses,diploma colleges and iti courses are most sought after.
do accordingly.
3rd July 2010, 10:30 AM
prashantmeghalia

My brother had passed S.S.C. exam. But i'm aware of very few courses to be done after 10th. i want detailed information about courses available in maharashtra especially in kolhapur-a city in maharashtra.kindly guide me.
he can do diploma and after completing it he can take admission in 2nd year engineering through lateral entry. Or the other option is he can do 11th and 12 class and then give the exam of aieee or iit jee
3rd July 2010, 02:06 PM
Shagun Makin

Ya there are some Diploma courses will you can do.But there is less scope if you directly do it after 10th.So first of all complete 12th and go forward for it then there are lot other options open for you.
3rd July 2010, 03:10 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,After 10th you have got many options to do but for brighter future you need to opt for puc-11 courses of two years and if you rank good in MCET,you will get seats in good colleges.
6th July 2010, 12:10 PM

There are various courses like diploma , 5 year engineerig, medical education, ITI, Hotel Management from GESTO etc.
In kohlapur you have college namely
kALAPRABODHINI Institute of Design.You may also move to mumbai for courses thats nar for you, e.g. Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey University, Mumbai for medical.
9th July 2010, 12:21 AM

is there diploma course in architecture after 10th in maharashtra?
12th July 2010, 04:49 PM
Dkiran

after tenth,its better to do science or commerce in todays life which has got more value,so i suggest you to take admission in puc-2 science in good college.

All The Best.
14th July 2010, 12:46 PM
maheshwaridg

my sister has completed her 10th and can she do B.Sc or BCA after 10th Standard?
Please send me the reply...............
15th July 2010, 11:54 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
after your class 10th you can go for dipolama which is of 3yaer duration or you can also option for doing your class 11th and 12th from any of the colleges
16th July 2010, 05:51 PM

what can i do after 10th standard for better future ?
31st July 2010, 10:35 PM

you can be done courses after 10th is mainly given below

1. admission in class 11.

2.Diploma in engineering(civil,ME,EC,EE,IT,CS, ETC).

3.Diploma in pharmecy.

4.ITI.

5.Diploma in animation.

all the best.....
4th August 2010, 12:39 PM

After your 10th you can do 11th Arts, Science, Science, Commerce, Home Science. You can do many diploma courses like Diploma in Interior Designing & Decoration, Stenography and Pvt. Secretary Practice, Diploma in Pharmacy, Diploma in Farm Management & Animal Husbandry, Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology or Certificate courses like Certificate Course in Applied Statistics, Certificate in Social Service etc.
4th August 2010, 04:11 PM

I HAVE PASSED MY TENTH STD. IN 2006 AND TAKEN ADMISSION IN 2 SCIENCE BUT I HAVE FAILED AND PASSED IN 11TH 2ND , IN 12TH I FAILED 1ST TIME THEN COMPARTED IN PHYSICS. AND STILL NOT PASSED 12TH SO WANT TO DO ANY USING MY 10TH CERTIFICATE. SO SUGGEST ME IN BIO LINE.
27th August 2010, 11:59 PM
Bishwajit Giri

dont problem,there are so many options,but I will suggest you to complete your 12th first,then you can go for higher study because your knowledge will be increased,

However, there are so many Diploma courses from which you can select one:

Diploma in Engineering(Civil,ME,EE etc.)
Diploma in Pharmacy.
Diploma in Stenography.
Diploma in Social Service
Good luck.
28th August 2010, 12:27 PM

dear friends,

after the 10th if he does not want to go for the 12th then their is still many course for which he can goes.
he can make his carrier in diploma course .there is the differnt subjects in diploma course such as
Diploma in mechanical engineering
Diploma in telecommunication engineering
diploma in electrical engineering
Diploma in automobile engineering
Diploma in computer science
Diploma in plastics engineering
diloma in civil engineering

also you can go for the ITI Course,
Diploma in textile designing
28th August 2010, 12:37 PM
subhash5687

you can do diploma after thal you can do job as well as graduation like b.tech
b.arch
etc so best of luck dear.
28th August 2010, 05:55 PM
maddusajj

what can i do after 10th standard for better future ?
i think the best option will be to go for 11th and 12th,
but if you dont want to do it then diploma in civil engineering will be the best option because there is lots of demand for the diploma holder students in civil engineering and also the salary and the growth is very good
28th August 2010, 06:14 PM
compaq123

list of the courses after 10th:
diploma in mechanical,electrical,computer science etc.....
aeronautical engineering for 6 years.
28th August 2010, 07:18 PM
Adarshxxx

frankly speaking after 10th standard you do not have so many options.but the options that are available for you are either you can go for diploma courses in different branches or you can go 10+2 studies.for diploma you have to give entrance test or you can get direct admission based on your 10th marks.you can go for 10+2 studies based on your 10th standard marks.
All The Best!!!
28th August 2010, 09:20 PM
Raj333

list of courses after 10th exam
intermediate with science , commerce or arts
polytechnic engineering
you may go for 10th competitive exam like TT , some area of defense like army............
Diploma in Pharmacy
hotel management and so on.................
ITI

28th August 2010, 09:35 PM
shipra saxena

u can easily do diploma in any stream...even fashion des..many hotel management institutes offer hotel management after 10
28th August 2010, 10:39 PM
answers_for_you

hello friend
you can do either PCM or PCB ,if you are from the science background....

or you can go for the arts or commerese..all the best..........
29th August 2010, 12:26 AM
cenaetion

there are lots of courses, for which you can go after your 10th..

it is on your interest in which field you want to go..

But first of all you have to complete your 12th..

if you want to go for technical field, then it will be better for you to take science in your 12th.. or you can go for diploma course which is equivalent to your 12th..

if you have interest in management then you can take commerce in your 12th..

so, it is totally on your interest..

all the best..
29th August 2010, 11:07 AM

Hello Friend
Here are some the good courses that you can do after completing your class 10 course...some of them are:
1.Diploma in Engineering

2.Diploma in Pharmacy

3.ITI

4.Diploma in animation etc..........

And obviously you can also take admission in the 11 the class ,which would be better according to me....

So go for any one among these,All the best....
27th September 2010, 06:06 PM

dear friend. i had studied upto S.S.L.C. And willing to obtain an D pharma. can you please let me know is there any college in any where in india , who admits me for the D pharma course....... s.shaikh
5th October 2010, 09:32 PM

do only Diploma in Mechanical , because it is very vast filed in diploma.. it's my openion';';';[]
}{=..,</?.,
6th October 2010, 01:18 PM
Rudraprasad

You can do lots of courses after your 10th std.but i cant understand why you are not influenced him to study 10+2 ? after that he can get many option for his career.

there are few options either go for diploma or for govt jobs.

For diploma there are few entrance test or you can even get into on the basis of merit of 10th std.

11th November 2010, 03:23 PM

hi i m mechanical engineer passed out in 2009. i want to give RTO exam in next yr. What is schedule of exam?
15th January 2011, 09:40 AM

WHAT CAN I DO AFTER MY 10????????????????????????
5th February 2011, 07:57 PM

i ahve just passed 10 class please tell me the courses in medical after 10 class
15th February 2011, 05:44 PM

i have completed my 10th. After the completion of 10th,can i go for diploma in computer science through correspondence?
17th February 2011, 05:24 PM

i have completed my 10th after completion of 10th, can i go for diploma
18th February 2011, 03:27 PM

After completion of 10th can i go for diploma in computer science through correspondence so give some advices plz
19th March 2011, 11:25 PM
mukul0094

There are some courses are available after completing 10th std.
You can do diploma, 11th & 12th, ITI etc. You can choose any
one course according to your interest. For diploma courses
the admission is based on the performance of entrance exam.
Many college/University take entrance exam for the admission
in the diploma courses.
22nd March 2011, 11:48 AM

is there any medical courses after 10th
22nd March 2011, 02:10 PM
bhanushali priyanka

Post Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

Originally Posted by August View Post

u have just started ur carrier there is a lot of courses that u can do in future.

1. after class 10 u can join DIPLOMA course.

2. if u will choose science in 10+2 than there will be a lot of fields 4 u like

3.if u will take commerece than u can join Bcom,Mcom,CA,BBA,MBA AND MANY MORE

BBA and MBA CAN BE DONE FROM ANY STREAM IN +2.

priyanka- hi i am priyanka,as u told that i can go 4 science too...but after 10th should i take biology or maths in science for becoming an interior designer?if biology then what r the requirements,& if maths then what are the requirements 4 interior designing?please rep;y sooooon.........
22nd March 2011, 02:17 PM
bhanushali priyanka

Post Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

PRIYANKA

2. if u will choose science in 10 than there will be a lot of fields 4 u like

priyanka- hi i am priyanka,as u told that i can go 4 science too...but after 10th should i take biology or maths in science for becoming an interior designer?if biology then what r the requirements,& if maths then what are the requirements 4 interior designing?please rep;y sooooon.........
22nd March 2011, 08:59 PM

any of the courses that can be done in an year after 10th standarad