16th February 2017, 04:52 PM
Unregistered

How to join IAF after class 12th in commerce?

Sir, myself Roshan Singh. I'm a commerce student. I want to serve in IAF after my 12th in commerce. Please tell me, if I'm eligible for it or not if yes, then what I have to do and what is the criteria to join, if no, then why no waiting for your reply

Thanking you

Yours faithfully,
Roshan.

17th February 2017, 08:04 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join IAF after class 12th in commerce?

Sorry, you are not eligible to join HAD after completion of your 12th standard with commerce stream. Only candidates who have passed 12th standard with Mathematics and Physics subjects from a recognized board and those who are in the age range of 16.5 to 19.5 years are eligible to appear in NDA examination for joining IAF. So, being a 12th commerce student, you are not eligible to join IAF.
17th February 2017, 01:41 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Procedure to join IAS after completion of 12th Class in Commerce:

You can join Indian Air Force through NDA Examination after successful completion of 12th Class. Yes, candidates who successfully complete their 12th Class are eligible to appear in NDA & NA written Examination. The basic eligibility criteria required to be eligible is as follows.

>> You must have completed 12th Class in 10+2 pattern from a recognized university.

>> Any stream in 12th Class is accepted to be eligible. So based on this criteria I am sure you are eligible but make sure you have studied Physics and Mathematics at 12th Class level to be eligible.

>> After appearing in written examination, you will be called for Interview based on the marks secured in examination and then you will get selected after performing well in the selection process.
18th February 2017, 06:28 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++