22nd June 2010, 12:41 PM
Suvarna M Chougule

SET exam Papers of Library & Information Science

I want the set exam question papers of Library & Information Science
Subject of 2007,2008,2009.

1. Question paper of SET exam(September 2009) for Library & Information Science subject
  2. Indian Statistical Institute MS in Library and Information Science Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  3. Need information about the SET exam in Library and Information Science subject?
  4. Previous few years solved question papers for SET Library Science Exam in Hindi -- [New]
  5. IGNOU Master of Library and Information Science-Preservation and Conservation of Library Materials Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  6. SET question papers for Library Science
  7. List best books for NET/SLET exam preparation?
  8. IGNOU, Master of Library and Information Science-Academic Library System Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  9. Can I get any job after B.lib?
  10. Detailed information about PET for Library & Information Science postgraduate?
  11. IGNOU Master of Library and Information Science-Fundamentals of Information Communication Technologies Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  12. How can I prepare to qualify in SET Paper-III?
  13. Question papers with answers for Library and Information Science?
  14. Which book should I refer for Library Science SET examination
  15. NET Library and Information Science Paper II Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  16. Library and information science marathi notes for SET exam?
  17. IGNOU Master of Library and Information Science-Public Library System And Services Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  18. Question pattern of Master of Library & Information Science entrance exam conducted by IGNOU?
5th July 2010, 01:15 PM
NISAMTI

Default Re: SET exam Papers of Library & Information Science

hi,you just log onto www.ugc.ac.in.
you can find questionpapers of past years...

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 12:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:51 AM ----------[/SIZE]

there are question papers of paper -1,2,3..so,first paper is common for all..
second and third papers are given on the subject specialisation...as you have taken informationscience...you can refer them.....
5th July 2010, 06:02 PM
bhubaneshwari

Dear friends,
Here are some of the previous years question papers of SET-Library & Information Science

January 2009

SECTION II

1. Why Citation Analysis called secondary analysis?
2. What is the Continuing Education?
3. Describe the Precision of Information Retrieval.
4. What is the noise in Communication?
5. Describe the Performance Appraisal
6. What is the E-documents?
7. Notation in library classification?
8. Distinguish system software and application software.
9. Describe the router.
10. Distinguish e-library and virtual library.
11. Describe the Concept Motivation.
12. What is the Information transfer?
13. Describe the Thesaurus.
14. Explain the hospitality in array
15. Define Digital Object Identifier.

SECTION III (12 Marks)
16. Describe Impact of Information Technology on Libraries.
17. Features of OPAC and usefulness to readers.
18. What is the main program of IFLA?
19. Impact of IT on Library.
20. Buying access to digital resources has forever change the activity of collection development comment.

SECTION IV (40 Marks)

21. What is the Vocabulary Control? Why it’s required &how it is achieved? Explain With the Example.
22. Among of the resources that the library manages human resources in highly critical to deliver efficient library services discuss with reference to all aspects of HRM.
23. Write on essay on future of librarianship in India.

February 2009

SECTION II

1. Define Data Mining.
2. What is institutional repository?
3. Differentiate between CAS and SDI?
4. What is Oral History?
5. Explain web 2.0
6. What do mean by e commerce?
7. What is information architecture?
8. What is staff manual?
9. How smart cards can be used in libraries?
10. What is union catalog?
11. What is quota sample?

SECTION III (12 Marks)

16. Describe 4-cell design of experimental method of research.
17. Recall and Precision are the important parameters for evaluation an Indexing system. Discuss.
18. Examine the implication of e-commerce in Libraries.
19. What is System Analysis? Discuss the applications of system analysis in Library and Information Center.
20. Discuss the criteria for evaluating library Software.

SECTION IV (40 Marks) Attempt Any One

21. “The development in ICT has changed the face of librarianship in 21st century” Elucidate the statement with example.
22. “Data, Information, Knowledge & Wisdom can be viewed as a part of continuum, with no clear boundaries among them” Discuss
23. What are the different types of budget? Explain how library budget can be a planning and control device.

February 2008

SECTION II ( 5 Marks)

1. What is metadata?
2. What is information repackaging?
3. What is planning?
4. What is cooperative cataloguing?
5. Define e-journals.
6. What is an invisible college?
7. Explain Phoenix scheduling.
8. Explain Mnemonic device.
9. Define referral service.
10. What is client-server network?
11. What is hybrid library?
12. What is bandwidth in transmission of digital information?
13. Differentiate Open-ended questionnaire and structured questionnaire.
14. What is Document delivery Service?
15. What is Blogs?

SECTION III (12 Marks)

16. Explain the need for changing management in Library and Information centers.
17. Information is Commodity: Discuss.
18. Discuss the evolution of concept of resource sharing for inter-lending to networking.
19. Identify some popular search engines.
20. Compare and contrast questionnaire and interview as a tool of data
collection for resources.

SECTION IV (40 Marks)

21. Explain the tools and techniques used for information organization in
Library and information center. OR
22. Discuss the relevance of management theories to library. OR
23. What is bibliometrics and its importance in Library and Information science.
5th July 2010, 07:28 PM

Hello friend
Just go to the website ,www.ugc.ac.in. and you will find the lots of papers.Go to the correct place and download all the information you required ..

You will also get the model papers from this website ,so get it and enjoy the Study.All the best.
14th July 2010, 05:50 PM
karthu

hai
The set exam papers can be downloaded from the sitewww.setexam.unipune.ernet.in.
Question papers will be set both in hindi & english.
1st August 2010, 05:03 PM
yashaswini t s

hi, you can fin it at
lislinks.ning.com/forum/topics/netsletset-books-for-library or
www.lib.edu.ac.uk
5th August 2010, 10:12 PM

plz give me the fornat for SET examination ?
7th August 2010, 09:45 PM

syllabus of LIS
20th September 2010, 12:37 PM

please give information in marathi language for librarary and information science set exam.

19th October 2010, 04:00 PM

please give solved paper of library and information science in marathi of paper third
21st October 2010, 08:03 PM

please give solved paper of library and information science in marathi of paper third
21st October 2010, 08:06 PM

please give question paper in marathi language for librarary and information science set exam.paper no II & paper no III

6th November 2010, 08:33 PM

can anybody inform about solved net/set question papers available on the net?
3rd December 2010, 09:25 PM

I want paper 2&3 on library science dated 8 August 2010
19th January 2011, 09:13 AM

I want the set exam question papers of Library & Information Science
Subject of 2010,
21st March 2011, 03:31 PM

I want the set exam question papers of Library & Information Science in Marathi
26th March 2011, 01:29 AM

next exam when start? set exam postponed for vote?
26th March 2011, 04:29 PM

i require most important Theory book on NET/SET in Library & information science. please send us title of book.
11th April 2011, 12:56 AM

do you show me the previous papers of library and information science all papers. paper 1. introduction to library and information science.paper 2. bibliographical control and collection development. paper 3. cataloguing. paper 4. classification. paper 5. serial management. paper 6. management of library and information center. this my needs.
5th May 2011, 04:31 PM

hello, this is arati bilagi from karnatak I need old question papers of slet exam. my subject is library and information sciece
11th May 2011, 05:28 PM

Hi I m Vedashri from Maharashtra i need Q paper of SET my subject is library And information Science. My Email ID is [email protected]
please give reply urgently
11th May 2011, 07:57 PM

pliz submit to me past papers for diploma in library and information science
27th May 2011, 09:54 PM

i want set exam papers of Library and Information Science (Paper I II & III )from the year 2005 to 2010. Please send me as soon as possible on my email id [email protected]
2nd June 2011, 04:00 PM

question paper solution
6th June 2011, 11:51 AM
jadhav ajit

Re: SET exam Papers of Library & Information Science

Give me set question paper solution in marathi langauge?

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/set-exam-papers-library-information-science-21778.html#ixzz1OTDnO2zd
10th June 2011, 01:37 PM

library information science papers
17th June 2011, 09:11 PM

i want all question paper in marathi
25th June 2011, 04:59 PM
Nutan Salgaonkar

I want set exam question paper of Library & information Science in Marathi.
27th June 2011, 01:32 PM

library science lucknow university question paper
29th June 2011, 03:28 PM

I want model question papers (English) of SET exam
5th July 2011, 05:51 PM

I want model question papers (English) of SET exam

my email id:[email protected]
1st August 2011, 09:26 PM
parashu1975

I want set exam question paper of Library & information Science in Kannada or English.
My Email ID:- [email protected]
2nd August 2011, 08:13 PM

Hi, I want set question paper 1 on Library and Information scince,so please give me some years question papers
11th September 2011, 11:54 PM

hi, iam archana i want set question paper on library & information science in marathi,so please give me some years questions papers.
26th September 2011, 09:33 PM
poojapaygude

please give question paper in marathi language for librarary and information science set exam.paper no II & paper no III

question paper solution
reply to me also
30th September 2011, 02:58 PM

Library Science set Question Paper Aug 2011
5th October 2011, 11:44 AM

set of questionnaire for Library science examination 2011 philippines
7th October 2011, 04:42 AM
vinay21feb

NET(NAtional Eligibility Test ) and SET(State Eligibility Test) are almost same thing difference is this, NET is conducted by central gov. open for all while SET is conducted by state gov. for their own state candidates.

If you are appearing for SET then you can do job only in your state,while if you have cleared NET then you can choose the optional state you want if it is possible.

This is the only difference ,both the test make eligible a candidate for a lecturer post in any degree college.

Eligibility Criteria For NET:

1. You should be an Indian.

2.If you have secured at least 55% marks in Master’s Degree OR equivalent examination from universities/institutions recognised by UGC are eligible for this Test. The Scheduled Caste (SC)/Scheduled Tribe (ST)/Physically Handicapped (PH)/Visually Handicapped (VH) category candidates who have secured at least 50% marks (without rounding off) in Master’s degree or equivalent.

3.If you are appearing for the final year exam of masters degree can also apply.

4.You should not be more than 28 years . A relaxation upto 5 years is provided if you belongs to SC/ST/OBC/PH/VH categories and to women applicants.

best of lk..
8th October 2011, 03:58 PM

please give me library infromation siences and set question paper
21st October 2011, 01:36 PM
pansare suvarna sahebrao

show the set exam result in Library science 2011
5th January 2012, 01:39 PM

kindly give the best author name of ugc set net book for library science
13th March 2013, 11:14 AM

Hello guys,
Please send me the previous years question papers of Information Cum Office Cum Library Manager at [email protected] ...
1st May 2015, 01:55 PM

Dear All,

please give me library infromation siences and set question paper

my email id is [email protected]
19th July 2015, 12:12 AM

which authors book is to be refered for net set examination also which types of problem is to be solved and how to make practise of it