Can PCB students take up GATE exam after doing BSc

after doing BSc without can he/she be eligible for gate

29th May 2017, 10:56 PM
Doctor Tom

Default Re: Can PCB students take up GATE exam after doing BSc

Eligibility for GATE exam:

- The candidate must be a final year student or must have already completed their bachelor of engineering / Bachelor of Technology degree in any discipline from a recognised University.

- The candidate who have cleared their dual degree programs or have completed their MSc are eligible to appear for the exam.

- You are not eligible to appear in this exam.

- Since you have not completed your MSc yet hence you are currently not eligible for appearing for exam.
29th May 2017, 10:59 PM
ME471

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. Being a B.Sc (three years) passed out candidate, you are not eligible to appear in GATE exam. However, if you have pursued B.Sc after completion of diploma course, then you are eligible to appear in GATE exam.
The basic eligibility to appear in GATE exam requires a bachelor's degree from any well affiliated institute. M.Sc candidates are also eligible to appear in GATE exam.
So, now you have to complete M.Sc first then only you will be eligible to appear in GATE exam.
29th May 2017, 11:06 PM
pearlrana

No you are not eligible for GATE.

But you may appear on GATE examination. But you cannot use it to take admission in M.Sc. Only B.E or B.Tech student and after M.Sc the general candidate are eligible for GATE to use the score card. GATE score card now two years valid so if you complete your M.Sc with in 2 years then you may appear in Gate to use the score card after M.Sc.
29th May 2017, 11:19 PM
taputanya

No, you are not eligible to appear in GATE entrance exam after completing your BSc in medical because as per the minimum qualification a candidate must have completed at least Master in Science course. So you have to complete your MSc if you want to appear in GATE entrance exam.

The candidates who have cleared their dual degree programs or have completed their MSc are eligible to appear for the exam.

The GATE examination consists of a single paper of 3 hours time and the question paper consists of only objective type questions. Each question will have 4 choices for the answer and only one choice is correct
30th May 2017, 12:21 AM
EALP EXPERT

B.Sc candidates are allowed to appear in GATE exam only if they have passed their graduation after completion of diploma course. Otherwise, all B.Sc candidates have to complete M.Sc for appearing in GATE exam. If you are really interested in GATE exam, then checkout the above mentioned eligibility criteria and apply for GATE exam.
30th May 2017, 09:41 AM
ganiebizer

-> GATE :- Graduation Aptitude Technical Test.
-> The name itself indicates that it is a technical exam where bachelor of technology students are supposed to attempt the exam.
-> GATE exam is conducted for doing M.tech and also pursuing jobs in PSU's.
30th May 2017, 09:56 AM
kachhadiyasharda

If you are pursuing the 4 year B.Sc(Research)/B.S after (10+2), then you can apply for GATE while pursing 4th year of B.Sc. If you are pursuing the 3 year B.Sc course, then not eligible to apply for GATE.

GATE Important Dates
- Start of Online Application : Sept, 2017
- Last Date of Application : Oct, 2017
- Download Admit Card : Jan, 2017
- GATE Entrance : Feb, 2017
- Result of GATE Exam : March, 2017
30th May 2017, 11:27 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

GATE exam stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering which is conducted to take admission into Master degree i.e M.Tech

B.Sc degree are not eligible for Gate exam.

Only B.Tech degree in various stream for GATE exam.

There is scholarshiop after clearing gate exam.

Private industry are also give preference for gate clearing exam.
30th May 2017, 11:44 AM
aashisranjan784

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. The academic qualification required for GATE is that candidate must have done bachelor's degree in technology or engineering or master's degree in science. Candidates after bachelor's degree in science can not apply for this exam.

You must to pursue master's degree in science to become eligible for GATE exam to pursue M.Tech from any ACITE approved technical institute.
30th May 2017, 12:06 PM
lvnareshsunrise

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. Every year lakhs of candidates apply for this exam to get admission into Post Graduation courses.

Irrespective of your stream in 10+2, B.Sc candidates are not eligible to apply for GATE Exam.

Eligibility criteria for GATE Exam is as follows :
-Candidate should have completed BE/B.Tech after 10+2.
-Candidates who are pursuing final year of Engineering course are also eligible.
-Candidates who completed M.Sc or MCA are also eligible.
-Candidates who did 3 year Engineering after their Diploma are also eligible.

Since you have completed B.Sc course which is a 3 year course after 10+2, you are not eligible to apply for GATE Exam.

This exam is having so much importance in such a way that both for private sector and public sector job opportunities, GATE score is being taken into consideration.

There is no upper age limit to take the Exam. But it is good to clear the exam in the first or second attempt which does not result in any academic career loss.

I would suggest you to do Post Graduation in M.Sc and then you can apply for GATE Exam.
30th May 2017, 01:57 PM
jaiswal1996

So you want to know about the BSc qualified student can give the GATE exam.

For this,you must need to know about the GATE qualification requirements.

Only MSc and btech(final year) student can give the GATE exam.
So firstly you have to do your MSc after BSc.Then you can take up the GATE exam.
30th May 2017, 10:45 PM
rachna sarswat

No, without having B.Tech/BE degree one can not be eligible for GATE exam. Only engineering graduates and M.Sc graduate with first class are eligible for this exam. Thanks
10th November 2017, 09:31 AM

I have taken BSC life science as a subject am I able to appear in gate exam & i have to complete msc also???
12th June 2019, 09:24 PM

When I have to do msc in chemistry through gate, then still I have to complete my p.g.courses after bsc???(a 3 year course)