18th February 2018, 10:29 PM

Procedure to apply for ITI course after completion of diploma in mechanical engineering in Telangana or Andhra Pradesh?

Dear sir can you kindly explain how to do mechanical engineering diploma after completing of ITI and in Telangana state or Andra Pradesh state which colleges are sponsoring the diploma courses? Can someone please guide me with the information soon? Thank you!

25th February 2018, 01:36 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: Procedure to apply for ITI course after completion of diploma in mechanical engineering in Telangana or Andhra Pradesh?

Yes, of course you can join in diploma course after ITI, there are many options available for you. After doing ITI in any branch, you get an admission in 3rd semester through a lateral entry. Total duration of polytechnic course is 6 semester. After ITI your course is 2 years.

Eligibility Critetia for diploma course :-

You must have passed high school from a recognised board or should be graduate or 12th passed. You should have at least 40% marks in above qualification.
25th February 2018, 07:45 PM
Career Expert

Default Re: Procedure to apply for ITI course after completion of diploma in mechanical engineering in Telangana or Andhra Pradesh?

To do Diploma in Mechanical Engineering course after completion of your ITI course, you have to appear in entrance examinations like VOCLET, etc.,. Candidates who have passed two years ITI course or 12th standard with Vocational stream from a Government recognised board are eligible to get direct admission in second year of Diploma course. By qualifying the entrance examination, you have to participate in the counselling process according to your examination rank, so, that you will be offered admission in second year of three years Diploma course.
25th February 2023, 12:25 AM

Procedure to apply for ITI course after completion of diploma in electrical engineering in Andhra Pradesh?