12th April 2018, 05:15 AM
Zafariqbal951

Possibility to study BTech(Civil Engineering) for ECE Diploma student?

Respected Sir, I am studying Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering. I want to do BTech after my Diploma course but not in ECE stream. I want to do BTech in Civil Engineering. So, is it possible?

14th April 2018, 08:52 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study BTech(Civil Engineering) for ECE Diploma student?

No, it is not possible to study B.Tech (Civil Engineering) course after completion of your Diploma in ECE course. To be eligible to study B.Tech (Civil Engineering) course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with PCM stream or three years Diploma in Civil Engineering course from a Government recognised board/ institute. So, being a Diploma holder in Civil Engineering, you are eligible to get direct second year admission in B.Tech ECE course and you are not eligible to pursue B.Tech Civil Engineering course.
14th April 2018, 05:05 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study BTech(Civil Engineering) for ECE Diploma student?

No, you are not eligible to change the stream in B.Tech course if you want to get admission through lateral entry.

Candidates are eligible to get admission in the B.Tech course through lateral entry only in the stream in which they have passed diploma course.

If you want to change the stream you have to take admission on the basis of 12th qualification. For admission on 12th qualification required eligibility is that candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics.
15th April 2018, 09:15 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

1. You can pursue Bachelor of Technology after Diploma in Electronics and Communication. The entrance examination for this course is Lateral Entry Entrance Test. LEET is conducted by state Technical University.