20th April 2018, 10:03 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study BSc(Geography) for 12th Humanities candidate?

Hi, I am a Humanities student. I have completed my 12th. I am interested in BSc in Geography course. I had Geography in my 12th standard. So, I can eligible to study this BSc?

30th April 2018, 10:36 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BSc(Geography) for 12th Humanities candidate?

Eligibility Criteria Required to pursue B.Sc in Geography:

Yes, you are certainly eligible to pursue this B.Sc in Geography course after successful completion of 12th Class in Humanities stream. The basic educational qualification required to pursue this course is as follows.

>> Candidates must have completed their 12th Class in 10+2 pattern in any discipline from a recognized university.

>> As any discipline in 12th class is accepted, you are also eligible to pursue this course.

>> Colleges that are offering this B.Sc in Geography course are,

@ Presidency College, Chennai
@ Madras Christian College, Chennai
@ Loreto College, Kolkata
@ Jadavpur University, Kolkata
@ Queen Mary's College, Chennai..etc.,

>> Generally admission is done based on merit in 12th class and there are some institutes that offer this course based on the merit marks secured in an entrance examination that is conducted by the concerned university/ college.
30th April 2018, 11:48 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to get admission in Bachelor of Science in Geography course. It is three year undergraduate course.

The required qualification to get admission in the course is that candidate must have passed 12th in any discipline.

The admission is conducted on the basis of entrance examination or on the basis of merit score.

So, for detail information about the admission visit the official website of college or university in which you want to get admission.
30th April 2018, 01:24 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++