2nd May 2018, 07:32 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply in Civil Services recruitment for BTech CSE student?

Sir, I am studying BTech with Computer Science and Engineering. I am interested to apply in Civil Services recruitment. So, with this stream in BTech, I can apply in this recruitment or not? Please let me know immediately. Thank you!

27th May 2018, 02:39 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in Civil Services recruitment for BTech CSE student?

Civil Service Examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted every year. The examination is conducted for recruitment as an I.A.S, I.P.S, I.F.S Officers.

The eligibility to appear for examination is that :

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

The age limit is 21-32 years, relaxation in upper limit for reserved category.

Note :- Candidates in final year of bachelor degree can also apply for entrance examination.

There is no limitation on discipline of bachelor degree to appear for examination.

Examination is conducted in three stages and necessary to qualify in all stages for final selection.

So, you can start preparation for examination from now. To get more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
27th May 2018, 06:02 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in Civil Services recruitment for BTech CSE student?

Eligibility Criteria Required to apply for Civil Services being B.Tech CSE candidate:

Of course yes. You are certainly eligible to apply for Civil Services Recruitment Examination after successful completion of B.Tech in Computer Science Engineering course. The basic educational qualification required to apply for Civil Services Examination is as follows.

<> Candidates must have completed their Bachelor's Degree or Graduation in any discipline in order to be eligible.