9th August 2018, 08:53 PM

What is the scope of studying BE(Marine Engineering)?

Hello Sir, I am interested to study BE(Marine Engineering) course. But I have heard that there is no scope of this course. I am interested to do this course, so I want to know about the scope of doing this course.Kindly let me know immediately.

9th August 2018, 11:35 PM
BHANBHORI

Default Re: What is the scope of studying BE(Marine Engineering)?

The scope of studying BE(Marine Engineering) are given below.

HIGHER STUDY OPTION: M.Tech. (Marine Engineering)

BEST JOBS OPPORTUNITY FOR YOU

=> O.I.C. of an Engineering Watch

=> Ship Manager

=> Ship Operator

=> Marine Surveyor

=> Chief Marine Engineer

=> Technical Superintendent

=> Port Manager

=> Maritime Educator

=> Second Marine Engineer
10th August 2018, 07:20 PM
sampathkumar29

Default Re: What is the scope of studying BE(Marine Engineering)?

BE (Bachelor of Engineering) in Marine Engineering is a graduation level degree. The duration of the course is 4 years.

BE in Marine Engineering has its own importance, career options and job opportunities. When comparing with other engineering groups it has little less scope but when you study in a good college where you can earn practical knowledge and score good percentage in the degree then the chances of getting job will be high.

The salary you can get after completing your BE in marine engineering degree will vary around INR 5 Lakhs - 20 Lakhs.

Some of the jobs are as follows:

- Marine engineer
- Port Manager
- Maritime educator
- Second marine engineer
- Ship operator
- Ship Manager
- Marine surveyor
- Cheif marine engineer
- Technical superintendent and etc.,