23rd June 2011, 11:05 PM

Career options after BCA? Which course is in demand after BCA?

i complted my bca, what would i do?? I am very much confused about my career. Could you tell me some guidance?
Which course is good?

24th June 2011, 08:42 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Career options after BCA? Which course is in demand after BCA?

Soon after the completion of BCA, the best option to go is MCA as per the current situation.

Because the IT is in good boom. Candidates who have done their B.Tech in Compute Science and MCA candidates have excellent opportunities.

Top IT companies are coming to the campuses and recruiting the candidates. TCS is going to hire 50000 candidates by the end of this academic year.

The selection procedure to get into IT companies is
-Written test
-Technical round
-HR interview

One more available choice is M.Sc in Computer Science. Less number of candidates are going to choose this option.

If you have interest in Management courses, MBA is a good choice. MBA Systems Management specialization is also available.

You can choose any of the course whichever you are interested
24th June 2011, 11:51 AM
omesh123

You are advised to do one of the following courses after completing your BCA. This scope of this courses are bright.

Courses after BCA:
MCA(MASTER IN COMPUTER APPLICATION)
MOS(MASTER OF SOFTWARE)
MBA(IT)
MSC(IT)

Competitive courses:

UPSC
SSC
PSC
24th June 2011, 04:42 PM
sourindra

The best option for you is to do MCA after your BCA. Otherwise you can go for MBA course.
24th June 2011, 04:56 PM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of your graduation in computer application you can go for MCA.. MCA is the best option for you after BCA.. you can get a good job after completion of your master degree as the IT market is booming now, and they are recruiting large number student from the technical colleges..
or, if you have interest in business field then go for MBA..
for that you have to appear in entrance exams like CAT,MAT,XAT etc..
all the best...
25th June 2011, 02:12 AM
sanjay kumar saini

MCA is better option after BCA.if you don't want to take admission in M.Tech then you can in the IT company.

-Written test
-Technical round
-HR interview

All three steps are important to placement in any company and getting goog sallary.

Interview play main role in the placement.if you perform well in the interview then you can get placement and good sallary.
17th July 2011, 12:01 PM

which placement companis recruit msa students
4th August 2011, 01:41 PM

which is better regular mca / distance mca coursse
7th August 2011, 07:27 PM

But for MCA after BCA which is better MCA in Engineering or MCA in Management?
14th September 2011, 04:17 PM

i have done BCA distance education ? i want to know if i am elligible to do MCA at iit rorkee.
14th September 2011, 07:28 PM

after completing your BCA course, you can do many courses, like

>>MCA.

>>MBA.

>>MSC in IT.

but if you are interested to do more study.

then you can do two things.

>>preparation for cracking jobs.

>>or, you can do some short term software courses.like

>JAVA.

>PHP.

>.NET.

>J2E.

etc.

all the best..........
18th September 2011, 08:03 PM

which is the best college in indor for mba
29th September 2011, 12:48 PM

i m not good in programming. but i want to do mca. so what i do
15th October 2011, 09:45 PM

i am a student of bca final year i want your deam opinion after completing my degree so i can get a better job

Mir Masrat
jammu and kashmir 192231
india
2nd November 2011, 04:28 PM

hello sir ,
i complited bca
i want doing m.tech beacause you give me guidance for this course
2nd November 2011, 07:56 PM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha

Dear Friend;

After Bca there are mainly 3 ways for you.

1. MCA- go for it IF you are strong enough in Software designing and Programming.

2. MSc IT- go for it if you want to build a career in IT sector with a less involvment in software programming.

3. MBA- Go for it, if you wish to change your branch to BUsiness management side. Here You can opt for IT as specialization. this will take you to tjhe business priospective sider of IT.

All the best for a bright future.
2nd November 2011, 08:19 PM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha

Dear Friend;

After Bca there are mainly 3 ways for you.

1. MCA- go for it IF you are strong enough in Software designing and Programming.

2. MSc IT- go for it if you want to build a career in IT sector with a less involvment in software programming.

3. MBA- Go for it, if you wish to change your branch to BUsiness management side. Here You can opt for IT as specialization. this will take you to tjhe business priospective sider of IT.

All the best for a bright future.
2nd November 2011, 11:44 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Career options after BCA? Which course is in demand after BCA?

hi dear
MCA is better option after BCA.if you don't want to take admission in M.Tech then you can in the IT company.

-Written test
-Technical round
-HR interview

All three steps are important to placement in any company and getting goog sallary.

Interview play main role in the placement.if you perform well in the interview then you can get placement and good sallary.
15th November 2011, 06:37 PM

how to improve or to make ourselves good at c programming?
28th November 2011, 12:14 AM

After craft instructor traning in trade mmv .what carrer option my age21
14th December 2011, 12:50 AM

after bca ,mca is easy to learn or mba is easy to learn
31st January 2012, 10:53 PM

What is the advantage of doing MBA over MCA or vice versa?I have completed my BCA and i am not strong in coding and programming!Will i be able to cope with the management subjects in MBA?I am totally confused as to what course to pursue!!Please give me a strong suggestion!waiting for ur reply!
6th March 2012, 09:01 PM

hi.......friends
i am doing my final sem of BCA i hav a plan of doing MCA
pls wil u people some finest college of banglore where v can biult my carear in fine manner
2nd May 2012, 08:57 PM

Question Re: Career options after BCA? Which course is in demand after BCA?

i just completed my +2 studies(computer commerce)
sir how can i do my higher studies in bca and i want to know more about bca and it's scope.
3rd May 2012, 05:38 PM
monisha_sarabhai

If you have done your BCA degree then there so many future options available to you like you can opt for job or further studies.

If you want to do job then you will get job in software companies like Infosys,TCS,Wipro etc.You will get 15,000-25,000 job.

List of companies:

HCL Technologies
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

(IBM)
Wipro Limited

Oracle India

Infosys Technologies Limited

Mahindra Satyam

L&T Infotech

Patni Computer Systems

i-flex Solutions

As if you want to study then among MBA and MCA ,both the courses are very in demand and very nice if you want to earn.

But for you MCA will be best cause you have already studied BCA course so this course will be very helpful to you in MCA course,subjects are co-related .

MCA (Master in Computer Application) is a 3 year course and you can do it as regular course or distance learning course while doing job.

Eligibility Criteria for MCA:

1.If you have done your BCA can apply for the MCA course.

2.You must have studied Mathematics as a subject in class 10+2.

You have to appear for entrance exam to take admission in MCA college.

MBA course is also very helpful to you if yo do it from a reputed college.

Choice should be yours,what you want to do in future.
best of lk..
10th May 2012, 05:20 PM

What is best for future and career?For Good Salary?
1.Oracle
2.Java
3.Dotnet
4.Php
10th May 2012, 05:25 PM

what is best for big salary?
Oracle
Java
Php
DotNet
19th May 2012, 04:11 PM

Kindly advice me best short term course after BCA for doing job.
24th May 2012, 09:23 PM

i am a BCA final year student im not interested in MCA at all can you tell me some creative field or any other field that is related to creativity
2nd July 2012, 10:59 AM

Now m complited b.c.a.......my dream is to become commercial pilot please give me proper guidance....
2nd July 2012, 08:14 PM

How many salary after BCA?
29th August 2012, 08:49 PM

I am doing BCA 2nd year.....My class 10 percentage was 58.5% and my 12(pure science) percentage was 42%........Can I get a job in any IT companies after completing BCA?
11th December 2012, 04:42 PM

hello sir;
you may plz suggest me.i am bca final year student.i am confusing for best career line for girl.
30th December 2012, 01:54 PM

hello guys, i am in the second year BCA, i am not interested in programming/ MCA/MBA, please suggest any alternate courses for a sucessful career in IT
4th January 2013, 04:24 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

Career options after BCA & course is in demand after BCA---------------

1.php
2.java
3..net
4.oracle
5.mca
6.mba
7.m.sc (it)

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4th January 2013, 09:05 PM
Suparna achar

Soon after the completion of bca , there are good courses available.

MCA is one of the good options after bca. After finishing MCA there would be so many companies hiring for the candidates. Salary could be more even.

The other option would be M.Sc or MBA in a good University.

The procedure for Hiring would be
- Written test
- Technical
- HR round

All the best...
18th March 2013, 09:07 PM

sir i am 25 and pursued B.com, i want to make career in programming languages. which option should i go for like .NET or PHP etc, which would be better as a career option and easy to learn?
6th April 2013, 12:40 AM

hello i m doing bca .....what is the carrier option after this nd except MCA....???
14th May 2013, 11:13 AM

i hav finished my 2 in science i would like 2 go 4 Bca plz tell me the job opurtunities and further studies of Bca
19th June 2013, 11:14 AM

I am a bca degree holder, I am a 2012 passout its is possible to get Oracle dba jobs?
6th October 2013, 01:38 PM

sir i am in 2nd yr bca student & want to knw wht cources recently demanded in market that i hv to do? Can i do SAP course & from which institute i join SAP plz guide me..
28th March 2014, 10:12 PM

Hello sir
I am bca final year stadunt
I don't know what is best after bca and i don't know what to do after bca so plase to to what is best course after bca but i don't like to learn mca and mba so please guaide to me what is best
18th May 2014, 02:56 PM

I am doing MCA.BUT FOR CERTAIN REASONS I HAVE TO QUIT FROM IT. WHAT CAN I DO NOW
20th April 2015, 04:51 PM

sir I am perusing bca and after I can do which course whom I will get a good jop
20th April 2015, 04:52 PM

sir I am perusing bca and after I can do which course whom I will get a good jop