16th July 2019, 06:28 PM

Should I apply for an Education Loan in Punjab National Bank to study in MBA? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?

Hello friends, kindly tell me about the interest rates which Punjab National Bank takes against education loan giving for MBA course? Also tell me this Bank is good for an education loan? I will apply or not in this bank education loan?

20th July 2019, 12:30 PM
Parvathi90

Default Re: Should I apply for an Education Loan in Punjab National Bank to study in MBA? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?

Hello friends, kindly tell me about the interest rates which Punjab National Bank takes against education loan giving for MBA course? Also tell me this Bank is good for an education loan? I will apply or not in this bank education loan?

Yes, you can apply for an education loan in Punjab National Bank to study the MBA course. You should have obtained admission to the MBA course in a recognized institute through an entrance test or merit based selection process to avail an education loan.

Interest rates under Punjab National Bank education loan scheme is given below:

Loans up to Rs 7.50 Lakhs – MCLR + 2.00%, i.e. 8.40 + 2.00% = 10.40%

Loans above Rs 7.50 Lakhs – MCLR + 2.60%, i.e. 8.40 + 2.60 = 11.00%

Punjab National Bank education loan website link is given https://www.pnbindia.in/pnbsaraswatiloan.html

The MCLR rate will change. Students have to contact the PNB branch for more details on the same.
20th July 2019, 02:19 PM
shubham singh rocker

Default Re: Should I apply for an Education Loan in Punjab National Bank to study in MBA? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?

Yes, you can apply for an education loan in punjab national bank to study in MBA. interest
is 8% charged by the bank for the loan.