7th July 2010, 02:19 PM

List of undergraduate courses in IGNOU open university?

I want to know about undergraduate courses of IGNOU open university.

7th July 2010, 04:05 PM
jicks

Default Re: List of undergraduate courses in IGNOU open university?

IGNOU offers more than 30 under-graduate courses

Admission is getting end on 30th July, so hurry up and grab your seat.

Log on www.ignou.ac.in for further details

7th July 2010, 06:28 PM
sparkle

IGNOU offers a number of undergraduate courses:

Here is the list:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)

Bachelor of Arts (BA) - Tourism Studies

Bachelor of Arts (BA) - International Hospitality Administration

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)

Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) - Finance and Taxation

Bachelor in Computer Applications (BCA)

Bachelor of Education (BEd)

Bachelor of Engineering (BE) - Computer Science Engineering

Bachelor of Information Technology (BIT)

Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences (BLIS)

Bachelors Preparatory Programme (BPP)

Bachelor of Science (BSc)

Bachelor of Science (Hons) - Optometry and Ophthalmic Techniques

Bachelor of Science (BSc) - Hospitality & Hotel Administration (BHA)

Bachelor of Science - Nautical Science

Bachelor of Science - Nursing (B.Sc(N)

Bachelor of Social Work (BSW)

Bachelor of Technology (BTech) - Computer Science Engineering

Bachelor of Technology (BTech) - Construction Management (BTCM)

Bachelor of Technology (BTech) - Water Resource Engineering (BTWRE)

Bachelor of Technology (BTech) - Mechanical Engineering (Computer Integrated Manufacturing) (BTME)

All the best!
7th July 2010, 06:31 PM
anupam kuruganti

Thumbs up Re: List of undergraduate courses in IGNOU open university?

Dear friend IGNOU offers many undergraduate degree courses. Thy are

1. Bachelor of Arts (BA)
2. Bachelor of Arts (BA) – Tourism Studies
3. Bachelor of Arts (BA) – International Hospitality Administration
4. Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
5. Bachelor of Commerce (Bcom)
6. Bachelor of Commerce (Bcom)
7. Bachelor in Computer Applications (BCA)
8. Bachelor of Education (BEd)
9. Bachelor of Engineering (BE) – Computer Science Engineering
10. Bachelor of Information Technology (BIT)
11. Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences (BLIS)
12. Bachelors Prepparatory Programme (BPP)
13. Bachelor of Science (BSc)
14. Bachelor of Science (Hons)
Program designed in collaboration with the Federation of Ophthalmic Research & Education Centres (FOREC)
15. Bachelor of Science (BSc) – Hospitality & Hotel Administration (BHA) Bachelor of Science – Nautical Science (starting 2004-05)
Course offered in colloboration with Directorate General of Shipping
16. Bachelor of Science – Nursing (B.Sc (N))
17. Bachelor of Social Work (BSW) (starting from 2004-05)
18. Bachelor of Technology (BTech) – Computer Science Engineering
19. Bachelor of Technology (BTech) – Construction Management (BTCM)
20. Bachelor of Technology (BTech) – Water Resource Engineering (BTWRE)
21. Bachelor of Technology (BTech) – Mechanical Engineering (Computer Integrated Manufacturing) ( BTME)

I hope you got your answer all the best for your future. Good luck.
7th July 2010, 07:08 PM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: List of undergraduate courses in IGNOU open university?

List of UG courses in Indira Gandhi Open Univrsty are,

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Bachelor of Technology (BTech) - Mechanical Engineering (Computer Integrated Manufacturing) (BTME)

Hope so I covered all and right courses.
Best of luck.
8th July 2010, 05:22 AM

Dear Friend

Here is some of the courses i mention,for rest of the course refer to the website www.ignou.ac.in of IGNOU.

From here you will get all the courses along with in information needed.

Bachelor of Science (BSc) - Hospitality & Hotel Administration (BHA) etc....
8th July 2010, 08:58 AM
gohan4

these are 22 degree give by IGNOU
Bachelor of Arts (BA)

Program designed in collaboration with the Federation of Ophthalmic Research & Education Centres (FOREC)

Bachelor of Science - Nautical Science (starting 2004-05)

Bachelor of Social Work (BSW) (starting from 2004-05)

8th July 2010, 08:07 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
Bachelor in Nautical Science Leading to B.Sc. Nautical Science
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.Sc. N)
Bachelor In Library and Information Science (BLIS)
Bachelor of Education (B. Ed)
Bachelor in Technology in Civil (Construction Management) (BTCM)
Bachelor in Technology in Civil (Water Resource Engineering) (BTWRE)
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality & Hotel Admn. (BHA)
Bachelor in Tourism Studies (BTS)
14th July 2010, 02:40 PM

any BSc course available
15th July 2010, 05:21 PM

ignou have simple ba in english or english honors i want to to is there any english honors in ignou
22nd July 2010, 12:11 AM

What is BIT ?
23rd July 2010, 07:14 PM
samratguha

hi friend...
the courses are:
Certificate in Performing and Visual Arts

Certificate in NGO Management

Certificate in Motorcycle Service & Repair (CMSR)

Advanced Certificate in Power Distribution Management (ACPDM)

Certificate in Care Waste Management (CHCWM)

Certificate in Competency Enhancement for ANM/FHW (CCEANM)

Certificate in Newborn and Infant Care (CNIC)

Certificate in Maternal and Child Health Care (CMCHC)

Certificate in Business Skills (CBS)

Certificate in HIV and Family Education (CAFE)

Certificate in Consumer Protection (CCP)

Certificate in Youth in Development Work (CCYP)

Certificate in Disaster Management (CDM)

Certificate in Environmental Studies (CES)

Certificate in Human Rights (CHR)

Certificate in Computing (CIC)

Certificate in Guidance (CIG)

Certificate in Labour in Development (CLD)

Certificate in Participatory Forest Management (CPFM)

Certificate in Rural Development (CRD)

Certificate in Tourism Studies (CTS)

Certificate in Food and Nutrition (CFN)

Certificate in Nutrition and Child Care (CNCC)

Certificate in Empowering Women through Self Help Groups (CWDL)

Certificate in Women's Empowerment and Development (CWED)

Certificate in Participatory Project Planning (SAVINI)

Certificate in Food Safety (CFS)

Certificate in Craft and Design Pottery (CCDP)

Certificate in ICT Application in Library (CICTAL)

Certificate in Primary Education (CPE)

Certificate in Primary Teaching (CPT)

Certificate in Teaching of English (CTE)

Certificate in Teaching of Primary School Mathematics (CTPM)

Certificate in Laboratory Techniques (CPLT)

Certificate in Network Oriented Office Computing

Certificate in Web Site Design & Management
14th August 2010, 12:49 PM

My daughter has cleared her 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Math but her aggregate is 47%. Please advice me IGNOU courses where she can get enrolment now. Please get back soon because her one academic year is on stake.

With regards,

P.K.Jha
Email: [email protected]
16th August 2010, 12:51 AM
ravi k

here is a list of courses

23rd August 2010, 12:39 PM

can i do bpp and apply for bsc in chemistry?please help me.my email is [email protected]
30th August 2010, 09:36 PM

Daer sir i am complete IGNOU DIPP can i apply next law coureses for PGDIPR or PGDCJ
please send me sazitation my email [email protected]
22nd September 2010, 06:38 PM

i completed puc in arts, can i apply for BBA or BBM???
1st October 2010, 02:59 PM
enterexam

Default CISSP Practice Exams|cissp practice tests|CISSP course|MCSE Course|Comptia A+ certification |Logical Security

hii guys if u r looking for online computer course then u r come in right place dont go for distance learning course this u can do online i have contact with one site which is all about CISSP Practice Exams and also provide course material .all u have to do is just take a glance on following site. i hope this will help u.

CISSP Practice Exams

The leading IT security certification and training expert, this practice exam book offers hundreds of realistic questions with detailed answers of all the
material on the latest release of the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) exam. With full treatment of all the 10 exam domains, as
developed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC2), this book allows you to prepare for the certification exam in an in-depth, self paced manner.

CISSP Practice Exams,cissp practice tests,CISSP course, MCSE Course, Comptia A+ certification, Logical Security,http://www.logicalsecurity.com/store
6th October 2010, 05:53 PM
k. Jayanthi

My sister finished diploma in hotel management and also she passed with 80%. She want to continue her studies pls prefer for her any bachelor degree which is orientated with her diploma course. Its help for her carrier.

With regards,
Jayanthi.k
22nd October 2010, 09:00 PM
anil chamoli

dear sir, i have done 12th and i want to do any graduate course in hospitality by distance. can you please tell the course , fee and course details. when i have to register for this course
2nd November 2010, 03:11 PM

I want to know about other courses apart from here
8th November 2010, 01:39 PM

dear sir, i have done 10th and i want to intermidite course.can u tell me about like this course
1st December 2010, 09:32 AM

GOOD MORNING SIR.
I AM ABDUL BASITH.I HAVE COMPLETED 2.......MAY I HVE THE LIST OF DIGREE COURSES
9th December 2010, 09:27 PM

I am interested in taking admmission in B.Tech courses . Please suggest me the choises
10th December 2010, 04:52 PM
kvrob139

Below are the regular and distance courses available in IGNOU for under-graduate programmes.

Regular courses:
BTech in Aerospace Engineering
Bachelor of Architecture
BTech in Airport Infrastructure Engineer(Civil)
BA in International Hospitality Administration
BA in 3D Animation and Visual Effects
Bachelor of Science
BA in Fashion Merchandising and Production (IGNOU-Pearl Academy Collaboration)
BA in Textile Design (IGNOU-Pearl Academy Collaboration)
BA in Fashion Design (IGNOU-Pearl Academy Collaboration)

Distance:
BTech in Air Craft Manufacturing and Maintenance Engineering
Bachelor of Arts
BTech Civil (Construction Management)
BTech Civil (Water Resources Engineering)
Bachelor of Commerce with Major in Accountancy and Finance
BCom with Major in Corporate Affairs and Administration
BCom with Major in Financial and Cost Accounting
Bachelor of Commerce
BBA in Retailing
Bachelor Preparatory Programme
Bachelor of Computer Applications
Bachelor of Education
Bachelor of Arts (English)
BSc (Hons) in Optometry & Ophthalmic Techniques
Bachelor of Arts (Hindi)
Bachelor of Science (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)
Bachelor of Arts (Urdu)
Bachelor of Information Technology
Bachelor of Library and Information Science
BTech in Mechanical Engineering (Computer Integrated manufacturing)
10th December 2010, 04:58 PM

Please visit the official website of IGNOU as to get the information. There are more than 30 UG curses offered by the institute. All the relevant information about each courses are published in the websites for student’s information.
11th December 2010, 11:08 AM

i am interested in taking admmission bachelor of science courses.please you inform to me, howmuch coust in fullcourses,
16th December 2010, 07:38 PM

i want to know merit institute of technology , ooty(tamil nadu) is affliated to ignou regular course or not
15th January 2011, 10:28 AM

i want ignou undergraduate mathematics materail
2nd February 2011, 09:39 PM

I am Rajendra dubey.
i done my (10 2) Higher Secendry in 1967-68
i want do the Any Law courses in distance learning
please sejest to me about it.
11th February 2011, 12:20 PM

i have complated 12th commerce
can i "BA in 3D Animation and Visual Effects"
please replay
8th March 2011, 09:36 AM

DEAR SIR/MADAM.. BTME admission for july2011 details i want...pls help me.. [email protected]
14th March 2011, 01:12 PM

R/Sir I want to distance course Diploma in Education -special education in( Deaf & Hard-Hearing) DHH . Kindly provide the information

E.mail : [email protected]
15th March 2011, 09:18 AM
vikas9862638964

undergraduate courses of IGNOU open university.

Bachelor of Arts (BA)

Bachelor of Science - Nautical Science (starting 2004-05)

Bachelor of Social Work (BSW) (starting from 2004-05)

15th March 2011, 03:28 PM
yogs.singh

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Bachelor's Degree Programmes

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
5th April 2011, 07:01 PM

I HAVE PASSED 12TH CLASS. MAY I DO B.COM(H) FROM IGNOU
5th April 2011, 07:03 PM

I HAVE PASSED 12TH CLASS. MAY I DO B.COM(H) FROM IGNOU.
19th April 2011, 10:55 AM

distance learning undergraduate programmes
23rd April 2011, 01:09 PM

i want all the list of all academic programmes open for july 2011
28th April 2011, 01:12 PM

i was passed my 12th from mu and right now i am in noida and want to do bts course is it right for me and what are the req.and is there is any entrance exam plz help .send your suggution on my email id.
Plz help me.

Regads,
Jay
28th April 2011, 05:17 PM

i am a 10th completed studet please say any degree in your university to study.
1st May 2011, 11:01 PM
salva

sir i want to know can i apply for bit and i hav done bpp can i apply for bit
3rd May 2011, 11:31 AM

HOW CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN IGNOU AND TILL WHAT DATE?
3rd May 2011, 01:04 PM

Is there any course in adventure studies?
10th May 2011, 12:08 PM

Direct admission in b.ed program
Admission Open-2011
one yr Program in Nursery Teacher Training
one yr Program in Primary Teacher training
one yr B.Ed(Admission guidance)
100% placement assistance
one month training in school
UGC recognised University

location- J-198 ,Rajouri Garden Metro Station ,Delhi
call Neetu- 9212441844
17th May 2011, 08:17 PM

IF I FINISHED BA UNDERGRADUATION IN IGNOU OPEN UNIVERSITY CAN I DO MA IN ANY OTHER UNIVERSITY OR NOT?
19th May 2011, 01:08 PM

List of undergraduate courses in IGNOU in which English language is compulsory in one of the years of study.
22nd May 2011, 11:59 PM

I am 49 year old. 1982 I was failed in BA ist years. Now, My desire is to do BA.
But I lost my 10th Mark sheet. what to do please advise.
23rd May 2011, 05:20 PM

I am under graduate bachelor of commrece student . kindly suggest me side by side course in taxaction
29th May 2011, 10:00 PM

sir maine 12th 52% ke sath science (P C M) se pass ki hai aap btao main kya kru