11th July 2011, 02:05 PM

Universities offering PG in Zoology?

i completed my graduation in bsc zoology. i want to study postgraduation through correspondance course. which universities offering this courses.

1. Is it better to do MSc Zoology by distance learning? Name of some affiliated universities offering this programme?
  2. List of universities offering M.Tech in Advance zoology and Biotechnology? I've completed B.Sc in advanced zoology and Biotechnology
  3. Which are the universities offering MSc Zoology by distance education in Chandigarh
  4. Which are the universities offering Ph.D in Sanskrit? Universities offering Ph.D without entrance?
  5. List of open universities which provide MSc Biotechnology or other Zoology related subjects? What is the admission procedure for it?
  6. Procedure of doing PhD Zoology in 2016? Scope of this course and top universities for it?
  7. Which are the universities offering M.Tech Biotechnology course? Are there any central government universities offering the course?
  8. Universities in UK and US offering MS in clinical research? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Am I eligible for M.Sc Zoology after Botany honours?
  10. Names of the colleges offering MSc Zoology on merit basis?
  11. List of top universities offering M.Sc in biotechnology? What's about Kanpur University for the same?
  12. Which universities in India provide scholarship for doing Ph.D in zoology except from CSIR?
  13. Can I complete my 2nd year of PG in Zoology through distance education?
  14. List of the correspondence universities offering Ph.D programme without any entrance exam?
  15. How to get admission for MSc Zoology in Maharashtra? Percentage required to get a seat in universities?
  16. What is the procedure which I need to follow to do Ph.D in Zoology in Indian Universities? -- [New]
  17. How to get admission in MSc in Zoology in Maharashtra? Percentage required to get a seat in those universities?
  18. Am I eligible to do MSc in Microbiology after completing my graduation in Zoology(Hons)? List of universities which conduct MSc in Microbiology?
15th October 2011, 01:39 AM
gaurav2talk

Default Re: Universities offering PG in Zoology?

here are the list of some Universities that offers PG in zoology:

Himachal Pradesh University
Jamila Milia Islamia University, Delhi
University of Mysore
Univeristy of Punjab
Indraprastha University
Shivaji University, Kolhapur, Maharashtra
Sastra University
University of Pune
University of Rajasthan
Jammu University
Kannur University
Annamalai University
South Gujrat University
Kalyani University
College of Teacher Education, Agartala
16th October 2011, 11:39 PM

which are the best colleges of india offering PG course in zoology.
17th October 2011, 01:55 AM

i completed my graduation in bsc zoology. i want to study postgraduation through correspondance course. which universities offering this courses.

The Distance M.Sc in zoology college in India:-

Hyderabad University Distance Education

Kalyani University Distance Education

Sikkim Manipal University Distance Education

St.Peter'sUniversity Distance Education

The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University Distance Education

Alagappa University Distance Education

Andhra University Distance Education

Bangalore University Distance Education

Berhampur University Distance Education

31st October 2011, 06:55 PM
vivek050

Universities offering PG in Zoology?

here are the list of some Universities that offers PG in zoology:

University of Mysore
Univeristy of Punjab
Indraprastha University
Sastra University
University of Pune
University of Rajasthan
Jammu University
Kannur University
Annamalai University
South Gujrat University
Kalyani University
College of Teacher Education, Agartala

vivek
3rd November 2011, 08:49 AM

is m.ed course of singhania university valid
4th April 2012, 03:21 PM

how many vacancies are there in the jamia milia university for the course of pg in zoology this year?
15th May 2012, 12:43 PM

i have just completed my graduation in zoology.I am intersted in pg in zoology.Please guide me about the best universities providing pg in zoology in regular courses specially in south india.

pushpita behera

my email id [email protected]
7th July 2012, 09:18 PM

i finish Msc. in zoology...i wants to do either Mphill or integreated pg... can any one tell me which gov. colleges provide Mphill and integreated pg
waiting for ur valuable reply...

pls reply in my e mail id

10th January 2013, 02:09 PM
fight1

These are some colleges offering MSc Zoology course in india:

B.n. Post Graduate College
Near Sevashram Circle , Udaipur, Rajasthan, India - 313 002

A.V.V.M. Sri Pushpam College (Poondi,
Dist._Thanjavur
Tamilnadu
www.sripushpamcollege.co.in/

CMS College
Kottayam
www.cmscollege.ac.in

A.P.A. College of Arts and Culture
A.P.A. College of Arts and Culture,Dindigul, PALANI-624 602

Bhoj Mahavidyalay
81, Akash Nagar Kotra Sultanabad
Near Nehru Nagar Square,
Bhopal (M.P)
http://bhojcollege.org/

Andhra University School of Distance Education
Waltair,
Visakhapatnam,
Andhra Pradesh,
India,
www.andhrauniversity.info/sde/index.html

A.d.n. Institute of Paramedical Sciences
Great Nag Road, Jagnade Chowk, Near Mohini Complex, Nandanvan, Nagpur, Maharashtra, India - 440 001
http://adnmedical.org/

Thanks...
16th February 2013, 10:03 PM

from wherevcan i do integrated phd in zoology? kindly give me the details to my website [email protected]
16th February 2013, 11:34 PM
sumansin

These are Universities offering PG in Zoology--

Magadh University,Bihar
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU),Maharashtra
Madurai Kamaraj University,Tamil Nadu
Bharathidasan University,Tamil Nadu
Anna University Chennai,Tamil Nadu
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University,Uttar Pradesh
University of Delhi,Delhi
Andhra University,Andhra Pradesh
Mahatma Gandhi University,Kerala
Annamalai University,Andaman Nicobar
University of Calcutta,West Bengal
Thiruvalluvar University,Tamil Nadu
17th February 2013, 12:13 AM
josh98

List of Universities Offering PG in Zoology:

SRM University

Sharada Post-graduate Institute of Research & Technological Science, Andhra Pradesh

Vivekanada Institute of Technology & School of Computer Studies & Research, Maharashtra

Gramonati Mandal’s Hari Sahastrbudhe Information Technology, Research & Management Institute, Maharashtra

Institute of Management Research & Technology, Maharashtra

Industrial Research Laboratory, West Bengal

LDRP Institute of Technology & Research, Gujarat

Astral Institute of Technology & Research, Madhya Pradesh

Babulal Tarabai Institute of Research and Technology

all the best................
17th February 2013, 09:11 AM
sanj69

List of Universities offering P.G. through Correspondence:-

-Sikkim Manipal University Distance Education
-Berhampur University
-Hyderbad University
-Andhra University - School of Distant Education - Waltier
-Kalyani university - Kolkata
-Alagappa University
-Jamia Milia Islamia University - Delhi
-Bangalore University
17th February 2013, 10:48 AM
radha 2

Universities offering PG in Zoology:-

__________________________________________________ ________________________
.A.d.n. Institute of Paramedical Sciences
.A.P.A. College of Arts and Culture
.Aditi Mahavidyalaya
.Arulmigu Palaniandavar Arts College For Women
.Alphonsa College
.Aditya P.g College
__________________________________________________ ________________________
17th February 2013, 12:32 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

The list of best universities in India which offers post graduation degree in zoology in distance mode are as below:

1.Hyderabad university

2.Kalyani university

3.Sikkim Manipal university

4.Alagappa University

5.St.Peter University

6.Andhra Pradesh university

7.Berhampur university

8.Annalmalai university

9.Kannaur university

10.Indraprastha university.
Hope the information satisfies you.

all the best .For any other query leave your message here.

all the best for your career.

aashisranjan784
17th February 2013, 02:16 PM

List of Universities offering PG in Zoology through Correspondence:-

-Kalyani University - Kolkata
-Hederabad University
-Berhampur University
-Sikkim Manipal University
-St. Peter's University
-Anamalia University
-South Gujurat University
-Allagappa University
-Bangalore University
6th June 2013, 04:36 PM

I want to know about the entrance examination for m.sc in zoology of kalyani university?date,time,place and qualification of this exam?
21st June 2013, 10:11 AM

What is the number of seat in zoology pg courses at kalyani university?
21st June 2013, 10:24 AM

What is the number of seat in zoology pg courses at kalyani university?
22nd June 2013, 07:16 AM

Is it compulsory to have a degree in Zoology to do PG in Zoology?
18th September 2013, 08:34 AM

universities offering integrated phd in zoology in tamilnadu?
18th September 2013, 02:22 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Universities offering PG in Zoology?

List of Top Universities Offering PG In Zoology

St. Peter's University
Address: Avadi, Chennai, TN 600054
Phone:044 2655 8082

Anamalia University
Address: College Rd, Annamalai Nagar, Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu, 608002
Phone: 04144 238 796

South Gujurat University
Address: University Campus, 237, Udhana Magdala Rd, Surat, GJ 395007
Phone: 0261 222 7146

Hederabad University
Address: Prof. C.R Rao Road, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh 500046, CUC, Serilingampally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh 500046
Phone: 040 2313 2102

Berhampur University
Address: Berhampur, Ganjam, Odisha, 760007
Phone: 0680 222 7333

Sikkim Manipal University
Address: Gangtok, Sikkim

Allagappa University
Address: College Rd, Alagappa Puram, Karaikkudi, TN 630004

18th September 2013, 02:42 PM
EFDRTG

Dear user

Some of the colleges are listed below:

St.Peter'sUniversity Distance Education
The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University Distance Education
Berhampur University Distance Education

Good luck
18th September 2013, 03:35 PM
shubhambiswas

Mostly all universities provide masters through correspondence but to name a few-

Magadh University,Bihar

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU),Maharashtra

Anna University Chennai,Tamil Nadu

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University,Uttar Pradesh

University of Delhi,Delhi

Mahatma Gandhi University,Kerala

Annamalai University,Andaman Nicobar

University of Calcutta,West Bengal

Central university of Tamil Nadu
18th September 2013, 03:45 PM
kalo 4

HI

List of some Universities that offers PG in zoology:

Indraprastha University

University of Mysore

Jammu University

Univeristy of Punjab

Sastra University

Annamalai University

University of Rajasthan

South Gujrat University

Kannur University

University of Pune

OK,,,,,,,,,,,
18th September 2013, 07:36 PM
falcoon007

Is it compulsory to have a degree in Zoology to do PG in Zoology?
HI,,

YES,if you want to do PG in Zoology then it is compulsory to have a degree in Zoology.
or else you wont be eligible for the enterance exam of PG in Zoology..
18th September 2013, 07:52 PM
OLIC

HELLO,

Universities offering PG in Zoology,

1.Andhra University,Andhra Pradesh
2.Mahatma Gandhi University,Kerala
3.Andhra University,Andhra Pradesh
4.Annamalai University,Andaman Nicobar
5.Madurai Kamaraj University,Tamil Nadu
6.University of Calcutta
7.Indira Gandhi National Open University,Maharashtra
8.Madurai Kamaraj University,Tamil Nadu
9.Bharathidasan University,Tamil Nadu
10.Anna University ,Chennai.

Wish you good luck................
18th September 2013, 10:21 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend the list of best Universities offering PG in Zoology:-

- Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University,Uttar Pradesh

- Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU),Maharashtra

- Shivaji University, Kolhapur, Maharashtra

- Annamalai University,Andaman Nicobar

- Madurai Kamaraj University,Tamil Nadu

- Bharathidasan University,Tamil Nadu

- Andhra University,Andhra Pradesh

- Mahatma Gandhi University,Kerala

- University of Calcutta,West Bengal

- Thiruvalluvar University,Tamil Nadu

- Anna University Chennai,Tamil Nadu

- Bharathidasan University,Tamil Nadu

- Magadh University,Bihar

- University of Delhi,Delhi

Best of luck...........
19th September 2013, 01:39 PM
AKP 0

HI

Universities offering PG in Zoology

Jammu University

University of Mysore

Univeristy of Punjab

Indraprastha University

Annamalai University

Sastra University

University of Pune

South Gujrat University

Kannur University

ALL THE BEST
31st July 2014, 10:34 AM

I comleted bachelor of fishery science..Now I'm planning to take Msc in zoology with specialization in fishes or Msc in food and nutrition as a distance program..can u suggest which university offering this courses
27th July 2015, 02:05 PM
vishnukumar223

Universities offering PG in Zoology
---------------------------------------

--University of Rajasthan
--Alagappa University
--Hyderabad University
--University of Calcutta
--Sikkim Manipal university
--Kalyani University
--Industrial Research Laboratory
--Anamalia University
--South Gujurat University
--Mahatma Gandhi University,
--Sastra University
--Berhampur University
--University of Mysore
--Andhra University