11th July 2011, 10:59 PM
pooja employee

Am I eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam if I am central government employee? Is the maximum age limit 32 or 35 years?

I am a regular central govt.employee having completed 5 years of service on 13-12-2005.My DOB is 4-6-1980 and I belong to general category.Whether i would be eligible for ssc combined graduate level exam.whether maximum age limit for me is 32 years or 35 years..I also want to know the same about tax assistant exam

12th July 2011, 11:06 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Am I eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam if I am central government employee? Is the maximum age limit 32 or 35 years?

Originally Posted by pooja employee View Post
I am a regular central govt.employee having completed 5 years of service on 13-12-2005.My DOB is 4-6-1980 and I belong to general category.Whether i would be eligible for ssc combined graduate level exam.whether maximum age limit for me is 32 years or 35 years..I also want to know the same about tax assistant exam
SSC combined graduate level examination is conducted every year for the
selection of candidates for the various posts like Assistants, Inspectors and Sub- Inspectors, Divisional Accountants, Junior Accountants, Auditors in various governmental agencies like the Railways, Central Vigilance Commission, Central Excise, Income Tax, CBI, Central Police Organizations etc.
The eligibility criteria required for this examination is given below.

Education Qualification
For CGPE examination candidate should be graduate in any discipline.
Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply
for this examination.

Age Limit
For Assistant Grade & Sub Inspectors in CBI, between 20 and 27 years.

For Inspectors of CE / IT & Divisional Accountants/Auditors/ UDCs etc., between 18 and 27 years.

For Sub Inspectors in Central Police Forces, between 20 and 25 years.

For more information contact at below address.
Secretary
Staff Selection Commission
Block - 12, CGO Complex
Lodhi Road,
New Delhi - 110 003, India.
12th July 2011, 12:01 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam if I am central government employee? Is the maximum age limit 32 or 35 years?

Originally Posted by pooja employee View Post

maximum age limit for central govt and govt exam is

1) for general 24 to 30
2)for SC/St 24 to 35
3)for OBC 24 to 33.

for ex-service also have get age relaxation for 5 years.

for tax assistant exam you have to completed your graduation . then you are eligible for this exam.

17th July 2011, 11:10 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam if I am central government employee? Is the maximum age limit 32 or 35 years?

I AM WORKING IN DISTRICT COURTS DELHI AS STENO. I WANT TO WHETHER I AM ELIGBLE FOR SSC STENO EXAM 2011.MY AGE IS 28 YRS. KINDLY SEND EMAIL ON [email protected]
26th July 2011, 12:15 AM

After how many years completed of central government service i will eligible for ssc cgl exam and till how many ages although i am obc candidate.
31st July 2011, 01:36 PM

what is maximum age limit for applying for the post of STA b in drdo in direct recruitment for central gov.employeeserved more than 3yearsin drdo?
31st July 2011, 05:15 PM

Am I eligible for SCC combined level exam if my age is 28yrs.kindly send email on [email protected]
23rd August 2011, 02:12 PM

Am I have qualified for SSC combined graduate level exam tiar-1 I am central government employee , Is any document or certificate is submit to ssc for tiar-11 exam.
30th August 2011, 01:37 PM

Am i eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam(Income tax inspector) if i am central government employee? my date of birth is 05-01-1974?
31st August 2011, 09:16 PM

I am a Inspector in Centeral Excise. can anyone tell me when and how to opt for inter zonal transfer ?
6th September 2011, 01:08 PM

what is maximum age limit for applying for the post of STA-B in drdo for serving employeemore than three years in drdo in direct recruitment?
6th September 2011, 02:57 PM

I m 32 year old can i apply ssc
7th September 2011, 04:10 PM
saugata2008

The eligibility for central Government job exams are-

1. Graduation from any recognized university .

2.Age limit = 21 to 30 years for General

5 years relaxation for sc/st candidates .
3 years relaxation for OBC candidates .
For ex-service man's 5 years age relaxation are given .

So as per the criteria you are eligible for SSC.

2nd October 2011, 09:54 AM

Dear sir, i want to know the maximum age limit for income Tax officer & Custom officer. plz reply soon.
1st December 2011, 05:02 PM

I am 32 years and belonging to sheduled tribe category.can I still apply for staff selection commission's combined graduate level examination 2012?
25th December 2011, 03:18 PM

I am a employee of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan under Ministry of HRD. I joined as a L.D.C on 10.09.2009 and I want to aply for
staff selection commission and I have completed my 27 years as I am a General cotegory. Am i eligible for uper age relaxation like
central govt. employee.
28th December 2011, 10:56 AM

I m a general category candidate and have completed 25 years of age in 2011. Can I apply for the SSC-CGL exam 2012?? plz reply on [email protected]
1st January 2012, 09:36 PM

!!!!!!! Hello sir, plz clearly mention the age relaxation for central govt civilian employees for various ssc exams.!!!!
4th January 2012, 11:29 PM

My DOB is 03-01-1985.Am I eligible for SSC CGL, 2012?
10th January 2012, 06:39 PM

I AM SUDAS GHOSH OBC CANDIDATE, MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 14-01-1978, I HAVE BEEN SERVICISING LAST FIVE YEARS AT DEPARTMENT OF POST , CAN I ELEGIBLE FOR SSC GRADUATE LEVEL EXAMINATION. PLEASE REPLIE SOON.
18th January 2012, 12:19 AM

I AM GRAGUATE 32 YEAR OLD WHICH GOVVERMENT JOB OF MY EBILITY ? VISHAL GUPTA
23rd January 2012, 11:24 PM
santukundu

My DOB is 18/08/1984 general
Am I eligible for next SSC graduate level?
26th January 2012, 06:12 PM

Am I eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam ,I am a obc candidate and my d.o.b. is 10/01/1982.........
20th February 2012, 12:37 PM

I am defance person i completed 9 years my dob is 2 aprl 1985. can i apear for CPF EXAM if i comleted graduation.
4th March 2012, 11:49 PM

how much age relexation for general central govt employee who has completed 3 years.
11th March 2012, 02:28 PM

what is the max age for general student for ssc exam
12th March 2012, 05:05 PM

Whats the age limit for graduate level exam
20th March 2012, 07:00 PM

Am I eligible for SSC combined graduate level exam if I am central government employee? Is the maximum age limit 32 or 35 years?
please reply on [email protected]
30th March 2012, 11:01 PM

my date of birth is 27 Aug 1977 ? I am a central govt employee working since 1998. Am I eligible for giving ssc graduate level exam 2012
4th April 2012, 01:46 PM

my date of birth is 19 -02-1984 and i am general candidates am i eligible for giving ssc graduate level exam 2012
7th April 2012, 07:15 PM

I am a serving soldier of Indian Army and I am completed 20 years of service and eligible for pension and ex-service man certificate. Can I appear combined graduate examination 2012 and intimate what action or what procedures will be taken before applying the examination. Kindly intimate reply through my email- [email protected]
12th July 2012, 08:32 PM
Ramcharan Prajapati

Good evening sir.i am central Govt. employee.i am eligible for ssc combined graduate level exam.my DOB-01/01/1982.
30th July 2012, 08:40 PM

i am arailway employee.my dob is 1-3-1977. i have completed 10 yrs service .am i elegible for IT inspector?is the age limit 40 yrs for serving employee?vinay katni
7th November 2012, 10:52 PM

Dear sir.I am CGE and want to joine SSC after completion of my service,That time my age will be 33 years.
How many years we will get age relaxation from SSC???
24th December 2012, 04:24 PM

My name is amit singh and my DOB is 31-12-1984.I had applied for FCI exam ,were age limit was 27 years .Currently my age is 27 .
I was domolicile of kashmir division of j&k during 1984-1989.But as i approach for state govt authorities for age relaxation certificate they told me that only those person can avail age relaxtion benefit whose DOB is before 1980 bcoz age relaxation is given to persons who were domicile of kashmir division during 1980-1989.

Please tell me person born between 1980-1989 are eligible for age relaxation under this category or not.
Thanks in advance.
24th December 2012, 04:53 PM
paljeet1223

my name is amit singh and my DOB is 1984.I had applied for ssc fci exam,in which age limit was 27 year.My age is 27+.
I was domicile of kashmir division of j&k during 1984-1989.But the eligibility condition for age relaxation is domicile of j&k during 1980-1989.When i approach State govt authorities for age relaxation certificate they told me that u r nor eligible bcoz only those person are eligible who were there in year 1980.

Please tell me whether person born between 1980-1989 are eligible for age relaxation under this category.
Thanks in advance.
24th December 2012, 07:46 PM

Yes there is age relaxation available for different categories based on the Government rules.

The mains age relaxation criteria for SSC CGL examination is as follows:

General Category- 18 to 27 years

SC/ST Category- 18 to 32 years

OBC Category - 18 to 30 years

The selection in SSC CGL is based on the performance in following stages:

-TIER I Objective Type Paper

-TIER II Objective type paper for TIER I qualifiers

-Interview or Skill Test based on Post

For more information about SSC CGL and Age relaxation criteria please download the attachment.

You can also visit http://www.ssc.nic.in
File Type: pdf SSC CGLE.pdf(572.5 KB, 170 views)
8th January 2013, 01:03 PM

i want to know that after completed central government job of 3 years, whether a general candidate can apply in ssc cgl for the post of central excise inspecter
23rd January 2013, 11:27 PM

am i eligible for any gov.jobs if my dob 8th march 1977.
27th February 2013, 09:07 PM

i am central government employee as ldc now i have selected for district and session court haryana for grade pay as2400 as a state government employee. My date of birth is 05.01.1982 and i am general category sir i have to know that my service is added then am i eligible for ssc cge 2014 as i will completed the time period of 3 years. I also want to know that the period of state government job will be counted or not, will i get age relaxation for that. Guide me
25th May 2013, 02:38 PM
SATYENDAVE

I am central government employee as a LDC , my age 32 years and my services is 2 years can I give any exm. can me age relax???
9th June 2013, 07:15 PM

I am presently working in Indian railway as a health inspector and i have completed 4 years in this department and I want to know am I eligible for combined graduate level exam 2014. my date of birth is 11/08/1982
31st July 2013, 05:36 PM

Q1.if i am a central goverment employee and have completer three years of service then what is the age relaxation for me to appear the ssc combined graduate level exam

Q2.or if ihave not completed three years of service but i am a central govt employee then what is the age relaxation for me to appear the ssc combined graduate leverl exam.
31st July 2013, 09:23 PM
jyotkrishn

Maximum age limit for central govt and govt exam is
1) for general 24 to 30

2)for SC/St 24 to 35

3)for OBC 24 to 33.

for ex-service also have get age relaxation for 5 years.

for tax assistant exam you have to completed your graduation
5th August 2013, 12:26 AM

sir/madam I am central govt employee my joining date is august 2011 and my dob is14 04 1981, I belong to sc category can I apply for the post of assistant command in para military forces and upcoming ssc graduate level .
6th August 2013, 02:02 PM

I am a central govt employees and I completed my job for 3 years. I am belongs to SC category and my age is 33, can I apply for central govt job or SSC exam ?
12th August 2013, 05:31 PM

I am 35 yrs and 2 month old state government employee . I have 1 and half years experience and currently working in state government. I am belongs to SC category. Can I apply for the Central govt job such as SSC. Is there are any age relaxation bebefits for the State Govt employee who want to join for central govt job?
12th August 2013, 05:38 PM

i am 35 year old state government employee from SC category. I have 1 and half years experience in State govt job and currently working. i want to apply for central governemnt job such like SSC. can i eligeble for SSC exam? Is there any age relaxation benefits for State Govt employee to apply for Central Government employee? Is there any chancess that Central govt will increase there age critera?
3rd June 2014, 08:43 PM

sir.. I am constable. in delhi police and have completed. 4 year in this service. can I illegible for ssc graduate. label. my date of birth is 01/01/1987