13th July 2011, 11:27 PM
NIKI KUMAWAT

Can I do MBA after B.Sc. Chemistry?

Can i do MBA after B.Sc chemistry(H)? because now I am studying in 1st year B.Sc chemistry(H).....kya muj abi apna subject change karna chahiye ya nahi....should i do thid or not? kya muj chemistry k place par statatics lena chahiye.....both of them which is most beneficial for me and my future?

1. Am I eligible to do MBA course outside India after completion of B.Sc Chemistry course? -- [New]
  2. What are the opportunities after completion of MBA system management? I have completed BSc Chemistry
  3. After BSc chemistry if I choose MBA or MCA which type of jobs can I get?
  4. Can I do MBA international business after finishing BSc Chemistry
  5. How much is the salary of BSc Chemistry with MBA?
  6. Is it a good choice to join MBA in Operation Management after BSc Chemistry if I have 3 years experience?
  7. What is the eligibility for hotel management course? I have done graduation in BSc Chemistry
  8. Job opportunities for BSc Chemistry or MSc Chemistry and what kind of jobs are available for BSc or MSc Chemistry in India and Middle East? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Which MBA course should I pursue? I have qualified BSc Hons Chemistry
  10. Which are the good streams for MBA student after BSc Chemistry
  11. Am i eligible to do MSc Geology after completing BSc with Botany, Zoology, Chemistry and MBA
  12. Can I get government/semi/public sector job after doing BSc Chemistry and MBA marketing
  13. After BSc Biology which one is better between MSc Chemistry and MBA?
  14. What is the scope after doing MBA in Human Resource and management after completing BSc with Botany, Chemistry, Zoology
  15. Doing MSc Chemistry without doing bridge course of BSc Chemistry? Can I do MSc Chemistry in 1 year sitting?
  16. Which is more preferable after completing B.Sc(IT), either M.Sc(IT), MCA or MBA(IT)? I'm in 12th std with PCM subjects
  17. Is it a good decision to go for MBA operations management from SMU(Distance Course) after completing BSc Chemistry and having 4 years experience in Manufacturing?
  18. Which MBA subject can I choose after passing BSc Chemistry? Which subject is more beneficial?
14th July 2011, 03:39 PM

Default Re: Can I do MBA after B.Sc. Chemistry?

Originally Posted by NIKI KUMAWAT View Post
Can i do MBA after B.Sc chemistry(H)? because now I am studying in 1st year B.Sc chemistry(H).....kya muj abi apna subject change karna chahiye ya nahi....should i do thid or not? kya muj chemistry k place par statatics lena chahiye.....both of them which is most beneficial for me and my future?
Yes, You are Eligible for MBA Programme.

So, If you are doing B.sc Chemistry Course and Further Interested in MBA Course Then please dont worry because after completing B.sc You are eligible to apply for MBA Course.

And to get admission in MBA you need to complete your Graduation in any Discipline From a Recognised University and you have to scored Minimum 50% Marks in your Graduate course, Final year graduate candidates are also eligible to apply for MBA Programme.

So, Please dont need to change your Course Now because you have already studying your B.sc Course, So Just complete this course with good Marks. After completing this course you are eligible to apply for MBA Course.

But to get admission in MBA you need to apply for the entrance examination Like CAT/MAT/GMAT Examination and Many other examinations conducted by Various Universities. If you aim is to get Admission in Top MBA Colleges, then for this you need to crack the CAT examination with good Percentile because all the top Business schools are accept the CAT Score, And to apply for CAT Examination you need to scored minimum 50% marks in your Graduation. The CAT Examination was held only 1 Time in a year.

But you can apply for MAT examination 4 Times in a year and to apply for this examination, you need to passed in your Graduate examination, Final year candidates are also apply for MAT examinations.

The application form For Both these examinations are availiable Online, And for More information please visit the CAT/MAT Official website.

http://www.catiim.in

http://www.aima-ind.org
14th July 2011, 03:52 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear

yes,you do MBA after b.sc.

there is no problem

MBA criteria:--

* Candidates pass graduation

minimum 50% mark

for this entry you give the entrance exam

CAT
MAT
XAT
14th July 2011, 04:07 PM
sumansin

Yes, you can do MBA after B.Sc.To do MBA you should complete your graduation from any recognised university.There is no need to change any subject.you can do MBA after B.Sc.
There are so many universities which give admission on the basis of competitive exam in MBA.To get the admission in top college you should do prepration for CAT exam.CAT is the Common Aptitude Test.Besides this you can also sit in the MAT exam also.
So first complete your graduation and After that you can do MBA.
14th July 2011, 04:24 PM
kritika@Hans

hi niki
dear look you are surely eligible for mba after b.sc chemistry
there is no specific need to change your subject
par agar aapko lagta hai apko ye subject pasand nhi to aap ise change krne ki soch skte ho par its not necessary
well scope to dono subjects ka achha hai main thing is in which you are interested...
14th July 2011, 04:52 PM
Sagar Keshari

yes you can do mba after b.sci but better not in for b.ed course because mba is suit offward for you.
14th July 2011, 05:12 PM
rhl_paul

50 % is not a must.Some universities take students with less than 50% marks.
14th July 2011, 07:21 PM
amitforever

dear student
if you are doing bsc chemistry then there is no need to change your subject
it will be an added advantage for you while persuing MBA
all the subject which is required will be made teach there so dont worry complete your graduation and then opt for MBA
wish you all the best
14th July 2011, 07:35 PM
umathkavi

Yes, of course you will be eligible to do MBA after completing B.Sc with chemistry because the eligibility criteria for applying is as follows:

THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

1. You should be a graduate from an government recognized university.

2. You should have obtained atleast 50% of marks in your graduation to apply for MBA.

So, there is no need to change your course from B.Sc with Chemistry to statics if you wants to do MBA after your graduation.

If you wants to do MBA then you have to apply for CAT/MAT after graduation or in the final year.

CAT is held once in an year but MAT is held 4 times in an year.

For more information log on to www.catiim.in
14th July 2011, 07:45 PM
Sachin Narayan

Eligibility for MBA:
Any student who has cleared his/her graduation in any stream from a recognised university with 60% is eligible to do MBA.

Yes you are eligible to do MBA.
You need to appear in CAT or MAT exams on the basis of which you'll get the college.

The colleges are alloted on the basis of percentile you score in these two exams.

Statewise management aptitude exams are also there you can also apply for them to enroll yourself as MBA aspirant.
14th July 2011, 08:25 PM
Neha P.

Yes for sure you can apply for MBA.. A student who has completed his graduation in any field can apply for MBA there are no as such restrictions...
And moreover there is no need to change your subject.. you should select that one in which you have greater interest...
The only prerequisite for MBA is :
Get minimum 50% marks in graduation
And clear the entrance exam CAT/MAT/XAT/GMAT with good percentile
I am giving you a link which will provide you the information regarding the top institutes of MBA Do visit this :
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_Institutes_of_Management
14th July 2011, 09:09 PM
pops07

Yes you can do MBA.

Anyone who has completed his or her graduation in any field is eligible for MBA.

So after completing your B.sc in Chemistry, you will be eligible for MBA.

It is a highly demanding course and growing too fast.

To apply for MBA you can sit for the following entrance exams in India:

CAT(Common Admission Test) is the most toughest entrance exam in India by IIMs for MBA.

besides CAT you can also give other exams which are less tougher as compared to CAT. they are:

MAT(Management Aptitude Test by AIMA)

XAT(MBA Entrance Test by XLRI Jamshedpur)

JMET(Joint Management Entrance Test by IITs)

SNAP[Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP)]

ATMA(AIMS Test for Management Admission)

MAH-CET(Maharashtra MBA Common Entrance Test)

FMS Delhi University Entrance Test Faculty of Management Studies

IGNOU OPENMAT - Indira Gandhi National Open University Management Admission Test

IBSAT - ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test.

MBA has many specialization...you can do MBA in Human Resources or MBA in Health (Pharmaceuticals) etc.....these will suit you.
15th July 2011, 02:26 AM
Snehamay ganguly

Yes, my friend you will be eligible for MBA after completion of your B.sc in chemistry...
So. you just don't worry..
The criteria for MBA -

*one must have complete the graduation in any discipline..
after that you will be eligible for appearing in MBA entrance exam...
To get admission in MBA you have to appear in CAT,MAT,XAT etc..
after clearing the exam they will call you for the interview..

so, just go for it...
All the best..
15th July 2011, 02:37 AM
Snehamay ganguly

Yes, my friend you will be eligible for MBA after completion of your B.sc in chemistry...
So. you just don't worry..
The criteria for MBA -

*one must have complete the graduation in any discipline..
after that you will be eligible for appearing in MBA entrance exam...
To get admission in MBA you have to appear in CAT,MAT,XAT etc..
after clearing the exam they will call you for the interview..

so, just go for it...
All the best..
15th July 2011, 11:11 PM
kritika@Hans

hi friend
yes you are surely eligible for mba
after graduation one becomes eligible for giving the exam for mba
you may do mba in human resource which would be a good option after b.sc in chemistry
but choose according to your interset
16th July 2011, 12:45 AM
sunilpati

yes you can do MBA after b.sc for mba you have to give entrance in cat,mat xat according to your rank you will get admission in college
16th July 2011, 12:52 AM
mobeshpal

hi dear

yes,you do MBA after complete your B.SC

because there is no age limit for this.

only candidate pass graduation.

you may apply for entrance exam like:--

CAT
MAT
XAT
24th July 2011, 08:10 PM

yes , you have to do MBA after completion of your B.SC graduation.

You are now in first year , so you can try to complete your B.Sc with good marks.

Also you have to practice aptitude and verbal reasoning .

26th July 2011, 09:17 AM
SuyashKumar

Thumbs up Re: Can I do MBA after B.Sc. Chemistry?

HI....
MBA stands for MASTER IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION. And MBA is done by any stream student, even a doctor can also do MBA.

Yes you can do MBA after B.Sc CHEMISTRY(H). You can just qualify the examination of CAT/MAT/XAT/GMAT which are held by Indian management. And after qualifying exam you can take admission in any authorized university.

And you don't have any need to change your subject because B.Sc Chemistry(H) is a good course and its demand also good in job sector and after B.Sc Chemistry(H) you do MBA your qualification comes in best level and you have a great and successful future.

SO ALL THE BEST WITH LOTS OF GOOD LUCK.....
20th August 2011, 08:53 AM

After finishing BSc(chemistry) i had finished MBA(hr).What will be the answer during hr interview "why do you choose mba after bsc(chemistry)"
30th August 2011, 02:56 PM

I HAVE BEEN GRADUATED IN BSC CHEMISTRY.WHICH SPECIALISATION IN MBA BEST SUITS ME SO THAT I DONT HAVE TO CHANGE MY SUBJECT AND WHATEVR I HAVE STUDIED IN SCIENCE CAN BE APPLIED
9th October 2011, 02:35 PM
vinay21feb

hello dear,
you can search jobs in the following institutions for better perks and pay:-
1. National fertilizer limiled
2. Any leather industries in India or abroad
3. Any textile industries of India or abroad.
4. Any jute industries
5. Any pharmaceutical industries
6. Any other industries busy in die ,making toys, artificial flowers and other items.
7. you can get more salary by doing MBA
8. you can become an IAS officer by appearing exams conducted by UPSC every year.
9th October 2011, 03:25 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Can I do MBA after B.Sc. Chemistry?

Eligibility for MBA Entrance Exams

The minimum eligibility required to appear for any MBA entrance exam..you need to be a graduate in any subject or a final year graduation student and should have 50% or above in your graduation..

Its completely fine if you are doing Chemistry (H) in your graduation..You are still eligible for appearing in the MBA entrance exams..

You can apply for the following entrance exams :-

CAT
MAT
XAT
FMS
Symbiosis
JIPMER

and many more..

MBA entrance exams mainly focus on the following things :-

Vocabulary
Data Interpretation
Data Sufficiency
Basic Maths

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
9th October 2011, 03:59 PM
arun.potturu

Yes you can do the MBA course after completing B.Sc chemistry.So no need to change you course in B.Sc degree.
To get good college you have to write some exams like
1.CAT.
2.MAT
3.GMAT
4.ICET etc.
In the above exam if you scored good rank then you will get seat in B.SCHOOL.
When come to final year write these exams.
TIPS:
Concentrate on reasoning questions,verbal,apptitude questions for these exams.
9th October 2011, 05:05 PM
saasmari

Dear pal. Mba is master in business administration degree which you can apply with bachelor degree from any discipline. No matters what degree you have completed. The admission to the course is based on your entrance marks. There are many entrance exam conducted both by state as well as by the national level. The national level exam is CAT . The state level exam includes tancet, pgcet. You can write the exam you wish to get into the college . All the best
9th October 2011, 05:32 PM
chandrakant131

yes absulately you can do MBA after B.Sc.

As you know for MBA anyone who gradute from any stream can apply for
this course
Yes, without a doubt, if she loves the business side of her field. I am of the mindset that an MBA can be applied to any industry, but she has to have a plan to use it... it's best if she's would prefer the path of entrepreneur or executive in her selected industry. Cheers.
5th February 2012, 01:13 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

yes,you do MBA after b.sc.

there is no problem

MBA criteria:--

* Candidates pass graduation

minimum 50% mark

for this entry you give the entrance exam

CAT
MAT
XAT
11th June 2017, 08:18 PM

I have just cleared my 12th and i am looking forward to pursue bsc from DU in biochemistry. And can i apply for MBA in future which specialization will be good for me??