23rd July 2010, 02:39 PM
rajeshpal

Admission for Company Secretary course

Dear sir / madam

I had pass Greduation B.Com with 45% in 2005 so i want to do Company Secretary course, so please tell me about this course process.

* 1- what can i get admission in Company secretary course?

* -2- I am elligible for which course?

* 3- What will be syllabus for me?

* 4- What will be course duration for me? please provide me about it detail.
Thanking you.

Rajesh Kumar.

24th July 2010, 02:24 PM

Default Re: Admission for Company Secretary course

Candidates with 10+2 in any stream can go for Company secretary course. The candidate has to pass the foundation,intermediate and final course.The duration is nine months.You can work as an advisor,managing director.CS can find opportunities in government sector also.The offices are located in Delhi,Chennai,Calcutta and Mumbai and the headquarter is in delhi.Exams are held twice a year during the months of June and December.Those who are gradutes or post graduates or have passed ICWAI can enter the intermediate course directly.
24th July 2010, 02:59 PM

Candidates with 10+2 in any stream can go for Company secretary course. The candidate has to pass the foundation,intermediate and final course.The duration is nine months.You can work as an advisor,managing director.CS can find opportunities in government sector also.The offices are located in Delhi,Chennai,Calcutta and Mumbai and the headquarter is in delhi.Exams are held twice a year during the months of June and December.Those who are gradutes or post graduates or have passed ICWAI can enter the intermediate course directly.
24th July 2010, 03:20 PM

Since, you are a commerce graduate, you are eligible for admission in the Executive programme of company secretary without pursuing the foundation course.
There is no entrance test conducted for admission in CS programme.
The last date of registration is 28th of February to appear in the examination conducted same year in the month of December and 31st of August for the examination conducted next year in the month of June.

Fee structure:

INTERMEDIATE COURSE

Foundation Examination Exemption Fee Rs.350
Registration Fee Rs.1100
Postal Tuition Fee for Intermediate Course Rs.3800

FINAL COURSE
Postal Tuition Fee Rs.4200
Examination fee
Foundation Rs.875
Intermediate Rs.900 Per Group
Final Rs.750 Per Group

For further information regarding subjects and their syllabus, please visit

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India,
ICSI House, 22, Institutional Area,
Lodi Road, New Delhi 110003.
Phone-(011) 51504444, 24617321-24, 24644431-32
Fax-(011)24626727
E-mail - Contact Us
Website - www.icsi.edu
24th July 2010, 05:29 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

a candidate need to clear three stages to qualify as company secretory:
1. foundation course
2. intermediate course
3. final course
as you have passed the graduation so you are eligible to get direct admission in intermediate course.the course is of 9 months.
after completed intermediate you are automatically eligible for final course.as regarding syllabus it is something higher than your graduation one.
27th July 2010, 11:14 AM

I have completed my graduation in 2007. My questions are -
1. i am doing ca and have given my inter so am i required to sit for foundation?
2. if not then when can i join for the intermediate course?
3. what will be my duration time?
4. what will be my syllabus?
27th July 2010, 05:47 PM

from where i can register i live in dombivli. i m graduate
28th July 2010, 05:28 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Admission for Company Secretary course

Originally Posted by rajeshpal View Post
Dear sir / madam

I had pass Greduation B.Com with 45% in 2005 so i want to do Company Secretary course, so please tell me about this course process.

Thanking you.

Rajesh Kumar.
dear evry student which has pass out the +2is eligible for compony secretary .and for further querry log on to wesite
google.
and
The Institute of Company Secretaries of India,
ICSI House, 22, Institutional Area,
Lodi Road, New Delhi 110003.
Phone-(011) 51504444, 24617321-24, 24644431-32
Fax-(011)24626727
E-mail - Contact Us
Website - www.icsi.edu
ok dear best of luck
31st July 2010, 03:37 PM

i have got 82% marks in 2 exams in 2010 and i am doing B COM (HONS) from correspondence from DU
>is it a best option for me
>is doing B COM (H) from correspondence and doing cs profitable for me
31st July 2010, 05:39 PM

my name is swati & I am m.com 1st year appear, I want to do the course of c.s. but my english is not well
can i do it. please tell me. & is'nt it course is avilable in aurangabad. please tell me about fees structure.
and how can i do the application for this course.
1st August 2010, 02:50 PM

hi mam/ sir.,

may i know whn will be the foundation exam-2010
3rd August 2010, 06:58 PM
chandra721

dear sir/madam

sir i m chandrashekhar mishra 10+2 pass with 44% mark in 2006 so i m intrested to cs cours .sir plz give the proper gide line

Regarding
Chandrashekhar Mishra
Gorakhpur
U.P
Mob:- +91 9696841780
3rd August 2010, 11:48 PM

sir, im goin FYbcom currently in mumbai..
i wantd to kno the details of CS as i am unable to find my qestion on d site...
hw is the exam structure and d qualifications of every level and where can i do my registration?
4th August 2010, 07:19 PM

fee structure of executive programme n how to register online
13th August 2010, 03:47 PM

I got 55% in final year of Bcom, i am interested to pursue my career in cs plz provided me with details of admission process and the coaching classes. Please do the needful.
14th August 2010, 03:44 PM

Other courses after mba?
15th August 2010, 03:54 PM

The candidate has to pass the foundation,intermediate and final course.

The duration is nine months.

You can work as an adviser,managing director.CS can find opportunities in government

sector also.
16th August 2010, 12:36 AM
adityabhushan

Dear sir / madam

Thanking you.

Rajesh Kumar.

dear

this is the attachment here you can find all these thing that you required
File Type: pdf EASTERN.pdf(516.0 KB, 338 views)
20th August 2010, 09:55 AM

Dear sir / madam

I had pass Greduation B.Com with 43% in 2010 so i want to do Company Secretary course, so please tell me about this course process.

Thanking you.

ritesh singh.[/QUOTE]
20th August 2010, 11:17 PM
Adarshxxx

Dear frend,
For Admission in company Secretary course you have to be al least 10+2 passed......after that you can give a competitive exam....the whole course is divided into foundation,intermediate,final course......the exams are usually held twice a year in the month of june and december......if you are a graduate or post graduate you can directly join intermediate course....
Good luck!!!!!!
21st August 2010, 04:35 PM

hi! this is anshuman am working in L&T ,I had completed my graduation . I want to pursue CS course and want to apply this year ,what i have to do .Kindly suggest.
anshuman
26th August 2010, 06:05 PM

I am a science graduate and have applied for cs. I think first i have to clear foundation programme and then Inter. Plz advise me whether I have to clear foundation first or I can directly go for Inter.

regards,

g l mattoo
28th August 2010, 03:20 PM

hello sir/madam,
I Completed my graduation (B.B.M.). at kakatiya univesity..
I want to do the C.S. ... SO, i want total information regarding the CS . for example : Fee structure , where to join , duration fo course etc...
After completion of C.S. what type of jobs we should face....
and what type of companies

please send the details to my mail id:- [email protected]
28th August 2010, 03:39 PM

I HAVE COMPLETE THE GRADUATION THAN TAKING THE ADMISSION IN COMPANY SECREATRY SO THEIR IS NOV
30th August 2010, 01:40 PM

I had pass Graduation B.Com passed with 45% in 2010, so i want to do Company Secretary course, so please tell me about this course Process.

- What can i get admission in Company secretary course? What will be syllabus for me & Pls. provide me about it detail.

Thanking you.

Indrapal Singh
Hathras-204101 (UP)
Mob.91 9045341640
31st August 2010, 02:35 PM
Bishwajit Giri

admission in CS course is little tough
exam some of the special courses are:
1. foundation course
2. intermediate course
3. final course
Good luck.
31st August 2010, 06:28 PM

sir my bcom final year result are coming on 31 aug 2010 from ncweb du . what is the last date of form and my markeheet willbe received after one month i want to join cs as soon as posible . please giude me what is the best option fro me
4th September 2010, 11:35 PM
tarun kant singh

Default Admission for Company Secretary course

with due respect i would like to inform u that i m pursuing pgdm in finance..and i want know that it will help me my pgdm sllbus in cs course............and plz tell me as a student of cs.what should i do for preparation....i mean tips for sucsess in cs..

tarun kant singh
greater noida
5th September 2010, 08:46 AM
meeria

For Admission in company Secretary course minimum qualification 10+2 passed......after that you can give a competitive exam....the whole course is divided into foundation,intermediate,final course......the exams are usually held twice a year
13th September 2010, 10:11 AM
shalini shah

Sarita
Sir/Madam,
company Secretary course 2010 ke Admission kab honge.
13th September 2010, 10:13 AM
shalini shah

Company Secretary course 2010 ke Admission kab honge.
23rd September 2010, 07:03 PM

how to download forms cs excutive programme? please reply soon
25th September 2010, 01:30 AM
subhash1206

Dear sir / madam

Thanking you.

Rajesh Kumar.
dear you have make strong your 12
INTERMEDIATE COURSE

Foundation Examination Exemption Fee Rs.350
Registration Fee Rs.1100
Postal Tuition Fee for Intermediate Course Rs.3800

FINAL COURSE
Postal Tuition Fee Rs.4200
Examination fee
Foundation Rs.875
Intermediate Rs.900 Per Group
Final Rs.750 Per Group
25th September 2010, 02:57 PM

just tell me-total fees of CS and what the process in CS admission exam?
25th September 2010, 06:24 PM

how to download forms cs excutive programme? please reply soon
Dear Friend
You can apply online for the registration of the course.

Before filing up the online registration form, students are advised to go through the following instructions.
1. Fields marked with (*) are compulsory.
2. Before you proceed, please keep following documents ready with you:
a.) Demand Draft/Credit Card/Net Banking for filling up the various details.

b.) Demand draft should be drawn in favour of “The Institute of Company Secretaries of India”,payable at New Delhi .

c.) Class 10th Pass Certificate / or mark sheet for Date of Birth purpose.

d.) Class 12th Pass Certificate/ or mark sheet.

e.) Certificate / or mark sheet of Graduation, if applying for Executive Program.

f.) SC/ST/Physically Handicap certificate, if applicable

g.) Mark sheet/ Certificate of Post Graduation / or other qualifications, in case seeking for paper wise exemption.

You may proceed now, for filling the requisite details in form.

After clicking on submit button, please take PRINTOUT of the receipt (Two Copies). One copy may be retained by you and another copy may please be sent to the Institute along with the attested copies of the certificates as mentioned above in Serial No 2 and Demand draft (or acknowledgement receipt in case payment is being made by Credit Card/Net banking) at the address given below.

The temporary registration number will be emailed to the email-id provided by you.

To
The Director(Student Services)
The Institute of Company Secretaries of India
C-37, Sector-62
Noida -201309

visit : http://www.icsi.in/StudentMemberPages/RegistrationForm.aspx?request=35
to fill the application form.

28th September 2010, 06:38 PM

i want to pursue in cs course. i have done b.com course in2008. right now i am doing a correspondence of m.com from ignou university.what is the fee structure and course duration . plz reply
29th September 2010, 02:07 AM

Respected Sir..

I had given d xam of bcom 1st yr (Distance Learning) w8ng 4 ma result can i take admission in CS...??

Regards:-
JASPREET
11th October 2010, 08:11 PM

sir nw im in 12 in commerce stream nd i want to do cs can u plz tel me wen to register for cs entrance exam nd where is office in pune
12th October 2010, 06:01 PM

[QUOTE=rajeshpal;138323]Dear sir / madam

I had pass MBA with 68% in 2010,FROM KAKTIYA UNIVERSITY.WARANGAL. i want to do Company Secretary course, so please tell me about this course process.

* 1- where can i get admission in Company secretary course?

* -2-Is there any BEST institutions or colleges for cs in NAGPUR??

* 4- What will be course duration for me?

Thanking you.

Rashmi jain
21st October 2010, 08:24 PM

sir how can i get admission in company secretary
28th October 2010, 06:58 PM

My Name is Sunil Kumar , I am commerce graduate and now i am working in private sector. Sir, I wnt to know about C.S course , Can i do it, Becouse I passed my B.com course in 2004. after this i have been working in private sector.That' s why pls guide me how over i do this course with my job. It's my request sir.

Thanks & regards

Mob No. 09896883945
3rd November 2010, 10:36 AM

sir/ madam
my name is poornachandra B.V. MADDUR
i completed my B.COM i get 63% i wished to joine cs what is the last date for admission .
what is the fee strustre pls guide me.
16th November 2010, 01:44 PM

WT IS THE LAST DATE?
19th November 2010, 05:58 PM

hello i m neha, I AM PURSUING FINAL YEAR BBA AND WANT TO DO CS AFTER THIS PLEASE TELL ME THE ADMISSION PROCEDURES.
20th November 2010, 04:07 PM

Thumbs up Re: Admission for Company Secretary course

Yes u can do c.s. Since u have completed bcom u can directly enroll for inter level. After passing inter r final u must go 4 15 months articleship
9th December 2010, 10:06 AM
suman pant

hello sir/madam
I had pass MBA with 69% in 2010,FROM Uttarakhand Technical University. I want to do Company Secretary course, so please tell me about this course process.

* 1- where can i get admission in Company secretary course?

* 2-how to apply??

* 4- What will be course duration for me?

Thanking you.

Suman Pant
uttrakhand
25th January 2011, 03:29 PM

Hi Sir/Madam,
Now i am working in inTarvo Technologies as a post of Co-ordinator.I am interest in CS, but there is lack of information..i am confused.Kindly Suggest as brief detail of mine below :
Name : Bipin
Education : BCA - 2008
Working: inTarvo Technologies Ltd.

Bipin Thomas
[email protected],[email protected]
31st January 2011, 11:12 AM

can i take direct admission for cs
1st February 2011, 11:42 AM

i have done my bcom in 2009....is admission open? throughout the year????
1st February 2011, 11:42 AM

i have done my bcom in 2009....is admission open? throughout the year????