25th July 2011, 12:36 PM

What should I do to make a career in Fashion Designing?

Hi, myself komal baliyan. i'm from dehradun, India. i'm studing in class 11th in Unison World School in Dehradun. I want to make my carrer in Fashion designing. Please guide me, what i have to do after my 12th?

23rd January 2012, 01:23 PM

Default Re: What should I do to make a career in Fashion Designing?

There are several option after you complete your twelveth standard though you are interested in fashion designing you can even opt that.Here we are sending you a list of courses and eligibility in fashion designing which will help you to choose your course of your interest.

1)Graduate Diploma Program in Textile.-eligibility 10+ 2 or equivalet like AISSC/IB/ICSE etc, duration four year.

2)Certificate course in Fashion Design. eligibility same as above duration -depends it may take from one month to one year.

3)B.tech in Leather Technology eligibilty 10+2 with 50% as per admission norm of Anna university,duration four years.

4)Diploma Program in Leather Processing,,Leather Goods and Foot wear eligibility higher secondary with 50% ,duration two years.

5)Advance Diploma in Textile Design and Fashion Design eligibility 10+2 or equivalent duration two years.

6)Graduate Diploma Program in Fashion Communication and Fashion Design eligibility 10+ 2 or equivalent,duration three months to one year.

7)Professional Courses in Dress Designing and Garment Manufacturing eligibility 10 pass with 50% duration three years.

Here is a list of Fashion Designing Institute in India are:

Gandhi Institute Of Fashion and Textile,Ahmedabad

Raffles Millenium International, Ahmedabad,

National Institute Of Retail Management,Ahmedabad

DART Fashion School,bangalore,

Jain University,bangalore,

AFAIndia,delhi

VIVID Techno,delhi

JIMS.delhi

Lexicon School of Fashion , chennai,

Rachna Sansad School of Fashion Designing,mumbai.
2nd February 2012, 11:27 AM
Oracle 9

CAREER IN FASHION DESIGNING

1.For making career in fashion designing you should first of all pass you 10+2 with good marks(minimum marks needed in class 12th is 50%).

2.After clearing your 12th you should apply in good FASHION DESIGNING college for course
in fashion designing.

3.All good institution conduct entrance exam for taking student for fashion design course.

4.Entrance exam process include

1. written test,
2.situation test,
3.group discussion
and
4.interview.

5,After clearing all the rounds you will be get admission in college.

SOME BEST INSTITUTIONS IN THE FIELD

NIFT : National Institute of Fashion Technology

NID : National Institute of Design

JIMS: JaganNath Institute of Management Sciences

SATYAM (SNDT): Satyam Fashion Institute, Noida

PEARL : Pearl Academy of Fashion

NIIFT : Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology

SNDT: Premlila Vithaldas Polytechnic

SRISHTI : Srishti School of Art, Design & Technology

IICD : Indian Institute of Craft & Design

FDDI : Footwear Design & Development Institute

IID : MIIT’s Institute of Design

SID : Symbiosis Centre of Design

Apeejay : Apeejay Institute of Design
26th February 2012, 11:12 PM

i have completed diploma in handloom technology. and kindly suggest how to porceed for Fashion technology and which institute i can approach.
22nd July 2012, 06:48 PM

which subject should i take in 11th pcm or commerce to do fashion designing
30th November 2012, 06:24 PM

m in 12th n good at drawing n creative minded.. plz sugest me good carrier option.
23rd March 2013, 02:39 PM

s it necessary 2 tke arts in 11 to become a fashion designer
2nd April 2013, 07:27 AM

what questions do they ask in written test in a fashion institute?
22nd July 2013, 08:21 PM

how to do courses in fashion designing after graduation?
4th August 2014, 03:55 AM

RESPECTED SIR ,
HOW TO TAKE ADMISSION IN FASHION DESIGNING WITHOUT GIVING ANY ENTRANCE EXAM AFTER COMPLETING 12TH AND GIVE INFORMATION ABOUT ITS FEE STRUCTURE ???