28th July 2010, 10:08 PM
khalid wani

Colleges for M.Tech in food technology?

Respected sir, Actually i am pursuing b.Tech in food technology.Plz tell me which colleges in india offering M.Tech in food technology and which subjects i should follow more so as to crack gate examination.

1. Best colleges for M.Tech food technology in India?
  2. Which are the best colleges for M.Tech food technology in India?
  3. Should I do M.Tech in Food Technology or Environmental Technology after B.Tech Biotechnology? Which is better? Can I apply for lecturership after doing M.Tech in these streams?
  4. Should I do BSc in food technology from DU and then MBA or B.Tech in food technology? Colleges offering B.Tech in food technology?
  5. Is it possible to do food technology after B.Pharmacy? Which colleges are offering food technology course?
  6. Information about M.Tech food and technology?
  7. Colleges for M.Tech in food technology? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. What is the salary after passing B.Tech Food Technology?
  9. Top colleges offering M.Tech good technology in India?
  10. Can I get a job as an organic chemistry after BSc in food technology? Can I do M.Tech after BSc in Food Technology?
  11. Possibility to do Diploma in Nutrition & Food Technology for M.Sc(Food Technology) postgraduate? List of colleges with fee structure in West Bengal?
  12. Which are the colleges offering MSc food technology? Can I still enter into the field of food technology as my career?
  13. Is there any government job option for me after completing M.Tech in food technology?
  14. Which are the colleges offering Post Graduation in Food Technology?
  15. Is M.Tech in Food Technology a good course? Job opportunities in this field?
  16. List of top 10 colleges providing M.Sc in Food Technology?
  17. List reference books for Food Science and Technology course? -- [New]
  18. Best colleges or universities which are offering M.Tech in Food Technology?
29th July 2010, 09:30 PM

Default Re: Colleges for M.Tech in food technology?

for cracking the gate exam,you must have pay attention on the whole syllabus as mention for the gate exam,
so do not left any topics of the syllabus,also it will be better if you will have more commands on the some topics or books and this parts will be scoring parts for you.
31st July 2010, 12:16 PM

there are a very few colleges offering M.Tech in food technology.
To my knowledge there are institutes like: University of Bombay, Mumbai, IIT-Kharagpur,Nagpur university, Punjab Technical University, Burdwan university which offer M.Tech in food technology.
Prepare well according to the syllabus of GATE to get admission in these top ranked colleges.
Good luck!
1st August 2010, 12:45 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friens you need to work hard for passing from syllabus its very tough so please work hard................refer some food technology books

azhar
3rd August 2010, 01:24 PM
Sathishkannan

many colleges provide m-tech food technology University of bombay which is loacated in fort,mumbai is one of the top institute provide m-tech food technology.
6th August 2010, 09:42 AM

Collages of food tech
11th August 2010, 03:43 AM
sparkle

These are the institutes offering M.Tech in food technology:

Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur,West Bengal,

University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai,Maharashtra,

Anna University,

Punjab Technical University.

To get into these colleges you have to either crack the GATE exam or the entrance exams conducted by the institutes themselves.

Best of luck!
16th August 2010, 12:07 AM
parhitoshika

some of the colleges:
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kanpur
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi
BITS Pilani
IIT Roorke
IT-BHU
IIT-Guwahati
College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy
Jadavpur Unversity , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta
Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
NIT- National Institute of Technology Warangal
BIT, Mesra
NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy
Delhi College of Engineering , Delhi
Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
NIT- National Institute of Technology, Suratkal
6th September 2010, 02:27 PM

nahi yaar sirf IIT Kharakpur hi Food technology mein MTech ka degree deta hai..
any IIT other IIt does gives mtech degree in food technology
8th September 2010, 12:25 PM

are the students with bsc microbiology are elligible?
10th September 2010, 12:57 AM
sayan550

Visit the link you can get your all information about your queries.......

http://www.indicareer.com/colleges-for-Mtech.%20Food%20Technology%20and%20fermentation%20 Technology-degree.html
16th September 2010, 06:32 PM

which are the important books for Gate Exams..?
19th September 2010, 03:10 PM

i need gate syllabus for food technology and reference books
24th September 2010, 02:48 PM

whats the syallabus for m tech entrance exam?
9th October 2010, 08:23 PM

These are some good Colleges for M.Tech in food technology. So please check these colleges -

University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai

Indian Institute of Technology, delhi

Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur

Jadavpur University, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Calcutta

University of Delhi, New Delhi

Punjab Agricultural University, College of Agricultural Engineering, PAU, Ludhiana

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.
1st November 2010, 11:36 AM

date of GATE exam 4 year 2011
2nd November 2010, 05:06 PM

Can i anybody tel me any institute in india which offers m.tech in food technology from distance education pls revert me at [email protected]

Thanks in advance
Rakesh JANGRA
2nd November 2010, 05:11 PM

Can anybody tel me any institute in india which offers m. tech. In food technology from distance education ? Pls revert me at [email protected]

Thanks in advance

RAKESH JANGRA
30th November 2010, 09:51 PM

i want to do m.tech in food technology.. so wich are the colleges are there in pune and mumbai ? plz inform m asa early as possibly..thank you..
15th December 2010, 12:48 PM

I am studying B.Tech biotechnology.I wish to do my pg in food tech.which exam would be better to give for admission in the IITs whether GATE Biotechnology or Life science?
27th December 2010, 08:46 PM

how can we get jobs outside India.......????/
After B_TECH.....or M-tech(food science and technology)
28th December 2010, 08:07 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Thumbs up Re: Colleges for M.Tech in food technology?

The colleges providing M.Tech in food technology are-

#All IIT's
#Delhi College of Engineering , Delhi
#Anna University(A.P)
#NIT
#Jadavpur Unversity
#University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai,Maharashtra
#Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
#NIMT's

ALL THE BEST..........

Best of luck!
13th January 2011, 03:18 PM

Hi this is yogesh doing B.Tech in food. My question is - Please any expert clear it that whether all IIT's give masters degree in food or not?
and if not then tell which gives.
14th January 2011, 11:15 PM

does iit delhi offer m tech in food tech.........
26th January 2011, 01:08 PM

what is scop of the food technology
31st January 2011, 07:11 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Here I am providing you the list of colleges which offer M.Tech in food technology .

-Indian institute of technology - Delhi
-Indian institute of technology - Kharagpur
-University of Delhi, New Delhi
-Anna university
-University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai
-Mahatma Gandhi university, Kottayam

These are some good institutes
4th February 2011, 07:57 PM

After BSC in food technology shell i take admission for M.Tech in food technology? also mention the some colleges in pune offering PG in food technology?
14th February 2011, 11:34 AM

What is the syllabus for gate in food technology
amit pachauri
m.g.c.g.v. Chitrakoot
15th February 2011, 11:53 AM

give me information about entrance exams for M.Tech (food scince and technology),M.tech (food processing) and also their syllabus and related collages
7th March 2011, 03:36 PM

is there any M.tech offering colleges in A.P? If there plz give detailes about it.
8th March 2011, 10:14 AM
kapila Chaudhary

List of Some Colleges for M tech. In food technology:

1. Mtech. Food Technology and fermentation Technology from University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai
2. Raja Balwant Singh College Agra UP
3. Sant Longowal Institute of Engg. & technology, Sangrur Punjab
4.Vaugh school of Agriculture engg. & technology,SHIATS,Allahabad

For more details:
http://www.indiastudychannel.com/courses/CourseDetails.aspx?Id=1892
8th March 2011, 12:10 PM
arvind_singh

CAREER IN FOOD TECHNOLOGY

The Food technologist is trained to apply the scientific knowledge of Chemistry, Biology,
Physics and Engineering to the processing of food stuffs, quality control, storage,
research etc.

Study/Training

The variety is job function offers opportunities to graduate/postgraduates in food
technology as well as professionals from backgrounds such as hotel management (with
training in food and beverage), home science (with training in dietetics/food and
nutrition), dairy technology.

list of colleges which provides this courses are :

Indian institute of technology - Delhi
Indian institute of technology - Kharagpur
University of Delhi, New Delhi
Anna university
Jadavpur University, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Calcutta
NIMT's
Punjab Agricultural University, College of Agricultural Engineering, PAU, Ludhiana
University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai
Mahatma Gandhi university, Kottayam
8th March 2011, 03:39 PM

Mtech. Food Technology and fermentation Technology Colleges in India

Degree / Course College / Institute State Eligibility Course Duration

Mtech. Food Technology and fermentation Technology University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai Maharashtra BSc.Tech 2 years
31st March 2011, 05:25 PM

b.tech in food sciences having 3 yfs exp in fruit canning lookIng qc/ production executive role.
1st May 2011, 09:57 PM

what is the syllabus for gate in food technology
25th May 2011, 05:41 PM

Hi, I am from Mumbai and studying B Tech (Food Tech) at Pune. I wish to take GATE exam. in Food Technology. Is is possible ? If yes, is there any coching class available at Pune for this exam ?
8th June 2011, 09:08 PM

hi i have done b.tech with biotechnology.now i want to do M.tech in food technology in punjab only please suggest me in which college i should do and is it a benefical for me
26th June 2011, 09:32 PM

I want to know the colleages offering M.Tech food Technology in Andhra Pradesh. If u find it please inform me through my mail is [email protected]

Thank u very much
29th June 2011, 03:33 AM
Snehamay ganguly

hallo friend,
The names of some colleges those provide M.tech in food technology are-

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kanpur

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi

BITS Pilani

IIT Roorke

IT-BHU

IIT-Guwahati

College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy

Jadavpur Unversity , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta

NIT- National Institute of Technology Warangal

BIT, Mesra

NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy
Alll the best..
4th July 2011, 12:18 PM

what is the syllabus for gate exam for m.tech food sci.
7th July 2011, 02:51 PM

what shall i do after completing B.Tech Food processing technology??.. whether to do pg or job???....
12th July 2011, 04:04 PM

I want to know the coaching classes name and places in mumbai for gate exam for m tech in food techology...
24th July 2011, 03:56 PM

am doing b.tech in food technology... is this possible to shift my stream from food technology to cumputer science in m.tech............????????????????
8th August 2011, 08:01 PM

I am B.sc. Biotech and M.Sc. Bio analytical, from Mumbai univeristy. May I see advice/sms on mymobole 9223041191 E-mail ID- [email protected] to the effect to seek admission for M. Tech degree in Food Technology from any of the colleges in Mumbai Maharashtra. Considering this whether I have to get clear the GET Exam. Apart from whether passing of CET in seeking admission in food technoly M. Tech is essential as per advertise dated 8.8.2011 Maharashtra Times for the purpose of centralized admission process.
8th August 2011, 10:50 PM

Originally Posted by khalid wani View Post
Respected sir, Actually i am pursuing b.Tech in food technology.Plz tell me which colleges in india offering M.Tech in food technology and which subjects i should follow more so as to crack gate examination.
Colleges for M.Tech in food technology:-

1. Real Life Group of Education, New Delhi

2. Excel College of Higher Education, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra

3. Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, New Delhi

4. Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, West Bengal

5. Sobhit Institute of Engineering and Technology, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

6. College of Dairy & Food Science Technology, Udaipur, Rajasthan

8th August 2011, 11:27 PM
balafederer

Colleges for M.Tech in food technology

* Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

* Anna University

* Raja Balwant Singh College

* SRM university

* Jadavpur Unversity

* Indian Institute of Technology

* Nagpur University

* Sobhit Institute of Engineering and Technology

* NIMT's

* Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University

10th August 2011, 07:33 PM

i am b.sc (food tech) student and i was taken biology in 12th .sir i elligible for GATE EXAM.PLEASE ANS SIR
10th August 2011, 09:44 PM
liquid

1)faculty of engineering and technology:raja balwant singh college agra(utter pradesh)
2)sant longowal institute and technology,sangpur (punjab)
3)vaugh school of agricultural and technology ,SHIATS,allahabad,(utter predesh)
10th August 2011, 11:14 PM
sunilpati

hi dear
the college offering for m.tech in food technology.....
1. raja balwant singh college, agra.bichpuri campus agra-283105
2.sant. longowal institute & technology , sangrur punjab -148016
etc.........

good luck.....
12th August 2011, 06:37 PM

lam Ugandan and i would like study masters in Food and Nutrition at Anna university. Do you think Anna university offers that course and other related food courses?