4th August 2011, 11:35 AM

Am I eligible for MA in English even if I was not having this subject in my graduation?

I m jagdeep i have done b.a with subjects philosopy elective punjabi ,history.now i want to do m.a english . Am i eligibal for m.a english

1. Can I appear in SET exam after MA in English if did not studied English honours?
  2. Is B.Com qualification enough for MA admission in English Literature?
  3. Can I do my B.Ed from English if it was not a subject during my graduation? How to prepare for TGT?
  4. Am I eligible for NET exam in English subject? -- [New]
  5. Am I eligible for MA in English even if I was not having this subject in my graduation?
  6. Am I eligible for M.Phil program in English from Mannu University after my MA in English with 49% marks?
  7. Is it possible to do B.Ed with English as main subject when I had scored only 45% in Graduation?
  8. What should I do if my Maths is weak but theory subjects are good? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Am i eligible to take English and Economic together as a combination for B.Ed.?
  10. Am I eligible to do MA English after completion of graduation in fashion technology?
  11. Am I eligible for the post of English Teacher in Bengali Medium School after completing graduation in English?
  12. Can I apply for PGT post for English subject as per my qualification? What if my degree subject is not matching with PG subject?
  13. Am I eligible to take up the masters degree in English after completion of graduation in commerce?
  14. For which UPSC exam am I eligible being graduate in Arts?
  15. Which subject in graduation is must for Assistant Central Intelligent bureau exam?
  16. Can a literature graduate study MA in History subject?
  17. Am i eligible for MA in English after my graduation in elective English with 48% marks?
  18. After diploma in CSE can I join MCA? -- [Most Discussed]
17th March 2012, 07:19 PM
mohitsahu2512

Default Re: Am I eligible for MA in English even if I was not having this subject in my graduation?

Dear Aspirant,

-->> Yes you can do MA in English.

-->> It is not neccessary that candidate have subject in BA are compulsary to take in MA.

-->> If you do not have it in your BA then no problem.

-->> For MA degree any stream bachelor degree pass out can give the exam.

-->> So you are free to apply.

~HAVE A GOOD DAY~
8th December 2013, 11:56 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for MA in English even if I was not having this subject in my graduation?

i have done b.sc recently i want to do m.a in english is it posible? jb k mai nay suna hy pehly mje b.a ki english ka paper dena hoga.
25th February 2014, 09:52 AM

Sir , mai M.A english karna chahti hu but maine suna hai ki M.A english karne ke liye B.A me aap ke paas elective english ka subject hona compulsory hai , but maine B.A me english elective subject nhi liya tha , to kya ab mujhe B.A 1, 2,3 tino years ke english elective ke exam dene honge , tbhi mai M.A english kar paungi ?
29th March 2014, 06:49 AM

Sir .can I do m.a english without having elective english in b.a? Kya muje additional paper dena pade ga?
30th July 2015, 06:04 PM

sir, I have done B.A in English(Hons)
I Can do M.A Punjabi without having elective Punjabi subject in B.A.
17th November 2016, 06:07 PM

I have done Bsc then MA English. Do I need to give the papers of English of BA then BEd English as teaching subject to complete my eligibility
9th December 2018, 08:06 AM

Hello sir I have done my graduation with 46 percent. My subjects were elective english, political science and philosopy with 41,43,and44 .can i apply for MA english or political science in distance learning education . REPLY MUST PLEASE
3rd June 2019, 01:42 PM

I have done ba with history and politics science could I have done ma in maths
10th August 2019, 03:03 PM

I did English literature additional in B.A but my my marks is 47% i want to enhance my per what is the procedure I did my degree from punjabi university patiala. Please guide me.