7th August 2011, 06:37 PM
mahi95

Is domicile certificate is required to get into professional colleges after 12th std? I've been born and brought up in Maharashtra

I have been residing in Maharashtra for over 40 yrs. My husband is working abroad and is not a resident of Maharashtra. My daughter was born and brought up in Maharashtra. She is now in XII. Will she need a domicile certificate to into professional college after XII? Since her father is not a resident of Maharashtra, will her mother's domicile be accepted?

Related Questions:
  1. Can I get domicile certificate of Maharashtra? I've been residing in Maharashtra for over 40 years
  2. What should I do to get a domicile certificate of Maharashtra?
  3. Is it possible to get domicile certificate for my son on the basis of ration card? -- [New]
  4. How can I change my son's Domicle by Choice to Domicile by Birth? How may I get the entire procedure for the same?
  5. Requirements for domicile of Maharashtra?
  6. How can I get Maharashtra Domicile Certificate if I belong to Chattisgarh but not born in Maharashtra? My Mother is born in Maharashtra? A
  7. Can I get domicile certificate to appear for MHT CET? I have passing my 10th and 12th standard from outside Maharashtra
  8. Eligibility criteria to apply for MHT-CET for MBA/MMS courses? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. How can I get domicile certificate of Maharashtra? I have done SSC from Maharashtra and want to do engineering in Maharashtra
  10. Eligibility for admission in reputed engineering colleges of Maharashtra?
  11. How to obtain Maharashtra domicile certificate from Thane Tahsildar Officer?
  12. What is the domicile eligibility for MH CET exam?
  13. Is Domicile certificate required for doing MMS from Mumbai university? She has done 10th std(CBSE) from Dubai