8th August 2010, 11:11 PM

Career in navy and air force for girls

I m doing b.tech in computer science.tell me about carrer in navy or air force which field is good for girls.how can i apply 4 this?how much tim befor i have to start preparation??when the test for this is held??please guide me.....

1. Can girls give NDA examination if I am interested in Air Force and Navy
  2. Procedure, Eligibility criteria, Fitness and physical criteria for girls to join Indian Air Force? What are the different branches and entrance exams for which girl candidates can apply? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Can girls join Indian Navy or Indian Air Force after B.Pharma?
  4. Eligibility for joining Indian Navy or Indian Air Force 2015
  5. Can girls give NDA examination? I am interested in Air Force
  6. Best Air Force college in India? Is Air Force not suitable for girls?
  7. Navy or Air Force? which one provides better career through NDA?
  8. Is there any scope for girls in Indian Air Force and Navy?
  9. What is the scope for girls in Indian Air Force and Navy?
  10. Career in navy/airforce in non technical field for girls
  11. Why girls are not eligible to join Indian Air Force on 10th basis?
  12. Are Girls eligible for Indian Air Force? Eligibility criteria and how to apply for it? Is there any limitation for it? Any jobs for girls in Indian Air Force?
  13. Which field is highly preferable among Naval, Army and Airforce to join through CDS for BAMS student? Procedure to apply?
  14. How to make my career in Indian Air Force? I am a student of B.Tech
  15. Job opportunities in Indian Air Force for girls through B.E.(Civil Engineering)? Safety available for girls in Indian Air Force? -- [New]
  16. IS there any college which provides special training for girls to join Defence?
  17. Can Girls join Indian Air Force after completing 12th PCM? Procedure to join?
  18. Can I join Army, Air Force and Navy after completion of 12th Class in Commerce stream?
9th August 2010, 07:03 PM
swati123

Default Re: Career in navy and air force for girls

Be it the Indian Navy or the Indian Armed-Force, women's entry/appointment is still on Short Service Commission. You can serve for 10 years, which in rare
cases is extended for 10 more years, but it is never a Permanent Commission as in the case of men.

Women have opportunities only in the Officer cadre of the Air force. In case of the Indian Navy, you can join the following categories: Air Traffic Control,
Logistics Cadre, Law Cadre and Education.

For entry, you will have to go through proper selection procedure (which
includes UPSC conducted written test, medical examination, etc.) and rigorous
training procedure before being inducted in the Services. For more details, visit the sites:

http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/caropp_officer_womenair.html and
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:Xl54A76Q0hUJ:www.careerafter12th.co m/%3Fp%3D344+career+for+women+in+indian+navy&cd=3&hl =en&ct=clnk&gl=in
10th August 2010, 08:09 PM
Sushant Roy

You can apply for the

1.Course No 36 SHORT SERVICE COMMISSION (WOMEN) FLYING (PILOT) COURSE

2. The three branches of the Air force are Flying, Ground duty and Technical branch in air force

3.SSC -ATC in navy

4.SSC Logistics Cadre in navy
10th August 2010, 09:51 PM
rohitkumarramesh

You can apply for Indian navy and Indian air force after completing your degree through the short service commission examination.
You can only enter through these examination. There is the 14year of services if you applied through the SSC.
There is a non technical scheme also for girls in which you can again enter through SSC but the qualification is required here is graduation. It is not necessary that you should be from technical field.

The release of requirement for this is given below . You should constantly check the employment news paper for this.
1.SSC Feb/Mar and Jul/Aug (by UPSC)
(NT)
(Women)
(inclu
ding
Non-tech
Specialist
and
JAG
Entry)
2.SSC(T) (Women Feb/Mar and Jul/Aug

GOOD LUCK
12th August 2010, 09:08 PM
parhitoshika

entrance exam of various typres are as follows:
NAVY
1. Permanent Commission
a) Cadet Entry (NDA), Cadet Entry (Executive) Naval Academy, Goa (through NDA Exam).Qualifications: Class 12 with Physics and Maths. Age: 16-19 years.
b) Graduate Special Entry, Naval Academy, Goa (through CDSE). Qualifiations: B.Sc with Physics and Maths or BE. Age: 19-22 years.
c) Direct Entry Naval Armament Inspection Cadre: Qualifications: BE or PG degree in Electronics or Physics. Age: 19-25 years.
d) Direct Entry Law Cadre: Degree in Law with minimum 55% marks. Age: 22-27 years.
2. Short Service Commission (Men and Women)
a) Law Cadre: Qualifications: Degree in Law with minimum 55% marks. Age: 22-27 years.
b) Logistics Cadre: Qualifications: BA(Econs)/B.Com with second division or graduation with degree/diploma in Material or Financial Management. Age: 19-25 years.
c) Air Traffic Control (ATC): B.Sc with minimum 50% marks in Physics and Maths. Age: 19-25 years.
3. Education Branch
Permanent/Short Service Commission: MA degree in Physics, Maths, Chemistry, Computer Science, Humanities or Engineering. Age: 21-25 years. Men and women can apply for Short Service Commission.
4. Engineering Branch (Marine Engineers)
a) Permanent Commission: Cadet Entry (NDA) or (Tech): Qualifications: Class 12 with PCM. Age 16-19 years. Direct Entry: Qualifications: Engineering Degree. Age: 19-25 years.
b) Short Service Commission: Qualifications: Engineering degree. Age: 19-25 years.
5. Engineering (Naval Architects)
a) Cadet Entry: Class 12 with PCM with minimum 70% maks in aggregate. Age: 16-19 years.
b) Direct Entry: Degree in Naval Architecture or Engineering. Age: 21-25 years.
6. Electrical Branch
a) Permanent Commission: Cadet Entry: Qualifications: Class 12 with PCM with minimum 70% marks. Age: 16-19 years. Direct Entry: Engineering degree. Age: 19-25 years.
b) Short Service Commission: Engineering degree. Age: 19-25 years.
For information on selection to the Indian Navy, contact: DDMPR (R & R), Naval HQ, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi - 110011, Tel: 3011213. Fax: 3792957.
AIR FORCE
1. NDA: It has a 3 years' course before one is inducted as a Pilot Trainee at the Air Force Academy, Qualifications: Class 12 with Physics and Maths. Age: 16-19 years.
2. Air Force Academy (CDSE): Qualifications: B.Sc with Physics and/or Maths or BE. Age: 19-23 years.
3. 3. NCC: Qualifications: B.Sc with Physics and/or Maths and a C certificate of the NCC Air Wing. Age: 19-23 years.
4. Flying Branch (Transport/Helicopter pilots): Age: 19-23 years, relaxable to 25 years for those holding Commercial Pilot License. Applications are called by AIR HQ followed by SSB Interview.
5. Technical Branch (Aeronautical Engineering: Electronics or Mechanical): Qualifications: BE/B.Tech/Degree with PCM.
6. Ground Duty Branch: Qualifications: First class graduate or second class post-graduate. Age: 20-23 years for post-graduates. Entrance through SSB Interview. B.Com/M.Com graduates can apply for Accounts Branch. In Meteorological branch, the qualifications required is M.Sc
31st August 2010, 06:51 PM

Are there any carrer possibilities for Commerce stream girl students in Defence in Navy?
2nd September 2010, 07:59 PM

sir, i am a graduate in physics with 62% marks in aggregate .my age is 20 years old.i have NCC 'A' Certificate also.can you tell me which forms can be filled by now for defence services for girls.
4th September 2010, 03:27 PM

I am presently studying in class 12(science stream).i want to know whether is there any exam
after class 12 for girls through which we can join defence? nda is there for boys but i want to
confirm whether it there for girlsor not.
5th September 2010, 08:31 PM
sanjusabu

Now-a-days girls are not lagged behind than boys. There are so many carrer options opened for you like :
1) Career as a Captain of ships or of planes
2) Career as a Chief Engineer if you have B.tech/BE
3) Career as an IAS / IPS Officer etc.
For more updated carrer options visit :
http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in
6th September 2010, 09:54 PM
NITIN2

as you are doing B.Tech in CSE department,it is very easy to join Indian air force or

Indian navy.There are three ways,through which you can join indian air force or indian

navy. Those ways are as follows :

UES(university entry scheme) : through this scheme ,you have to face direct interview

and after getting success you will be call for AFSB. you can appear for this in your 3rd

year and 4th year.

2.EKT(engineering knowledge test): Through this scheme you have to give a written test ,after completing this stage you will be call for SSB.

3. SSC(short service commission) : In this scheme,also you have to appear

for written test.After clearing written test you will be called for AFSB.Actually in this

scheme, you will be commissioned for 15 years in the force.

NOTE : Friend,for the preparation of written test ,you should read the mechanics,

math,physics that you have read in 1st year.

Career in Indian airforce or Indian navy is full of adventure and life.There you will get

respect in the society as well as money and security of yourself and your belongings.

So, go for it and enjoy the life.

7th September 2010, 02:48 PM

sir, i m doing my engineering(information science)... can a girl doing her information science engineering can join air force???
9th September 2010, 11:32 AM

SIR,I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.PHARMACY AND I AM VERY MUCH INTERESTED IN JOINING NAVY AND AIRFORCE.AM I ELIGIBLE AND CAN I HAVE YHE DETAILS OF IT??MY MAIL [email protected]
18th September 2010, 03:59 PM

sir how can sw's with 10 2 qualification along with NCC B and C certificates can enter into IAF in flying branches ?
23rd September 2010, 12:18 PM

hai sir iam doing in B.Tech 1st year i want become a air force or navy plz suggestion to me
24th September 2010, 12:55 AM

definately girls students join in navy and air force .

girls students join indian army after graduation.

to join in amry, you have to appear an qualify UPSC exam.

through UPSC exam, you can join in navy and air force .

the criteria to attain in the UPSC exam is

minimum graduation in qualification with 55% marks.

60% marks in engineering.

age limit 21-29 years.

all the best.............
26th September 2010, 03:20 AM

Are there any carrer possibilities for Commerce stream girl students in Defence in Navy?
2nd October 2010, 09:13 PM

hello sir ,
i'm doing b.sc. comp. sc. ..tell me what are the carrer options in administration service and defence service for girls ..actually i dont wanna do private job.
3rd October 2010, 02:29 AM
dharmdeom

yes many more scope for girls in indian navy and indian airforce by ssc women officer entry.......
3rd October 2010, 12:24 PM
teeks

yes there great apportunity for girls to join navy or air force which field is good for girls
for this you to give CDS exam or ssc exam it is for 10 years
for air force you can go to the site.
http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/caropp_officer_womenair.html and
3rd October 2010, 01:47 PM
anisam1987

recently an advertisement has been given for recruitment of army,navy and air force officers.
women can only apply for officers' training academy
28th October 2010, 10:40 PM

hello sir ,
i'm doing b.sc. comp. sc. ..tell me what are the carrer options in administration service and defence service for girls ..actually i dont wanna do private job.
Go to your village, get married to a farmer, or what??? if you have interest search youir self, if you have the will then you can achive anything all the best

h
5th December 2010, 11:09 PM

can those who appearing qualfiying exam in 2011 apply for 10 2 cadet entry in indian navy?
17th December 2010, 01:20 PM
dishapahwa

I am presently studying in class 12(science medical stream with additional maths).i want to know whether is there any entrance exam for B.D.S entry
after class 12 for girls through which i can join defence hospital as a dentist and serve the Indian Airforce and Indian Navy personnel.
2nd January 2011, 11:32 AM

i am a student of btech 3rd year 5th sem can i apply for cdse or upse right now?
2nd January 2011, 06:34 PM
SWEET2SALTY

i am in 12th and i wanna be airforce pilot in india, to serve my country. so what is procedure to achieve my goal???
shoud i go 4 Bsc ............ or B-tech.........????????
or anythng else?????/

and what r the physical critira for that, i mean height,etc.
3rd January 2011, 11:56 AM
sonu1234

there are many special entry in defence only for girls you can apply onto that. ex. SSC (Woman entry)
23rd January 2011, 11:38 PM

sir i have completed my b.a in fashion design .but i am very much intrested in joinning navy airforce.army.am ielegible and can i have yhe details of it.my mail id [email protected] thnks
27th January 2011, 06:40 PM

what girls can do in IAF ? Do they can also fli fighter planes
17th March 2011, 03:42 PM

RESPECTED SIR,
I'AM CURRENTLY IN CLASS 10 (CBSE CCE ) NEXT YEAR I'AM OPTING FOR SCIENCE (CPMB) , I WANT TO BECOME A MADICAL NAVAL OFFICER IN INDIAN NAVY . PLEASE TELL ME FOR WHAT EXAMS & NEXT COLLEAGE (BSC , MSC etc.) SHOULD I JOIN AFTER CLASS 12 TO HAVE AN ENTRY IN DEFENCE.
ALSO TELL ME QUALIFICATIONS OF SPECIALIST DOCTORS IN NAVAL HOSPITALS
6th May 2011, 03:14 PM
mskhan258818

I am passed 12th in previous year with science(PCM) i am get a good job in defence services.please tell me how can i apply?
14th May 2011, 12:48 AM

which type of engg. should be done? or any IT or CE such engg. will do? how to prepare for ground duty of air force? which entrance examshould be given for it? and at which which places it is done? any such place in gujarat?
25th June 2011, 03:24 PM

hello,sir i want to join navy my heartly dream is an navy officer,what im doing to join navy after 12th?pls guide or sujest me.im waiting your answer sir'i really need ur help.but sir i have eye spect.so can i join navy pls rply me.thanks
11th August 2011, 01:50 PM

Sir ,
m in 12th science now n subjects r (pcmb) i want 2 join indian navy at officer level but m unable 2 find out d ways 2 join it .i have planned 2 do engineering after 12th sud i go for for marine engineering/archirectural engineering .pls give d list of colleges in mumbai from wer i can do d engineering.....
12th August 2011, 08:09 PM
DN358

Be it the Indian Navy or the Indian Armed-Force, women's entry/appointment is still on Short Service Commission. You can serve for 10 years, which in rare
cases is extended for 10 more years, but it is never a Permanent Commission as in the case of men.

Women have opportunities only in the Officer cadre of the Air force. In case of the Indian Navy, you can join the following categories: Air Traffic Control,

training procedure before being inducted in the Services.
12th August 2011, 08:10 PM
DN358

training procedure before being inducted in the Services.
12th August 2011, 08:12 PM
DN358

definately girls students join in navy and air force .

girls students join indian army after graduation.

to join in amry, you have to appear an qualify UPSC exam.

through UPSC exam, you can join in navy and air force .

age limit 21-29 years.
16th August 2011, 01:35 PM

i am BE textile engineer. i want to join indian airforce. please reply can i joint indian airforce? and for which post i can apply? is there any enterence exam for that post? please reply imegiatly.
31st August 2011, 04:10 PM

I am a b.tech(5th sem) student of electronic and communication from clg under MDU.
I m a girl....what is the career for me in defence or Indian air force....what are the best career options for me in these fields?
I wants to give my entire life to mother INDIA. I wants to serve my country with reputed post....please guide me with following information:
eligibility criteria, what preparations i must need to do, how can I apply and When??????
23rd September 2011, 05:07 PM

i have N6 human resources management certificate. do i qualify to work at the navy/air force? i am very interested in the army
8th October 2011, 02:29 AM

I am a graduate in marine biology and im planing to pursue my masters soon is there any possible jobs for me in the navy. Can u please advice... thank you..you can contact me through my mail id [email protected]..
22nd October 2011, 08:01 PM

sir i am a btech 4th year student from ECE branch with 70%.i am a girl.how to get a job in navy.what are the entrances for the job and when they are going to be conducted.and what is the syllabus for those exams
26th October 2011, 06:32 PM
leo-rocks

of course friends you are apply for carrier in navy and air force.

you go through UPSE exam like ssc, cds.

your age must be 21-29 years.

30th October 2011, 06:26 PM
vinay21feb

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have recently completed my mba course in the yr'2010 & now wnt to serve my nation. Can u please reply me at earliest that am i eliglible to be a part of indian air force or are there any other alternative 4 me .
About my eduction details ,
I was a student of PCB Stream in 12th std.i.e . Physics, Chemistry & Bio.but in 10th std. was having PCM also. then did grad. in BSc. biotech ,bio chem & chem. after ompleting my grad. finally did MBA in dual specalistion i.e. Marketing& Hr.
So,kindly make me aware of my eligibility and other opportunities in indian airforce/ oficer.

With reards ,
30th October 2011, 07:34 PM
leo-rocks

HI DAR,

girls students join indian army after graduation.to join in amry, you have to appear an qualify UPSC exam.through UPSC exam, you can join in navy and air force .

-minimum graduation in qualification with 55% marks.
-60% marks in engineering and age limit 21-29 years.

THANKS
30th October 2011, 07:58 PM
leo-rocks

HI DAR,

girls students join indian army after graduation.to join in amry, you have to appear an qualify UPSC exam.through UPSC exam, you can join in navy and air force .

-minimum graduation in qualification with 55% marks.
-60% marks in engineering and age limit 21-29 years.

THANKS
26th January 2012, 09:48 PM

I M 24 YEAR OLD AND I M INTRESTED IN NDA I M APPEAR BSC MICROBIOLOGY WHAT IS THE ELIGIBLITY FOR G
11th March 2012, 12:58 AM
soberananya

hi, its junali das... recently completd my AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE ENGINEERING.... help me... my qualification +2 .... i want to join defence.... phn no. 9954568955.... plz help me.... i need guidance n information
12th March 2012, 11:50 AM
masuka123

Hey friend,

NDA - National Defence Academy

Details about NDA:

NDA is one of the defence force.This exam is one of the entrance exams of UPSC.This exam offers candidates to join in:
Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Sorry,you cannot apply for the the NDA exam on the cause that you are a girl,as there is no allocation for candidates who are girls who can apply for the exam

Reason for ineligible:

>> Candidate must be a citizen of India.

Martial Status:

>> Candidate applying must be a unmarried male candidate

Age Limits:

>> Candidate must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years i.e candidate should have born after 2nd July 1993 and not later than 1st January 1996.

Education Qualification:

>> Education qualification for the NDA Exam is that the candidate must have completed +2 from a recognized university with a fair percentage.

Physical Standard:

>> Candidate applying for the exam must be physically fit while appearing for the exam.

The candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria can only apply for the NDA Exam wither Online or Offline

Application Forms:

Online:

Candidate can get the forms online at the official site of UPSC at www.upsconline.nic.in

Offline:

For offline forms you can get them at the Head post offices where UPSC forms are sold.

You can get more information regarding the NDA Exam at the official site of UPSC at www.upsc.gov.in
15th March 2012, 11:25 PM
TrinityKiller

hello friend,
no friend you can not join NDA as its minimum qulification is to
complete 12th with min 60% and your age should be in between
2 july 1993 to 1jan 1995 so i sorry to say you that you can give this
exam after your 12th
so all the best for your future
24th May 2012, 11:05 PM

I AM STUDENT OF B.COM CAN I JOIN AIR FORCE.HOW GIRLS CAN JOIN IT?WHAT ARE REQUIRMENTS FOR IT?