26th August 2011, 06:37 PM
Unregistered

Which stream of MBA will be more beneficial for a person with Civil Engineering background?

I am a civil engg graduate working in PSU and my work experience mainly related to construction project management. I m looking for a changeover; most likely into the private sector.For that I want to acquire MBA from IGNOU.But I am clueless about the choice of Stream i.e HR,Financial Management,Operation Management&Marketing?
Please advice me.
B Goswami
[email protected]

Related Questions:
  1. Which MBA stream to choose after Civil Engineering? Is there anything called MBA in Civil?
  2. Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Scope of PG in construction management for females? Which course is beneficial for females, PG construction management or M.Tech in any other Civil engineering stream?
  4. Which MBA stream is beneficial for me after completing BSc IT? I am pursuing MBA
  5. Which stream in MBA is suitable for candidate having computers background? -- [New]
  6. Distance MBA Stream for Civil Engineer
  7. Is it beneficial to study MBA in Abroad for B.Com graduate? Best stream to study in MBA?
  8. Is MBA in Port and Shipping a good course for commerce background students? What are the job opportunities available after completing the course?
  9. Which stream gives a high salary after completing B.Tech Civil Engineering : MBA or M.Tech?
  10. Which line is the best for me to get best package?
  11. How to d MBA after completing B.Tech in civil engineering
  12. Which specialization in MBA will be beneficial for me being a candidate of final year B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering?
  13. Will it be beneficial for me to do MBA after doing English Hons after 12th science?
  14. Does a degree student of any stream can pursue MBA programme?
  15. MBA after B.Com or M.Com, which is beneficial?