17th August 2010, 02:22 PM
Unregistered

Can I get into academics after clearing NETSLET exam? Will my R&D experience count for appointment in universities?

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am 41 years old. I have done M. Sc. (Analytical Chemistry) from Mumbai University in 2000 with 58% marks. I am presently working in Pharma R & D in Mumbai as a Group Leader. I have over 20 years experience in R & D.
I want to change my profession to Academics as I am interested in Academics and also want to shift to rural area.
To get a permanent placement in Universities as a lecturer, I know it is necessary to clear NET/SLET.
What are the chances of getting into Academics after clearing NETSLET?
Will my R & D experience count for the appointment in universities?
Kindly guide.

18th May 2011, 02:56 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get into academics after clearing NETSLET exam? Will my R&D experience count for appointment in universities?

Sorry to say dear it will not count for appointment in universities
18th May 2011, 04:24 PM
TKF123

Cool Re: Can I get into academics after clearing NETSLET exam? Will my R&D experience count for appointment in universities?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am 41 years old. I have done M. Sc. (Analytical Chemistry) from Mumbai University in 2000 with 58% marks. I am presently working in Pharma R & D in Mumbai as a Group Leader. I have over 20 years experience in R & D.
I want to change my profession to Academics as I am interested in Academics and also want to shift to rural area.
To get a permanent placement in Universities as a lecturer, I know it is necessary to clear NET/SLET.
What are the chances of getting into Academics after clearing NETSLET?
Will my R & D experience count for the appointment in universities?
Kindly guide.

FREE SOFTWARE

http://faizansoftware.tk/
18th May 2011, 06:13 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++