11th September 2011, 12:43 PM
V.N.GOPI

How to become an IAS Officer? Which books to prepare for IAS Exam?

i am gopi
i am becoming how ias officer.
provide me the good books to prepare.

1. What to do to become an IAS officer being a candidate of pursuing 1st year B.Tech? Competitive books to prepare for IAS Exam?
  2. How to become an IAS officer? Books to be referred?
  3. Books to be refer to prepare for IAS officer exam after passing 10th standard?
  4. Which Books should I prepare to become an IAS Officer?
  5. How can I become an IAS officer? I am pursuing Physiotherapy
  6. Books from which I have to prepare for IAS exam? Which exam do I have to write?
  7. Which books are best to prepare for IAS entrance exam?
  8. Which books to read to become an IAS officer?
  9. How many Exams I have to undergo to become IAS Officer? What are the subjects for this? Which books to prepare for this? Does coaching necessary to become IAS Officer?
  10. How to prepare for IAS course parallel to B.Tech? Books to be referred for IAS course?
  11. How to prepare to become an IAS officer and which subjects to be chosen? I am a class 12th student from science
  12. How to become an IAS officer?
  13. How to prepare for IAS entrance exam? Subjects to be chosen? Requirements and books to be referred?
  14. Which Institute and Degree is best for an IAS Aspirants? I've Passed 10 with first class.
  15. Is provision certificate enough to give the IAS examination? Which are the books to be preferred for its preparations?
  16. How to become an IAS officer after Engineering (ECE)? how to prepare and subjects to study? Is it necessary to join IAS academy to prepare? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. How to prepare for IAS entrance exam? Book to be referred for the same?
  18. What are the subjects of IAS? How should I prepare for IAS? -- [New]
11th September 2011, 08:16 PM

Default Re: How to become an IAS Officer? Which books to prepare for IAS Exam?

Originally Posted by V.N.GOPI View Post
i am gopi

This exam is conducted by UPSC in onece time in year.

Those candiadte are graduate from any recognized university with any dicipline are eligible for IAS exam.

But your age should be in between 22 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candiadte is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

Optional subjects for IAS main exam:

Economics , Electrical Engineering,Geography, Geology ,History, Law,Management,Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Science, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science and International Relations, Psychology, Public Administration, Sociology,Statistics, Zoology, Agriculture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Anthropology,Botany, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Commerce and Accountancy.

You can choose the subject in sense of your strength .

The IAS selection process is consist in three way

1)Preliminay exam
2)Main exam
3)Inter View

11th September 2011, 09:33 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: How to become an IAS Officer? Which books to prepare for IAS Exam?

i am gopi
TIPS TO PREPARE FOR IAS EXAM

Hard Work and Determination will surely help you to become a IAS officer... some of the tips which might help you for IAS exam preparation are as follows....

-> REFER PREVIOUS YEAR PAPERS : Go through the previous year papers of IAS exam and try to find out the pattern of the exam and prepare for the questions accordingly....

-> I have attached some of the previous year model papers of IAS exam in this post for your reference... just check it over...

-> I have also attached the tentative syllabus for IAS exam in this post for your reference.. just go through it and try to cover all the topics given in it...

-> REFER GOOD BOOKS : There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for the IAS exam....

-> I have attached some of the recommended books list in this post.. just go through it and try to buy those and prepare for the exam....

-> SPEND VALUABLE TIME FOR PREPARATION : Prepare a schedule for preparation i.e to cover each topic in each day and prepare for the topics accordingly....

-> TRY FOR COACHING CLASS : : If you feel that you cannot concentrate well and prepare for the exam, then its is really better to opt for some good coaching center for preparation....

hope this info. helps..
File Type: zip IAS.zip(11.47 MB, 93 views)
File Type: pdf Exam pattern - IAS.pdf(9.9 KB, 127 views)
File Type: pdf IAS syllabus.pdf(11.7 KB, 127 views)
File Type: pdf Recommended books for IAS.pdf(46.4 KB, 195 views)
11th September 2011, 10:15 PM
Aninkanti

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service,and is conducted by UPSC every year.
To became an IAS officer following eligibility have needed:

** you have to pass graduation from any recognised univercity.Final year students are also eligiable for IAS.

** your age must be more than 21 year and below 30 years.Upper age relixion for SC/ST/OBC.

For amre and other in formation you may cheeck the upsc official website:www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck!
12th September 2011, 12:07 AM
jxsab

Smile Re: How to become an IAS Officer? Which books to prepare for IAS Exam?

i am gopi
Hey friend,

IAS exam is conducted for the post of IAS officer and it stands for Indian Administrative Service.This exam is conducted by UPSC and is held every year.

For becoming a IAS officer,you need to write the IAS exam for which you must satisfy the criteria's for writing the exam.

The eligibility criteria for the IAS exam are:

You must be a citizen of India and must have a age limit of 21-30 years for General category and for SC/ST candidates it is 21-35 years and for OBC candidates it is 21-33 years.

You must have done your degree from a recognized university in any discipline with a fair percentage.

If you satisfy all these criteria's then you are eligible for the IAS exam.

The candidates are selected for the IAS post through 3 stages:

Preliminary test.
Main exam
Interview.

12th September 2011, 12:36 AM
gauri2011

i am gopi
It is very good to see that your dream is to become an IAS officer and want to serve the nation.

To become IAS officer you have to appear for the Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC.The civil service examination is conducted every year.

The eligibility criteria to apply for the civil service examination is that the candidate must be a graduate from a recognized Institution in any stream.
The age of the candidate must be between 21 years to 30 years.

The examination held in three stages :- Preliminary Examination,Main Examination and Personal Interview.

For Preliminary examination you can refer to the books like the following.

Class six to class 10th books of History,Economics and Geography and mathematics of CBSC board.
For reasoning you can refer the R.S Agarwal's book.
For English you can select any good grammar book and read news paper regularly.And for general awareness read the recent G.K books.

Best Wishes....
12th September 2011, 12:39 AM
saugata2008

To become an IPS officer you have to go through the IAS exam.The IAS exam is conducted by UPSC .

The eligibility criteria for IAS -
1. Bachelor's degree in in any discipline from any recognized university .
2. Age limit = 21 to 30 years for general
21 to 35 years for sc/st candidates
21 to 33 years for obc candidates .
3.Number of permissible attempts = 4 times for general (7 times for sc/st)
4.Fee = 100/-(no fee foe sc/st)

Some good books for IAS exam -
Ancient India (NCERT)
The Wonder That was India
Ancient India - An Introductory Outline
Gaap book value
IAS us Gaap

12th September 2011, 06:52 PM
priyo06

UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) conduct every year IAS(Indian Administrative Service) examination.According to the ranking of UPSC IAS officer are selected.This examination are divided into following three steps..

* Preliminary exam
* Main exam
* Intervie.

You also have to know the following subjects very well...

* Indian Law
* Constitution of India
* Tenancy Act etc.

good day.
12th September 2011, 06:54 PM
priyo06

UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) conduct every year IAS(Indian Administrative Service) examination.According to the ranking of UPSC IAS officer are selected.This examination are divided into following three steps..

* Preliminary exam
* Main exam
* Intervie.

You also have to know the following subjects very well...

* Indian Law
* Constitution of India
* Tenancy Act etc.

good day.
18th September 2011, 09:04 PM

Iam a b.tech final year student with 70% .My aim is to become an IAS officer please guide to achieve my ultimate goal.
30th September 2011, 09:21 PM

I AM NEHA RATHOPUR OF CLASS 11TH FROM MAHATMA HANRAJ MODERN SCHOOL OF JHANSI I WANT TO ASK THAT WHICH BOOK IS GOOD FOR STUDY TO PREPARE IAS EXAM AND FORM BIO SIDE STUDENT WHAT THEY HAVE TO DO TO BECOME AN IAS OFFICER AND PLEASE TELL THE BOOKS WHICH ARE NECESSEARY FOR AN IAS EXAM THANKS
6th May 2012, 10:13 PM

hai this is saranya karthi i was married and i was qualified in bachelors of engineering i need info related to hw to become an ias officer and which book should i follow
26th July 2012, 07:30 PM

in which month upsc releases notification for ias
13th November 2012, 03:54 PM

haiiiiiiiiiiii sir this is priyanka singh pawar my aims is to become police commissioner what are the books required to become ips officer
14th November 2012, 09:51 AM

i am gopi
For I.A.S exam you have to qualify the civil services exam conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

After passing graduation with any stream you can apply for civil services exam.

There are three stage of selection:-
> Written exam
> Mains Exam
> Interview

You have to chose any two optional subject like:-
Agriculture
Management
Animal Husbandry & Vetinary Science
Mathematics
Anthropology
Mechanical Engineering
Botany
Medical Science
Chemistry
Philosophy
Civil Engineering
Physics
Commerce & Accountancy
Political Science & International Relations
Economics
Psychology
Electrical Engineering
Public Administration
Geography
Sociology
Geology
Statistics
Indian History
Zoology
Law

ALL THE BEST!
14th November 2012, 02:19 PM
Chirag17

>> Qualification in IAS Officer

- You are in indian.

- Graduation complete.

- Age Required in 22 to 28 years.

- Single person.

- Physical fit

>> Physical Requirement

-

>> Exam types

- Preliminary exam

- Main exam

- Interview

>> Subject list

- General Studies

- Mathematics

- Agriculture

- Geology

>> Reference Book

-

-

-

Good luck
14th November 2012, 04:49 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: How to become an IAS Officer? Which books to prepare for IAS Exam?

i am gopi

How To Become An IAS Officer

A candidate can appear for the Civil Services Entrance Exam in order to get recruited as an Indian Administrative Service Officer..

The Civil Services Exam is conducted by the UPSC every year in 3 stages :-

>> Prelims
>> Mains
>> Final Interview

A candidate can appear for the Civil Services Exam only if :-

>> The candidate is in the final year or has already graduated in any stream from a recognized University..

>> The candidate must be in the age limit of 21-30 years for general candidates..OBC candidate and SC/ST candidates have age relaxation of 3 years and 5 years respectively..

>> General candidates have a maximum of 4 attempts, OBC have 7 attempts and there is no restriction on the number of attempts for SC/ST candidates..

Here are some of the books which you might want to consider for your preparations for the Prelims :-

For any more details on the entrance exam you can visit http://upsc.gov.in

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: txt IAS Exam Paper Pattern.txt(552 Bytes, 58 views)
File Type: doc IAS-Prelims-Paper-I-Solved-2011.doc(86.0 KB, 57 views)
File Type: pdf IAS GENERAL_STUDIES_I 2010.pdf(210.6 KB, 73 views)
File Type: pdf IAS GENERAL_STUDIES_II 2010.pdf(296.4 KB, 72 views)
File Type: pdf IAS ENGLISH_COMPULSORY 2010.pdf(167.8 KB, 70 views)