13th September 2011, 07:14 PM
Unregistered

Are final year students eligible for BHEL recruitment in post of engineer trainee?

I am a final year student of Electronics and Communication engineering..I have seen the advertisement of "BHEL recruitment in the post of Engineer trainee" in your JOB page...So if your tell me whether the final year students are eligible or not,,i will be greatful...

22nd September 2011, 09:42 AM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Are final year students eligible for BHEL recruitment in post of engineer trainee?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a final year student of Electronics and Communication engineering..I have seen the advertisement of "BHEL recruitment in the post of Engineer trainee" in your JOB page...So if your tell me whether the final year students are eligible or not,,i will be greatful...

Good News friend !!

Yes you are eligible for BHEL Trainee job being a final year student on a condition.

The condition for that is you have to submit the Original Certificates on or before Aug 20 2012.

And for you I would like to share a few Additional details

->Only 75 Jobs are available for Electronics engineers.
->you have to score good in GATE entrance exam because of High competition.
->because 75% of weightage is of GATE score.
->Just only 25% is directly checked by them.

->You have to write a 3 year bond of 2 lac.

->You have to register for both GATE Entrance examination and BHEL Engineering trainee job too.

->The important dates for BHEL are as follows.
->Jan 4th application opening date.
->Jan 28th closing date for registration.

Fee for application is 100/- for General and OBC candidates
and
for SC/ST the fee is totally exempted.

you can find more details in the following website

http://careers.bhel.in

all the best for everything.

Regards

~aditya~
22nd September 2011, 11:38 AM
priyo06
Senior Member+++