3rd September 2010, 03:56 PM
Unregistered

Gujarat State board curriculum is not at par with CBSE, so how to prepare for Engineering Entrance Exams and for Boards?

i am studying in std 11. I study gujarat state syllabus. I am here told that the syllabus is substandard compared to the cbse and other state board syllabi and it would be tough to crack aieee. Here in the schools only 20-25 pc of the 11th std portion is done which is enough for the 12th topics. they are now about to start 12th std syllabus. I achieved 89.38pc in std 10. So what should my course of action be now? How should i study these two very important years of my life (in terms of preparation for aieee as well as my board exams of 12th.)? Which books should i refer and what should the exact pattern of my preparation?

Related Questions:
  1. Should the board need to be changed after 10th from CBSE to Gujarat board as there are more seats available in Gujarat board for Engineering?
  2. Is it good to change board from CBSE to Kerala state while studying in 7th standard? -- [New]
  3. What are the formalities and advantages/disadvantages to switchover from CBSE board to State board of Gujarat in 11th standard?
  4. Which is better between Gujarat State Board and CBSE Board?
  5. Should I change board from CBSE to State Board if seeking to prepare for JEE?
  6. Would I be considered under the 75% state(Gujarat) reservation quota for taking admission in Gujarat engineering colleges? I have done 10th(ICSE board) and 12th(CBSE board) from Gujarat. I have domicile of Gujarat -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Can I get admission in engineering college at Gujarat if studying 12th from CBSE Board?
  8. Is it beneficial to change board from CBSE to state board? I've studied up to 5th std in Gujarati medium and shifted to CBSE
  9. Is it difficult to study 11th Science of CBSE Board? Benefits to prepare for JEE Main & Advanced? Which is better among Kerala State Board and CBSE Board?