25th September 2011, 04:59 PM
english reader

Tips to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

tips for preparing ibps clerk exam will be held on 27 november so please tell some goods knowledge how can i get success in exams please tell me .

25th September 2011, 06:44 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Tips to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of clerks for 19 public sector banks. This exam is going to be conducted on 27th November 2011.

Here are some of the tips to prepare for this exam.

-While preparing for General Awareness, give more focus in learning banking terminology and banking products. Because in IBPS PO Exam, out of 50 questions under general awareness, nearly 35 questions are being asked with reference to banking industry.

-For Reasoning, have good practice of various models. Because it is difficult to expect the model that will come in exam. Some times you may also be asked blood relations in seating arrangement. So, it is better if one should have grip on all reasoning aspects.

-For Quantitative aptitude, one can solve all the questions. But the time a candidate is taking to answer these questions matters a lot. You should be strong enough in calculations with accuracy. 20-30 questions are being asked from data interpretation. So, practice various models under data interpretaion.

-For General English, lengthier passages will be given and you need to answer the questions that follow. So, ability to read quick and understanding with same pace will benefit you while answering the questions of comprehension.

-Have good command on Grammar. Once you are having good grip in Grammar, automatically after having a look at sentence, you come to know where the mistake is.

-Try to complete syllabus a week before to the IBPS Exam. Have practice of various model papers for IBPS Exam in the last one week.
25th September 2011, 07:46 PM
neha bh

IBPS will organize a written examination comprising Objective and Descriptive papers. Objective section carries 225 marks and should be completed in 150 minutes. The 250 questions in this section will include Verbal/Numeric Reasoning, General English, questions related to Banking/Insurance/Investment sector, Computers, and typical quantitative aptitude. The Descriptive section (60 minute) will analyze the English writing caliber of the candidate, and it carries 25 marks. We will get more details the Syllabus and question pattern after the first IBPS exam.
YOU can follow this book for preparation:

neha
25th September 2011, 07:50 PM
shibendu

Tips for IBPS CLERK examination :

There are 5 types of question in the IBPS examination :

1.General awerness.
2.Computer
3.Numerical
4.reasoning
5.Marketing

For those please buy these books and start to study :
1.Reasoning by R.S.Agarwal
2.Aptitude by R.S.Agarwal
3.Marketing questions by UPKAR
25th September 2011, 08:53 PM
saurabh abhijeet

there are 19 public sector banks in india and they all are going to recruit
their seats through common written exam which is conducting by institute
of banking personnel service(IBPS) which is going to be hold on 27th of november.

the eligibility criteria for the clarical is;
-a candidate should 10th passed with minimum 60% or 12th with 50% or
graduate from any recognised university..
-age should be between 18-28

clarical paper will consist of mainly four major parts- maths, reasoning,
english, computer and general awareness(current affairs of within 6 months)

for maths and reasoning yo can use r.s.agarwal book, for english wren and martin,
for computer any book for banking and for general awareness you can take
the help of monthly magazines.......

as practice makes a man perfect so daily practice of 2-3 set is also necessary....
3rd October 2011, 08:57 PM

how many candidates are going to appear in ibps exam going to held on 27th nov,2011
4th October 2011, 09:56 AM

Wht abt the book of ibps.any key to succes the exam
5th October 2011, 02:57 PM
vinay21feb

Yes you are eligible to apply for IBPS Exam of P O which is given to get job in banks,which is known as common written test,for which you should satisfy some standard Eligibility criteria other than age required.

IBPS PO/MT examination :

EDUCATION QUALIFICATION:

ANY DEGREE recognized by govt; of India

PERCENTAGE:
just pass

MINIMUM:20y
MAXIMUM:30y
AGE RELAXATIONS

SC/ST: 5years
BC: 3years
PH: 10years
EX-SERVICE MAN: 5years

Good Luck!!
9th October 2011, 12:21 AM

GIVE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS OF IBPS CLERICAL CADRE EXAM
10th October 2011, 03:42 PM

Can I Prepared By Bsc Books
14th October 2011, 08:02 AM

Which is the good book for the subject banking industries and computer for ibps bank clerk so that it easy to understand and in simple language.
18th October 2011, 01:12 AM

Marketing will also come or not in g.k section..in ibps clerk exm??
18th October 2011, 06:18 PM

hello pls guide for clerk exam
19th October 2011, 03:28 PM

how many candidates registrates for cleark CWE
20th October 2011, 01:17 AM

give solved sample papers for IBPS clerk exam
21st October 2011, 06:45 PM

how should one command on computer knowledge section
22nd October 2011, 03:47 AM

what is the cut off mark in cwe 2011 ?
29th October 2011, 02:06 PM

is solving of practice papers enough for the preparation of the exam to be held on 27th of nov
29th October 2011, 02:07 PM

is solving of practice papers enough for the preparation of the exam to be held on 27th of nov
29th October 2011, 10:32 PM
bhojaraj patra

Arrow Re: Tips to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

Originally Posted by lvnareshsunrise View Post
ibps (institute of banking personnel selection) is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of clerks for 19 public sector banks. This exam is going to be conducted on 27th november 2011.

Here are some of the tips to prepare for this exam.

-while preparing for general awareness, give more focus in learning banking terminology and banking products. Because in ibps po exam, out of 50 questions under general awareness, nearly 35 questions are being asked with reference to banking industry.

-for reasoning, have good practice of various models. Because it is difficult to expect the model that will come in exam. Some times you may also be asked blood relations in seating arrangement. So, it is better if one should have grip on all reasoning aspects.

-for quantitative aptitude, one can solve all the questions. But the time a candidate is taking to answer these questions matters a lot. You should be strong enough in calculations with accuracy. 20-30 questions are being asked from data interpretation. So, practice various models under data interpretaion.

-for general english, lengthier passages will be given and you need to answer the questions that follow. So, ability to read quick and understanding with same pace will benefit you while answering the questions of comprehension.

-have good command on grammar. Once you are having good grip in grammar, automatically after having a look at sentence, you come to know where the mistake is.

-try to complete syllabus a week before to the ibps exam. Have practice of various model papers for ibps exam in the last one week.
for ibps exam paper.
5th November 2011, 03:42 PM

mujhe ibps clerk written examination main english ki problem ho rahi hai english taiyari ka koi aasan solution de.
14th November 2011, 05:54 PM

how to prepare english
15th November 2011, 11:25 PM
jacobs

Here are some books for you.
I'm sure that this will help you a lot.....

But you will have to fulfill these criteria :

1.You should pass 12th standard examination
2.Your age must be within 18 to 28 years

All the best......
18th November 2011, 10:32 PM
sharanhundal

Originally Posted by english reader View Post
tips for preparing ibps clerk exam will be held on 27 november so please tell some goods knowledge how can i get success in exams please tell me .
plz give me tips for prepareing exam
19th November 2011, 01:35 PM

Sir maine pehli baar IBPS ka paper daala hai aur mujhe reasoning ke non-verbal part ke picture se related me bahut paresani ho rahi!!!!.
So, Sir please meri help keejiye jisse main apni preparation sahi se kar sakun!!!.
Please Help me Sir.

<[email protected]>
20th November 2011, 07:58 PM

How many part of this exam?is 1st sitting for objective paper and 2nd sitting for subjective paper?
26th November 2011, 08:00 PM

pls tell me that
how many vacancies in cwe ibps 2011
27th November 2011, 10:04 PM

what is the qualification marks for general category..............is yhere any difference........
28th November 2011, 06:17 PM

which book is for mathmatical numerical questions of sort cut key in hindi language
28th November 2011, 10:19 PM
Jenittarajashree

Thumbs up Re: Tips to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

Originally Posted by english reader View Post

For IBPS exam follow the below procedure daily........

1) Read English News Paper daily,try to learn new words from that.

2) Read books for current affairs.

3) Practice Numerical Apptitude and reasoning from R.S.Agarwal.

4) Prepare the past exam papers of the bank exams.

These are the procedure for cracking the exam but remember that at the time of exam if you are confused about some question then don not answer that.

31st December 2011, 03:01 PM
SAMRAT2011

You can take admission in institutes to get prepare for IBPS exam.You can prepare yourself also.You can practice in institutes with other candidates so your experience and knowledge will grow.There are lots of books are available in the market for IBPS exam you can also take help of those books..

For those you can buy these books :
1.Marketing questions by UPKAR
3.Reasoning by R.S.Agarwal
9th February 2012, 10:46 PM

sir kya itne sari recrutiment next bar fir se neklegi kya ?
1st March 2012, 10:58 AM

Originally Posted by shibendu View Post
Tips for IBPS CLERK examination :

There are 5 types of question in the IBPS examination :

1.General awerness.
2.Computer
3.Numerical
4.reasoning
5.Marketing

For those please buy these books and start to study :
1.Reasoning by R.S.Agarwal
3.Marketing questions by UPKAR
Thank u..
5th March 2012, 04:30 PM

What is the exact age relaxation for ex serviceman
5th March 2012, 07:37 PM
Dexter_Morgan

*IBPS stands for Institute of banking personnel selection

*IBPS conducts CWE(Common written exam ) for the selection of bank PO's

*For writing the bank exam you should follow some conditions which are kept by the IBPS in education and in age

Educational qualifications

*You should complete your graduation course in any stream with any course from a recognized university with 60%

*Final year students can also eligible for applying to the bank exam

>>You are not eligible for IBPS clerk grade exam after completing 12th class<<

Eligible Age

-->You must be between 21 years --30 years for writing IBPS clerk grade exam or for applying to the any bank exam

-->Age relaxation up to 5 years for SC/ST

-->Age relaxation up to 3 years for BC/PWD

*So you first complete your graduation course with 60% and then you can apply for any bank exam concentrate on your studies

5th March 2012, 10:06 PM
tudi.swethna

Smile Re: Tips to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

hai buddy..
preparation for any exam requires only practice..
they are
1.General awerness.
2.Computer
3.Numerical
4.reasoning
5.Marketing
which you need to prepare..
R.S.Aggarwal is best for reasoning and apptitude..
all the best..
27th July 2012, 12:03 AM
anu kumari 2

Guys,
when you preparing for IBPS exam you should have to exam pattern then you should try to
prepare acroding to syllabus

IBPS EXAM PATTERN
1.General awerness./banking
2.Computer
3.Numerical
4.reasoning
5.english
9th October 2012, 09:50 PM
exams1

Tips to Prepare Bank exams:

Practice a lot..!!
Solve previous Papers of SBI exam.
Prepare the number of preferred books and know about the topics.
For general awareness you have to study the daily news papers etc.
Solve online tests.
In any bank exam time management is important. By practice only you can manage your time...

Thanks...

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9788183555203.jpg
Views:	2669
Size:	7.8 KB
ID:	119699   Click image for larger version

Name:	9788192051703.jpg
Views:	2699
Size:	6.4 KB
ID:	119700  
Attached Images

2nd January 2013, 08:58 PM

when will ibps bank clerk and po exam call in 2013