6th September 2010, 06:34 PM

Can I make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class?

hi...i am seriously interested in physics i want to do research in labs but dont want to leave india i dont have maths i am pursuing 12th with biology plz advice

6th September 2010, 08:42 PM
kool

Default Re: Can I make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class?

for taking admission in Physics Honors, you have to pass +2 with PCM, other wise you can't continue your study with physics, but you can take physics as an optional paper.

So, kindly take another paper in B.Sc & make your career in different field.

7th September 2010, 09:18 PM
meeria

Default Re: Can I make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class?

if you want to take admission in physics in B.sc(H) then you must have require math

so without math physics(H) is not possible

have a good day
8th September 2010, 12:28 AM

Well, Dear for exploring a prosperous career in the field of Physics you have to opt for much higher level of studies say-P.hd.

However, for studing Physics having a good command over Mathematics is very necessary, because "Mathematics" is the language of Physics with out which Physics can not be expressed.

But only because you have Mathematics as option in +2 you can't leave dreaming of successful R & D career in Physics.

Physics is a very vast subject which has explanation of whole universe. Ranging from a tiny drop of water to Black Holes.

However, being a biology students you can opt for branches of Physics like- Biophysics, Chemophysics, Geophysics etc.

Infact all of these also requires Mathematics but there is possibility of specialising in above for a non-maths students if you have scored well in Biology, Physics and Chemistry then you can easily find admission in B.sc(Biophysics)

After that you can opt for M.sc, then P.hd.Then what you career will start taking off from here.

~Faiyaz~
8th September 2010, 12:40 AM
Sushant Roy

I think that you should know to persue career in research one must have to get degrees like BSc and MSc etc.. You are eligible for BSc physics since most of the universities do require only a person with having physics and chemistry two subjects in his 10+2 examination, which you are already having it. You can persue BSc physics.
After that you can try to do integrated MSc and PhD from TIFR : Tata Institute of Fundamental Research for better career option. They also conducts examination named as GS-2011 for MSc postgraduate for admission in PhD. This will surely put you in research line.
8th September 2010, 12:41 AM
mini rani

For building your career in R&D in the field of physics you need to have a doctoral degree i.e. Phd in Physics.

Since you do not have maths as a subject in 10+2 so i am sorry to say you cannot take admission in BSc Physics (hons.) as maths is a compulsory subject for this purpose.

But don't loose heart you can still pursue a career in physics by opting for courses in biophysics, geophysics etc.
8th September 2010, 12:52 AM
chaitu667

Hai bro!

Well boss, that interest in physics needs some support from Mathematics. Generally Mathematics is one of the organ for Physics, physics cant be physics without mathematics. Your interest in physics is stronger than mathematics fear.

However, you have some options like Biophysics, Geophysics, etc., being you are a Biology student it is very easy to find a seat in Biophysics or Geophysics in B.Sc. Afterwards you have the chance to opt for M.Sc where your career will be good with Physics as your profession.

Good luck!
8th September 2010, 01:34 AM
bapuram

yes you can make your career in physics without having Mathematics in 12th class but the mathematical problem of physics must be more practiced otherwise you can't proceed.

8th September 2010, 04:34 AM
priyo06

dear friend ,

you told that you are a student of 12 th and you are not interested in math. also you are a science student and you want to research in physics because it is your favorite subject.

I think it is not possible for you for further progress because both physics and math are correlated to each other . Any one can not grow up without other.

so i think it will be better to also study math because PCM combination is must for any higher study in physics .

8th September 2010, 08:11 AM
asahu47

hi.
noo.
its not possible.as to do +3 in phy as subject u have to take PCM in ur 12th xam.

8th September 2010, 08:24 AM

mathematics is a subject without which physics is incomplete. without mathematics it's very difficult to know physics. so mathematics is must for physics. but you can learn the required mathematics although you have not the subject. but to do research on physics you have to do p.hd and in b.sc m.sc and everywhere to take admission in physics mathematics is needed essentially most of the cases. but you should not loss your hope. try to read biophysics in which mathematics may not be needed. try it and explore your knowledge in physics field. all the best.
8th September 2010, 11:00 AM
NITIN2

To do further study in physics, you must have to pass your +2 in PCM or PCB (but math as

an additional subject).Without math you can not get admission in physics honors.

I advice you that you think about another career according to your subject.

My friend , you have various field in which you can do better. I giving you some of the

options:

1. you can go for MBBS, there you can do higher studies ,also there you can go in

research field, hence you can fulfill your dream.

2. you can take admission in BBA, after BBA you can go for MBA. After completing your

MBA, you will get a job of high package (Rs1000000-Rs10000000 per anum).

3.you can also do graduation in subject like biology, history, political science etc and

can prepare for various UPSC (IAS) exam.

Best of luck.
8th September 2010, 12:58 PM
robart

Thumbs up Re: Can I make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class?

For making good career in physics, mathematics is very very essential.

without mathematics you can't solve and understands even one equation and formulas of physics.
in physics there are lot of equations, formulas etc are present.you have to know how to solve them.

i can say that physics moves on the wheel of mathematics.
take mathematics as a extra subjects after talking to your teachers.

maths is like oxygen for physics.physics can't survive without mathematics.

8th September 2010, 01:57 PM
bhavya.1

Hey if its only mathematics of +2 level coming your way then you can clear +2 level mathematics paper at any point of your career through National open school(NIOS)..even i have filled the form this year only and m a graduate..exam will be held in april.
all the best!!
8th September 2010, 02:33 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Physics is one of the best as well as little more tough and very interesting subject for a Science student.

Mathematical potion as well as the basic concept of the physics is much more
Math is basic language of physics,without Math ,physics is incomplete.

Mathematics related,so Math and Physics are very important together,

since Physics is complete subject with Physics as well as Mathematics".

As you have interest in physics,then I will go to complete the B.SC,M.SC and then Ph.D with mathematics.

However,as you have passed with biology ,then there are some courses like Bio-Physics,Geo-Physics etc....
so,it will be better if you take admission in Bio-Physics in B.Sc.

Good luck.
8th September 2010, 05:45 PM
monu1

without maths existence of physics is almost nill
you can pursue research in biological sciences or chemistry where only less physics and maths is needed
9th September 2010, 09:31 AM

Sorry friend, you can not take physics as your main subject for further studies. You need to pass +2 with PCM (Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) for that. But you can definitely take physics as your optional paper and make a prosperous career in some different areas
9th September 2010, 11:36 PM
tina toms

to do physics for degree you will have to study maths in you 12th.there is no other option other than to opt for other subject.
10th September 2010, 01:13 AM
sanjusabu

As physics and math are very corelated so it is necessary to have PCM in 10+2 level if you want to do b.sc in physics.

So, if you don't have math in your 10+2 level then you cann't go for b.sc in physics.

But you can try for the following course :-

1) You can go for JEM exam if you have biology in 12th.

2) You can go for bachelor in Nuclear physics ,Biophysics.

3) You can go for BBA,Hotel Management.

Good Day.
10th September 2010, 10:20 AM
poplu13

For building your career in R&D in the field of physics you need to have a doctoral degree i.e. Phd in Physics.

Since physics is your favourite subject and you really want to persue it without maths as your basic subject ,then you can do research is branches of applied physics such as Geophysics or as you have biology as your subject you can also persue biophysics ars your career option...

Good luck !!
10th September 2010, 10:09 PM
samanta_1989

My dear friend without Maths in B.Sc it is not possible to make a career in Physics. U can take Physics as optional subject. To make a bright career try some other fields. Good Luck...
11th September 2010, 12:26 AM

you Can't make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class.

as math is essential to make career in physics.

physics is fully dependent on math.so you can't ignore it.

all the best........
11th September 2010, 01:20 PM
priyo06

dear friend.

Physics , Chemistry , and Mathematics all are related to each other ..

if any one quit from this then rest will be handicapped . So my request to you choose Physics but not without math , because if you choose this type of combination then you will face problem..

So from this section i alert you ..

good luck....
13th September 2010, 06:00 PM

it isnot possible to do carrier the physics 7thstd
6th November 2010, 02:32 PM

it is not possible ask me i am senior project manager at HCC Corporation
15th December 2010, 10:41 AM

can i make acarrer in physis field without study chemestry
16th December 2010, 12:24 AM
kvrob139

You can pursue BSc.(hons.) in Physics from a recognized university like DU. After that go for MSc. and then PhD. This is the best future study plan in the field of Physics.
16th December 2010, 03:37 PM
Sk.Subhani

hi...i am seriously interested in physics i want to do research in labs but dont want to leave india i dont have maths i am pursuing 12th with biology plz advice
Physics is such a subject which requires a strong background of mathematics.

Every part of Physics involves lot of maths especially calculus.

Without this background and the proper understanding of concepts of maths its not at all possible for you to understand physics.

Both physics and maths are linked to each other. We need one for the understanding of other.

I hope you can understand.
10th January 2011, 04:43 PM
subho19

Wink Re: Can I make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class?

dont warry after your master degree you can apply for NET exem and doing a phd in physics...
15th January 2011, 03:56 PM

Since U don't have maths so it will become difficult for U to take admission in Physics but do not dis hearted as because their is a way, U give your 10 2 level math paper though NIOS ON DEMAND EXAMINATION system which has been prepared for this kind of situation. Then show U mark-sheet that U have passed math paper in 10 2 along with the mark-sheet of 10 2 Science. NIOS is goverment board and every university accept it all over the INDIA. After that U can carry on Ur study to higher level as much as U want.
28th February 2011, 06:25 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HIIIIIIIIII,

Sorry dear you can not make a career in physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class because mathematics is a subject without which physics is incomplete. without mathematics it's very difficult to know physics. so mathematics is must for physics.

best wishes for your future...................
20th April 2011, 03:03 PM
sharivikram

Of course you can do. But if you know little mathematics it is very very interesting.
26th May 2011, 05:48 PM

sir ,i did mSc from uni of pune from india but i did not get "B" grade but i still want do phd ,so can you tell me integrated phd positions in germany?
28th May 2011, 01:06 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

for exploring a prosperous career in the field of Physics you have to opt for much higher level of studies say-P.hd.

However, for studing Physics having a good command over Mathematics is very necessary, because "Mathematics" is the language of Physics with out which Physics can not be expressed.

But only because you have Mathematics as option in +2 you can't leave dreaming of successful R & D career in Physics.

Physics is a very vast subject which has explanation of whole universe. Ranging from a tiny drop of water to Black Holes.

However, being a biology students you can opt for branches of Physics like- Biophysics, Chemophysics, Geophysics etc.

Infact all of these also requires Mathematics but there is possibility of specialising in above for a non-maths students if you have scored well in Biology, Physics and Chemistry then you can easily find admission in B.sc(Biophysics)

After that you can opt for M.sc, then P.hd.Then what you career will start taking off from here.

14th July 2011, 11:05 PM
shekhar.379

for exploring a prosperous career in the field of Physics you have to opt for much higher level of studies say-P.hd.

9th August 2011, 07:08 PM

Im doin commerce london sylubus, and i have done Accounting, mathematics(core-mathematics with statistics) doing econ...I did science for my o level, and for some reason i choose commerce in A level, finding hard to do econ..I love to engineering...but collegez they ask for physics, mathematics and chemistry...i have 1 year time, i can do physics and mechanics unit 1 and decision mathematics unit 1, if i do As chem, will i be able to enter a engineering college in India...Please let me know, thank u very much.
9th August 2011, 07:17 PM

Sir can i join a college in India, with only mathematics(core-mathematics mechanicz unit 1 decision mathematics unit 1), physics and As chemistry only?? Please let me know sir, Iam doin london syllubz and very confused in what subjects to choose, i did some accounting and maths and wasted 1 year time, so next 1 year i thot of doing these subjects to enter an Engineering college so i want to know will these subjects be enough to enter a college. Thank u very much sir..
9th August 2011, 07:24 PM
Madushika

Sir can i join a college in India, with only mathematics(core-mathematics+mechanicz unit 1+decision mathematics unit 1), physics and As chemistry only?? Please let me know sir, Iam doin london syllubz and very confused in what subjects to choose, i did some accounting and maths and wasted 1 year time, so next 1 year i thot of doing these subjects to enter an Engineering college so i want to know will these subjects be enough to enter a college. Thank u very much sir..
10th August 2011, 12:35 PM
sonal.chourasia

Thumbs up Re: Can I make a career in Physics field without having Mathematics in 12th class?

no friend,maths is a must for physics degree courses...you would have opted for PCM.
but now, you could choose for biotech and agriculture engineering...etc,there you get a good lot of physics+bio,and there are many more fields where you can pursue your reserch work after a degree.
gud luck my friend !!!
10th August 2011, 03:52 PM
sg1991

If you are very interested in research work in Physics, you should firstly do B. Sc. in Physics and then M. Sc. in Physics and then Ph. D.
Yes there is a chance of getting admission to B. Sc. Physics course since you have studied at least Physics in 10+2.
15th August 2011, 03:10 PM
BEST CAREER

iF YOU ARE interested in doing studies in physics
then yes without maths also you can go for bachelor degree in physics and then further you can also go for phd and research work in physics
2nd June 2016, 01:20 PM

I have pcm in class 12th can I choose information practice instead of maths in bsc (h) chemistry