7th September 2010, 01:26 PM

M.Sc Biochemistry vs. M.Sc Zoology? Which course has better scope and jobs opportunities?

Can any1 please distinguish and evaluate which of the two courses; M Sc Biochemistry and M Sc Zoology is a better choice in terms of career progression and job oppurtunities.

Thanks In Advance

7th September 2010, 11:16 PM
mini rani

Default Re: M.Sc Biochemistry vs. M.Sc Zoology? Which course has better scope and jobs opportunities?

MSc biochemistry & MSc zoology are 2 different but related courses & both of them have equally good scope.

Job prospects for MSc in biochemistry:
You will mainly find opportunities in food, drink, pharmaceutical, agriculture and related industries, as also from medical research and hospital laboratories, specialist research organizations and government agencies.

Job prospects for MSc in Zoology:
There are various chemical as well as pharmaceutical companies that recruit M.Sc degree holders in Zoology. One can also join research projects as well as can opt for teaching profession after completing the course of M.Sc in zoology successfully
8th September 2010, 08:28 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: M.Sc Biochemistry vs. M.Sc Zoology? Which course has better scope and jobs opportunities?

as both are equally good so the main concern depends upon your interest in the subject.once you choose ,then there will be no option for you to left it .both are helpful in research field.so think wisely and take decision.
8th September 2010, 02:15 PM
kool

On the basis of job opportunities , i would like to discuss about some points.
First it depend upon you, in which field you want to go either in teaching field or job in any company.
If you are interested to be lecturer or professor then both are equal weighting.

But when you think about jobs in any companies then i would like to suggest you to do M.Sc in bio-chemistry.
Because so many pharmaceuticals companies in India which may hired you after completion of your degree M.Sc.
some renowned pharmaceuticals companies are:
CADILA
Ranbaxy
Glaxo
G.D.Pharmaceuticals etc.

kindly choose any one as per your own choice.

8th September 2010, 10:33 PM

m.sc biochemistry and m.sc zoology is two different aspects although the subject is related to biology. for m.sc in biochemistry after completion you can work in a food processing company, sometime in some medical company and also there is so many job opportunity.
for m.sc in zoology you can also join in some reputed large company. in both of the case after completion you may do p.hd, you may work as a research assistant and also as a lecturer in institution.
so scope and job opportunity some of the case is similar and sometime different. now you should choose the best one for you.
9th September 2010, 09:48 AM

Both courses are good and has good scope to build up a career. Msc Biochemistry may provide you with more industry opportunities compared to Zoology. You can find opportunities in pharmaceuticals, medical research and laboratories government agencies etc with MSc Biochemistry in hand. If you are interested in teaching profession, you can definitely join for MSc Zoology and also do a research on it
9th September 2010, 08:54 PM
asahu47

hhii..
m.sc Biochemistry wilol be a better option as its more advance and more recent topic..than M.sc zoology..
but they are very different u have to take intrest in trhem..

good luck..
13th September 2010, 12:40 PM

mcs in biochem is better thn zoology
5th January 2011, 09:12 PM

ofcourse bio-chem is better than zoology
4th February 2011, 08:57 PM

Is there any significance of doing msc in clinical research after doing msc zoology.
26th February 2011, 02:23 PM

Is Msc Biotechnology and microbiology equivalent to Msc Zoology? Has any university given equivalency certificate for these two courses
6th March 2011, 01:17 PM

yes,, i am 20 years old girl&marride also,but i was do some mistake in my s.y. Bsc,that is_iwas leave out the subject of zoology....but now i want to do zoology in T.Y.Bsc&also i want to do Msc in zoology&phd in zoology...then now what i want to do ? and can u tell me that my desicion is best & there is right scope for me in zoology...please....please....tell &guide me....please replay me fast.....please.
12th March 2011, 05:03 PM

msc.public health career opportuinities
24th March 2011, 12:50 PM

Can any1 please distinguish and evaluate which of the two courses; M Sc Biochemistry and M Sc Zoology is a better choice in terms of career progression and job oppurtunities.

Thanks In Advance
i feel M.Sc. biotech is a better choice cause i have done M.Sc. zoology and trust me it is not easy to get a job in our field. the horizon for biotech is wider!!!
29th April 2011, 06:30 PM

Is M.Sc Zoology equivalent to M.Sc Biotechnology?
22nd May 2011, 07:47 PM

i want to know which one is best bsc chemistry or bsc zoology along with the scope and salary
27th May 2011, 07:36 PM

I am M.Sc Zoology, B.Ed (1st division) and working as a teacher in an average school. Now I am confused whether i should do M.Ed. or P.hd. Zoology to move ahead in career graph as far as school teaching is concerned. I have a pssion to work in some premier schools of india so which degree i should start with now.
31st May 2011, 02:27 AM

hi i m newly admited to biochem msc. but em v.confused em thinking of migrating to zoology bkz my base in organic is v weak may b i cover that after v.v.v hard work but em thinking of da scope can u plz guide me shoud i migrate or i should stay here ? can u tell me of the scope in detail other than teaching pppllllllllllllllzzzzzzzzzz em v.confused from one month waiting of ur rep
5th August 2011, 01:07 PM

hiiiiii
few points i would like to know....
1st which course will be best suited in point of salary and job,"medical zoology",or,"bio technology"??
2nd which should be the best colloege (goverment college)
3rd is the above course an expensive one??

plz help me and guide me the following points i am very confused.....
plz plz plz plz !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6th August 2011, 09:36 AM

i hope msc .zoology is best as compare to msc.bio
15th August 2011, 06:14 PM

M.SC bio chemistry
25th August 2011, 07:43 PM

zoology has wider scope than biochemistry. Apply your brains!
Zoology and Botany are the two largest branches of biology.
Microbiology covers only study of bacteria and viruses.
Biotech covers industrial and beneficial aspects of Biology.
Biochem covers various metabolic reactions and biomolecules, only.
3rd September 2011, 12:09 PM
sanju38121

Sir/mam , both the fields related to biology. After completing you M.sc in biochemistry you can go in the different field like pharmaceutical, food processing, chemical. On other hand M.sc zoology is also a job oriented and has vast scope. After the completion of P.G in zoology some drug/pharmaceutical companies recruits the candidate. So don't worry both fields has good scope.

23rd September 2011, 01:03 PM

I am in msc zoology but i m interested yn mca so give me ur openion plz plz plz
28th September 2011, 09:15 AM

i am completes my msc biotec . but i h av verry interest in zoology .now i am admitted to msc zoology are this is beneficial to me or not . i want ur opinion plzzzz.
30th September 2011, 11:14 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: M.Sc Biochemistry vs. M.Sc Zoology? Which course has better scope and jobs opportunities?

hiiiiii dear
few points i would like to know....
1st which course will be best suited in point of salary and job,"medical zoology",or,"bio technology"??
2nd which should be the best colloege (goverment college)
3rd is the above course an expensive one??

plz help me and guide me the following points i am very confused.....
plz plz plz plz !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10th October 2011, 03:36 PM

I want to know about cytology as a career after Msc zoology and it,s salary ?
2nd February 2012, 07:13 PM

have bs zool has great advantage in job opportunity in research nd any other field without teaching
15th June 2013, 03:43 PM

is there any university which provides msc bio-chemistry through distance education
16th September 2018, 08:45 AM

There will be a some difference between biochemistry and zoology... Please clear it to me which one is more payable field??
19th April 2019, 12:35 PM

I am M.Sc Zoology, B.Ed (1st division) and working as a teacher in an average school. Now I am confused whether i should do M.Ed. or P.hd. Zoology to move ahead in career graph as far as school teaching is concerned. I have a pssion to work in some premier schools of india so which degree i should start with now.
Hi you can opt for NET OR KSET and then work your way to pH.d for your career growth as net and kset will place you in good colleges and there on to work towards a PhD is cake walk.