5th October 2011, 02:23 AM
krunaltawade08

Does any of the UPSC Exam contain the syllabus of CSE?

I am doing my engineering in Computer Science and Egineering.I am in 3rd year.I want to prepare and appear for UPSC exams after completing my degree.I want to know that can i get any subjects related to my branch in appearing for ANY OF THE UPSC exam(IAS,IFS,IES,IIS).If there is any such possibility then please convey me the earliest and guide me for the same.I would be very much thankful to you.Please help me in sorting out my queries.Thank you

5th October 2011, 01:01 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Does any of the UPSC Exam contain the syllabus of CSE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by krunaltawade08 View Post
I am doing my engineering in Computer Science and Egineering.I am in 3rd year.I want to prepare and appear for UPSC exams after completing my degree.I want to know that can i get any subjects related to my branch in appearing for ANY OF THE UPSC exam(IAS,IFS,IES,IIS).If there is any such possibility then please convey me the earliest and guide me for the same.I would be very much thankful to you.Please help me in sorting out my queries.Thank you
Very good decision that you have decided to take up exams that will fetch you promising career in the Government sector.

As you have Inquired about the existence of your computer science subject in the syllabus of UPSC Exams.

yeah I have few details about your query.
see first of all I want to tell you about exams which are been conducted by UPSC.
top priority of every job aspirant is civil service examination.
the main idea to write this examination for sure is to get any of the civil service as you have mentioned above.

i.e., like IAS IPS IFS etc.,
yeah to get any of the 23 civil services you have to clear a common entrance examination called Civil Service examination.

this exam is conducted by UPSC once in a year.
This exam is highly noted as a top tough examination.