14th September 2010, 12:40 AM
sumitkumarsharma

NTPC training in Bihar in winter vacations

i want to do training in ntpc in winter vacation.plz give me complete information.iam 3rd yr. in electrical branch.please give me suitable idea about the training.yours faithfully sumit kumar.

14th September 2010, 11:54 AM
NITIN2

Default Re: NTPC training in Bihar in winter vacations

to do training in NTPC,the first criteria is that in a NTPC, some your relative must be

employed so that he will give reference for you.

secondly, you have been issued application form from your college to do training in

NTPC.

In bihar there is following NTPC that provide summer training:

1.NTPC, Bard

2.NTPC, Kahlgao

3.NTPC,Gaya

14th September 2010, 04:47 PM
kool

There are three or four NTPCs in Bihar as in Kahalgaon(Bhagalpur),Barh(Patna),Barauni etc.

As you want to winter training from NTPC, then you have to follow some steps like:

first you have to fill up the form given by officials of NTPC.

& after forwarding this form by the principal or higher authority of your college then , submit it to the office of NTPC.

& after shortlisting your name , you can do winter training there.

14th September 2010, 05:32 PM
asahu47

u have to 1st give then an application through ur colg and if they accept it then u can do it..
they take b.tech and mba students for trainning its 1 month course and the certificate is much valued..

14th September 2010, 07:47 PM

Originally Posted by sumitkumarsharma View Post
i want to do training in ntpc in winter vacation.plz give me complete information.iam 3rd yr. in electrical branch.please give me suitable idea about the training.yours faithfully sumit kumar.
You can go for training in NTPC power plants in Bihar but the training period will be only of one month. If you are really interested in training as well as some project work then NTPC KAHALGAON would be a good choice.
This power plant is established at the place named Kahalgaon in the district of Bhagalpur, BIHAR.
Contact details.
Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Project,
P.O. Kahalgaon STP,
Distt. Bhagalpur-813214
Bihar
Ph. (STD-06429) - 200333

To apply for training first write an application to the HR, NTPC kahalgaon approved by your HOD. Or you can get it in a printed form with your HOD's signature and seal requesting for your summer training.
Then contact the ntpc office through Phone and then send in your letter of request for training. Once they approve you, you can go for training.
14th September 2010, 10:32 PM
swati123

NTPC is quite famous for its unique recruitment policy, called the Executive
Trainee Scheme, wherein First Division Graduate Engineers/ Post graduates are
hired through nation-wide open competitive examinations and campus
recruitments; this hiring is followed by 52 weeks of fully paid induction
training in order to fulfil the aim of 'raising a cadre of home grown professionals'.

Speaking of Industrial Training or Summer Training (for B.Tech students), however, it would be highly advisable that you write to the authorities. Making a personal appeal might work better.
15th September 2010, 08:28 PM
priyo06

dear friend..........

See generally there are main two center in Bihar which are Kahalgaon and Bhagalpur .
Also there is a coaching center in Patna.

The National Thermal Power Corporation's (NTPC) Barth unit has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Bihar government under public-private-partnership (PPP) to upgrade the Industrial Training Institute (ITI) at Begusarai as a center of excellence in electrical trade.

ITI Begusarai would receive Rs 2.5 crore Central assistance, which would be used to make the institute a center of excellence in electrical branch, in addition to increasing the annual intake of 114 extra students in the ITI, official sources said.

The NTPC's Assistant General Manager (Personnel) S R N Jagtap and Bihar's Labour Secretary Vyasji signed the MoU at a function at the A N Sinha Institute of Social Studies here yesterday.

The institute admits 138 students in various trades at present

For more details please visit .....

1.http://www.consumercomplaints.in

2.http://www.business-standard.com

3.http://www.24dunia.com/english-news/...-in-bihar.html

wish you all the best..
17th September 2010, 04:40 PM
MYSTYLE.ANISHRAJ007

Arrow Re: NTPC training in Bihar in winter vacations

Originally Posted by NITIN2 View Post

to do training in NTPC,the first criteria is that in a NTPC, some your relative must be

secondly, you have been issued application form from your college to do training in

NTPC.

1.NTPC, Bard

2.NTPC, Kahlgao

3.NTPC,Gaya

i want to doing summer vocational tranning.
i'm doing b.e degree, mechanical ,3rd year 5th sem.
now i study in annamalai university ,chidambram, chennai.
23rd September 2010, 11:09 AM

sir,i want to ask that is there any fixed dates given by the ntpc for winter training
23rd September 2010, 12:55 PM

i want to do winter vocational trainning in ntpc kahalgaon.
i am in 3rd year mechanical engg.i am studying in jawaharlal nehru national college of engineering shimoga,karnataka.
your faithfully,
arvind kr.choudhary,
jnnce campus,
shimoga,karnataka.
25th September 2010, 12:39 AM

i want to do winter vocational trainning in ntpc kahalgaon.
i m in 2nd year eee student. i am studying in srm university chennai
your faithfullly,
yugal kishor pandey,
srm university.
ramapuram,
chennai.
26th September 2010, 02:06 AM

i am second year ece student seeking to do one month summer training in NTPC at barh as it is near to my home....plz specify dates when they provide training along with fee...
29th September 2010, 10:09 PM

in whose name the application form has to be written?
29th September 2010, 10:53 PM

KAHALGAON would be a good choice.
This power plant is established at the place named Kahalgaon in the district of Bhagalpur, BIHAR.
Contact details.
Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Project,
P.O. Kahalgaon STP,
Distt. Bhagalpur-813214
Bihar
Ph. (STD-06429) - 200333
30th September 2010, 12:03 AM
teeks

log on to the sites 1.http://www.consumercomplaints.in

2.http://www.business-standard.com

3.http://www.24dunia.com/english-news/...-in-bihar.html

30th September 2010, 10:47 AM

to do training from NTPC, Bihar first what you have to do is contact with the training department of NTPC where you want to do your training. know the total information from there. if you have any relatives in NTPC then he can refer you. it will be very easy to be selected if you have reference.
then you have to collect a letter from your institution for your training.

then send this letter to the NTPC office through fax or by own.
then they will confirm you if you got selected for the training.

in bihar there are three NTPC.
Kahalgaon(Bhagalpur),
Barh(Patna),
Barauni.
among this Kahalgaon is the best choice i think. training period will be for almost 4 weeks.
best wishes.
30th September 2010, 08:32 PM
babydoll

Hi!
there are two center of NTPC in bihar kahalgaon and bhagalpur.
The best choice is bhagalpur. There are many training institutes in patna.
NTPC is specially famous for their unique recuitment policies.
they offer summer training as well as training in winter. For training in NTPC you need to be in the final year of engineering or equivalent. you just apply online along with a request letter to the head of the organisation.
30th September 2010, 08:45 PM

i want to do vocational training in NTPC,KAHALGAON.
2nd October 2010, 11:02 PM
arvind choudhary

most respectfully i beg to state that i am a engineering student ,studying in 3rd year in jawaharlal nehru national college of engineering.my branch is mechanical engg.sir,i want to do winter trainning in ntpc khalagaon.sir, i request you to give please give me complete information and procedure regarding this.
sir,i will be very thankful to you for this act.
your sincerely,
arvind kumar choudhary,
be-3rd year,mechanical.
jnnce hostel,shimoga
karnataka-577204.
3rd October 2010, 12:31 AM
vik111

Thumbs up Re: NTPC training in Bihar in winter vacations

As you are in 3rd year of Btech and want to summer training in NTPC FOR this first of all you shoud make a summer traing letter from your training coordinator in college & summit it in NTPC before 2 or 3 month.

you will be given a project there to work on that.

GOOD LUCK
5th October 2010, 11:28 AM

sir, if i will submit the application then how can i know that i have been selected for training????????and if anybody having no relative in ntpc then whats the procedure to do training???????sir please give some information
5th October 2010, 08:36 PM

sir plz tell me the full address of gaya barh and all the ntpc who located in bihar?
plz rply as soon as possible
7th October 2010, 01:09 AM
eminem8

Sir,I'm a final year student of BITS-PILANI civil engineering and i read the above post but I couldn't find out how to contact NTPC training department directly?plz suggest
and is there any deadline for applying?
14th October 2010, 01:58 PM

myself imran hashmi, doing b.tech EEE 2nd year.sir i want to do summer training & i want to kow that which course will better for me.
30th December 2010, 07:21 PM

myself 2nd year student pursuing btech at nitjamshedpur...i want to do my summmertraining at NTPC. so guide me about the procedure and how to apply , and to whom applicatuion has to be sent...
27th January 2011, 10:03 AM

my self jayprakash patel ,i wants to doing a summer training in ntpc bihar ,i am student of 3 year electrical branch, doing b.tech from BPUT orissa and want to apply an application form for ntpc .i want to know that which course better for me .
2nd March 2011, 10:37 AM

i am 2nd year student of mae engg. & i want to do summer traning in ntpc barh.
So plz give me all information.
Name-noor
afset(faridabad).
5th March 2011, 11:40 AM

ihave no any relative in ntpc then how can we apply.......
13th March 2011, 10:34 PM

Does the NTPC barh conduct training?and when starts.
ARJUN BAJAJ
14th March 2011, 10:00 AM
rks@estate

Hiiiiii,

Procedure For NTPC Training in Bihar are as shown: -

Contact training & placement officer of your college regarding winter vacations Training and through your college you may contact to the personnel department OR HR department NTPC in Bihar.

The personnel department Or HR department NTPC in Bihar helps & guide you regarding winter vacations Training, training schedule, training duration, training fee etc.

Best of Luck
14th March 2011, 09:14 PM

sir i m a student of 4th sem electrical
sir i want to do summer traning in ntpc kahalgaon
but i haveno any relatve in ntpc then how can we apply?
17th March 2011, 08:48 PM

sir, i m a student of bmsce muktsar , and requires to be trained in urs prosperous ntpc kahalgaon and requires to submit the application through mailing . so, please provide me the required email address, my branch is mechanical.

siddarth shashi
19th March 2011, 08:26 PM

sir, i am a student of b.tech(mechanical) WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, can i do more than one training to get more knowledge in NTPC,KAHALGAON? pls give some idea about this....

Sanjeev Kumar
20th March 2011, 10:14 AM

sir, i m 3rd year electronics
sir, is there any scope for electronics branch student in this department.
sir i m interested in doing training. plz give complete information. plz mail at [email protected]
22nd March 2011, 02:13 PM

i m 3rd yr electrical engg stream i want to do training from ntpc,barh .soplz tell me wheather this plant provides summer training or not .if so then what is the procedure to get in that.
plz mail me at [email protected] as soon as possible.thanking you
8th April 2011, 06:59 PM

i m student of b.e mechanical 4th sem ,i want to do training in ntpc , barh....so please give information....about it on my email [email protected]
thank you.................
11th April 2011, 10:29 PM

what is the procedure the joining in ntpc ,barh . what is the fee charge of the training
3rd May 2011, 06:10 PM

hiiiiiiiiiiiiii i am sonu kumar from patna. my qualification is i.com I.T.I,electrician trade 3years course mearut u.p.and 2years exprance certificat from delhi.
what is the procedure the joining in ntpc.
24th July 2011, 11:56 AM

sir i am btech 3rd yr student.for some reason couldnot do summer training but really want to do winter training by that tym i will complete my 5th semester.but i want training near aligarh(up)
5th August 2011, 04:46 PM

requested sir,i m final year student of electrical engg.i want for training in ntpc barh from date 12-12-2011 for 30 days,so sir i requested to u please grant my application.thanking u
23rd August 2011, 09:41 PM

requested sir, i m in final year student of electrical &electronics engg.i want to do the project from ntpc(barh) or ntpc(gaya).so, i m requesting from u please grant my application.
23rd August 2011, 09:45 PM

requested sir,i m final year student of electrical engg.i want to do project from ntpc(bihar).so, sir i m requesting to u please grant my application if it is possible kindly report to my account.
31st August 2011, 01:24 PM

requested sir,i m 3rd year student of mechanical engg.i want to do project from ntpc(bihar).so, sir i m requesting to u please grant my application if it is possible kindly report to my account.

my name is amit kumar
my gmail id [email protected]
31st August 2011, 06:17 PM
rana2011

To do training in NTPC,the first criteria is that in a NTPC, some your relative must be

NTPC.

1.NTPC, Bard

2.NTPC, Kahlgao

3.NTPC,Gaya

Thanks!!
4th September 2011, 12:28 PM

i am vishwajeet kumar 3rd year electrical engineering student want to do trainging in NTPC so pls guide me.
8th September 2011, 01:26 AM

i have no any reference to do winter vacation training in ntpc.what can i do?
29th September 2011, 01:49 PM

I am anand kumar, my home k n ganguli lane masak chowk bhagalpur 812001, plz sir job my cours diploma electrical engineering. Ph-9386174955
16th October 2011, 12:18 PM

i want to do industrial training at ntpc bt i dont have any relatives working over there is it possible to get my training from ntpc?
25th October 2011, 10:32 AM

sir already many times guys asked if we dont have any relative in ntpc then what to do for training ? please answer it.
25th October 2011, 10:43 PM

i am a student of b.tech in electronics & communication stream.i want to do winter training programme in this year from NTPC. so, please suggest what i have to do..