7th October 2011, 11:58 AM

Required age limit for IPS Exam? Last date to fill the application forms for IPS Exam?

what is age limit for ips and last date of application form for this exam.
i want to be an ips officer.

7th October 2011, 12:13 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Required age limit for IPS Exam? Last date to fill the application forms for IPS Exam?

For IPS (Indian Police Service), one has to crack civil services examination which is going to be conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year.

Here is the age criteria for civil services exam.

-One should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for this exam.
-Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC.
-Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC/ST.

For this academic year, the civil services examination was over. If you are interested, you can appear for upcoming civil services examination which is going to be conducted in the next academic year.

Here are the important dates regarding upcoming civil services examinaton.

-Date of commencement of notification : 04-02-2012
-Last date for the receipt of completed application forms : 05-03-2012
-Date of civil services exam : 20-05-2012

For detailed information, you can visit the official website of UPSC. Here it is,
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
7th October 2011, 12:29 PM

Default Re: Required age limit for IPS Exam? Last date to fill the application forms for IPS Exam?

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.

Those candidate have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.
In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be citizen of India.

PROCESS BECOME A IPS OFFICER:-

1. Fill up the Application form.

2.Preliminary exam is consist of two papers.

a) General studies -----150 marks

b)From Optional subject -------300 marks

3.If you have qualify in Preliminary exam then you have to go for IPS mains exam.

4.After completion of your main exam you have to go for Interview.

7th October 2011, 01:39 PM
jevirsinh

Hello Friend..

To become IPS officer,
you will need to apper in the civil service examination.
Civil Service examination is conducted every year by UPSC(union public service commission).

Eligibility
1-The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for this exam is a bachelor degree in any stream.
2-The minimum eligible age for general candidate is 21 years and the maximum age limit is 30 years.
Relaxation of age for candidate belonging to OBC category is 3 years and for candidate belonging to SC/ST category is 5 years.

Here are the important dates regarding upcoming civil services examinaton.

-Date of commencement of notification : 04-02-2012
-Last date for the receipt of completed application forms : 05-03-2012
-Date of civil services exam : 20-05-2012

For detailed information, you can visit the official website of UPSC. Here it is,
http://www.upsc.gov.in/

7th October 2011, 02:13 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
the age limit for IPS is same as that of IAS .for general category it is 30 and 3 years relaxation for bc and 5 years for sc/st.
you need to write the upsc exam and also satisfy the physical requirements
as far this year is concerned the exam got over on march itself so you can apply next year only. All the best
7th October 2011, 02:29 PM
paltejender

Location: C/O United India Insurance Co Ltd, Near Apollo Chowk, Narwana Distt. Jind Haryana

the exam for IPS is conducted by UPSC.
the exam form are pulished in 4th feb 2012.

for more information you can check more details at www.upsc.gov.in
7th October 2011, 02:49 PM
convertor

Hello friend, ips stands for indian police service. The union public service commission(upsc) conducts exams in every year. Eligibility criteria:- educational qualification is graduation in any stream from any recognized university and age limit is 21 to 30years for general candidates, for bc candidates 21 to 33years, for sc/st candidates, 21 to 35years. Prepare well. All the best
7th October 2011, 03:11 PM
sandeepsonipoly

Smile Re: Required age limit for IPS Exam? Last date to fill the application forms for IPS Exam?

INDIAN POLICE SERVICE EXAM
IPS exam conduct every year by upse with civil service exam
age limit: a candidate between 21 to 30 year
age relaxation for
SC/ST : 5 YEAR
OBC : 3 YEAR

so if you are interested for IPS examination upcoming exam date already declared by upse for year 2012
notification for exam : 04/02/2012
last post date: 05/03/2012
date of exam :20/05/2012
for more detail log on to www.upse.gov.in
and see employment news of month of February first week.
*gaint*
7th October 2011, 03:25 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Required age limit for IPS Exam? Last date to fill the application forms for IPS Exam?

Complete Information About Civil Service Exams

Introduction :-

Civil Service Exams are conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) every year for recruitment into Indian Administrative Services(IAS),Indian Police Service(IPS),Indian Foreign Service(IFS) and many more..

Eligibility Criteria :-

According to the UPSC guidelines..a candidate must satisfy the following criterion to appear for the Civil Service Exam :-

1) You need to be a graduate or a final year graduation student in any stream from a recognized college..

2) You should be in the age limit of 21-30 years for general category,21-33 years for OBC and 21-35 years for SC/ST

The maximum number of attempts allowed for the general category is 4,for OBC it is 7 and for SC/ST there is no limit..

Exam Pattern :-

There are 2 rounds for clearing this exam

1) Prelims :- This round..also known as Civil Service Aptitude Test(CSAT) has 2 objective papers which will test your general knowledge,current affairs and aptitude..

2) Mains :- If you clear the Prelims,then you shall qualify for the Mains where you will face nine papers..where your knowledge of your graduation subjects shall be tested..

If you clear both the rounds..you shall be called for the interview and the final selection..

Important Dates :-

The forms shall be available to you in the month of February..

The Prelims are held in last week of May and the results for the Prelims shall be declared in the first half of August..

The Mains shall be conducted in the last week of October and the results shall be announced in the mid of March..

The interview shall be held in the last week of April and the result shall be announced within 2 weeks of the interview..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
7th October 2011, 03:28 PM
ashok880

IPS exam is part of Civil service exam,this exam is conducted by upsc every year once.

Eligibility criteria for Civil service exam:

Candidate should have complete graduation degree with any stream from a recognized university.
Age should be between 21 to 30 years.

Important dates for this year:
Civil service exam(Preliminary exam) notification:

Issue of application form from 4th Feb 2012 to 5th March 2012.
Exam will held on 20th May 2012.
Civil service(Main Exam) notification:
Exam will held on 15th Oct 2012.
Yet notification details,were not update,i hope they will be updating notification after preliminary exams.

You can apply the application form online,by clicking here(Between the notification details,as mentioned above)
7th October 2011, 07:29 PM
goutambiswas87

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC.
elegibility criteria -
1.graduation from any recognised university.
2.age limit-21 to 30 years(5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates)
3.candidate should be a citizen of India .

last date of applying:05.03.2012
7th October 2011, 08:02 PM
Snehamay ganguly

IPS exam is a civil service exam , which is conducted by UPSC every year.

Eligibility for IPS exam:-

Educational qualification:-

1.The candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade.

2.The candidate should not have any pending backlogs during graduation.

Age eligibility:-

1.The age should be in between 21-30 years..
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years..

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill to appear in IPS exam..

All the best..
7th October 2011, 08:15 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
You need to write the UPSC Exam conducted every year .You need to prepare well for the exam .

the age limit for the exam is
30 for general candidates
33 for bc/mbc
35 for sc/st candidates
the last date is on 20th of this month
8th October 2011, 12:46 AM
ashok880

IPS exam is part of Civil service exam,this exam is conducted by upsc every year once.

Eligibility criteria for Civil service exam:

Candidate should have complete graduation degree with any stream from a recognized university.
Age should be between 21 to 30 years.

Important dates for this year:

Civil service exam(Preliminary exam) notification:

Issue of application form from 4th Feb 2012 to 5th March 2012.
Exam will held on 20th May 2012.
Civil service(Main Exam) notification:
Exam will held on 15th Oct 2012.
Yet notification details,were not update,i hope they will be updating notification after preliminary exams.

You can apply the application form online,by clicking here(Between the notification details,as mentioned above)

For more details,then see this attachment.
File Type: pdf cs2011_eng.pdf(346.2 KB, 107 views)
8th October 2011, 11:50 AM
gamble007

this exam is conducted by UPSC every year.
for appear in this exam you must have to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized college.
the age limit for this exam is 21-30.

there are 5 & 3 years of relaxation for SC\ST candidates respectively.

thank you!
30th March 2012, 11:39 PM

hai, i have not applied for the upsc exam, please tell me is there any chance to apply, i think the date is over,

26th May 2012, 06:41 PM

sir meri age 19years hai kya mein ye form fill up kar sakti hun ?
15th November 2012, 02:52 PM

can i applied for IPS exam if my graduation is completed from distance education ? & if i apply online then can i give the IPS exam please answer me on [email protected]
20th July 2013, 02:43 PM

sir mai IPS ka farm fill karna chati hu..mujhe farm ki date ka nahi pta chala pata plz mujhe bta de..mail [email protected]
13th August 2013, 11:28 PM
amit89itbhu

HI

For IPS you will have to appear for Civil Services examination conducted by UPSC

You need to be Indian
your age should be 21-30 years
Relaxation of 5 year for SC/ST and 3 year for OBC

General can appear 4 times
OBC can appear for 7 times
SC/ST can appear for any number of time.

This is a three stage exam
first exam is preliminary and screening round.
Second exam is main. Those who qualify mains will be given call for interview.

after interview a merit list is prepared.
Based on that merit list IAS, IPS, IFS etc are decide.