18th September 2010, 02:14 AM
suraj mandal

A Specialization course or MCA, what to prefer after BCA?

hi friends ..
i will complete my BCA. after that what should i do ?
should i go for any specialisation course or go for MCA...?

18th September 2010, 07:27 AM
Harshita21

Default Re: A Specialization course or MCA, what to prefer after BCA?

It depend on you interest if you have interest in programming then go for MCA .
Learn language C# which is in demand . If not then you can do your specialization course

As you do not tell me about your specialization course it is quite difficult to suggest to do specialization course.

firstly mention it then i can give you appropriate suggestion
18th September 2010, 07:31 AM
asahu47

MCA could be better..
as it opens up good career opportunituies..

18th September 2010, 12:03 PM
nillu

For you it would be better if you do MBA after your BCA as doing MCA will only mean just equivalent to bTech. So when you do MBA you will have aded advantage of being Post Graduate. Also MCA course duration is more so it is time taking.

But You must do MBA only if you wish to do. YOu can do MBA in IT. There are other fields too in which you can also go but decision has to be taken by you only.
18th September 2010, 12:11 PM
NITIN2

after doing BCA , surely you should join MCA as after getting degree of MCA you will

can easily get a job of software engineer in various multinational company.Also you

you will be highly paid. I am giving you the name of some software company where

you can get job:

1.TCS

2.Infosys

3.Wipro

4. Satyam Tech mahindra

5.Nokia seamen

18th September 2010, 12:30 PM
avinash kr.

after bca you can do mba (master business of adminstration). mba is good for you because after mba you can get a good job in a big company.. thanking you..
18th September 2010, 04:08 PM
mohit brh

i think you should go gor MCA and if you have interest in other courses like MBA than you can join. but if you have interest in computer software than ok go for MCA.
18th September 2010, 06:02 PM
Mathur.

I think MCA is better option then doing any specialization course.
There are various jobs opportunities after MCA.

Else it depends on your interest also. If you are interested in doing some specialization course then go for it. Do that wherever you can give your best.

In my opinion MCA is better then that.
18th September 2010, 08:09 PM
nuzhat fathima

Hi friend,
you have many masters degree after b.ca.you can enter in the field which ever you like.you can join mba,mca,mib etc.you can even join the networking courses.you have new programs now a days the double degree program.
18th September 2010, 08:48 PM

Well, Master dergee is always better then any post graduate course.

But since India is producing MCA Graduates in very lagre quantity even greater then its requirement naturally there is race for Jobs.

But worry is not for those who are pursuing the course from good institute having campusing cell or candidate having at least 2+ experiance.

From MCA side candidates with good command over .Net are finding better way.

~Faiyaz~
18th September 2010, 11:26 PM
Saikiran M

Default Always Post Graduation is recommended

Originally Posted by suraj mandal View Post
hi friends ..

Mr. Suraj Mandal,

I have a simple study for your problem criteria. Here it goes...
  • BCA + any courses = moderate number of opputunities
  • MCA = ample number of oppurtunities
  • MCA + any specialization courses = bigger number of opportunities
Now, it is easier for you to decide i guess.

But what i recommend is to complete your PG (i.e., MCA) first. It takes around
3 years effectively. Moreover, you will have ample spare time whilst the course
duration. If you are interested and capable, learn JAVA and .Net languages.
Otherwise, attend for any graduate jobs to accumulate Experience in your profile.
But don't sit idle.

MASK
19th September 2010, 08:17 PM
avinash kr.

from my knowledge mca is best after bca because after this you can get a good job in a big company.you can also done mba,mbi etc depends upon your choice. thanking you . best of luck..
4th October 2010, 01:28 AM
Nucleusdev

Mca is more advanced than bca.
Bca provide us the knowledge how to make a programs using variables or syntexess.
Mca provide the tips to make a function as calculator.
If we are thought about how to add two digits,devide,multiplication, and more functions.
We make a system to adding any digits tht mca.
26th October 2010, 09:20 PM
shreyasriv

MCA should be prefer after BCA ,without it you can't get job in good companies.
27th October 2010, 01:00 PM
Sachin Narayan

Friend nowadays there's a lot opportunities emerging in the field of IT. and M.C.A is the course which is in demand by various private and government sectors. By M.C.A u will be much more eligible then any b.tech engineering graduate. Jobs in private sectors as well as in government sectors like banking are requiring personnel with higher qualification so by doing M.C.A u will be a masters too. So i suggest u for M.C.A
27th October 2010, 07:54 PM
nillu

the best thing to do is MCA if interested in computers. otherwise go for MBA which is only of 2 years whereas MCA is 3 years course
28th October 2010, 02:50 PM

hello friend

you can do many Short term courses after MCA.some of them are given below

1.J2EE.

2.J2ME.

3.JAVA.

4.NETWORKING.

5.Oracle.

6.dbms.

etc.

all the best..............
16th November 2010, 01:38 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: A Specialization course or MCA, what to prefer after BCA?

I'll suggest you to go for MCA, when you do MCA you'll automatically be specailized in any field of your interest in that branch. go for it, you'll get a better job and salary package after MCA.. good luck..
9th January 2011, 12:49 PM

sir i have competed my graduation in computers i.e B Sc comp.
i m very much intrestead in java.
suggest me what should i do?
should i preffer mca course or do some adv cources in java.
18th January 2011, 01:17 AM
anncie10

MCA is a good option i feel, But if you have a flare for management, then MBA in systems is also a wise choice. Before you could make a choice, please conduct a SWOT of yourself to understand your strengths and then make a decision.
29th January 2011, 04:13 PM

i dnt wanna do MCA and MBA after BCA so is there any other choice after BCA..
12th February 2011, 06:18 PM
Mayank Shekhar

If you listen to me then -
after doing BCA , surely you should join MCA as after getting degree of MCA you will

can easily get a job of software engineer in various multinational company.Also you

you will be highly paid. I am giving you the name of some software company where

you can get job:

1.TCS

2.Infosys

3.Wipro

4. Satyam Tech mahindra

5.Nokia seamen
17th February 2011, 09:44 PM
smruti prasad das

can easily get a job of software engineer in various multinational company.
u also placed in different software company and mnc.
25th February 2011, 08:08 PM

Hai , I finished by MCA in 2001. But at that time the openings were less so I started to work as Medical Transcriptionist... But now I feel the pay is very less.. so I am planning to switch to software line it is possible???
1st April 2011, 01:10 PM

hi, dis s syed here ........................... i hve completed my graduation in 2010...... i am worried abt wat to do next......... thinking of doing mca.............. right nw i am in bpo industries doing job? so can i do any courses or directly do mca ?????????????????
pls sugest me in a better way???????????
10th April 2011, 03:47 PM

Hi I am Ashok karale
my que.is
what you prefer for bca graduates mca or mba or spacialisation???? if spacialisation then what is the best option for it?
23rd April 2011, 01:19 AM

sir which mca institute is best from uptu.
30th April 2011, 02:17 PM
strange_rahul

I think you should go for MCA after BCA...you will get job easily and good job in software companies.......
2nd May 2011, 08:08 AM

sir can i preferMCM after BCA?
25th May 2011, 11:33 AM

am pursing degree 3rd year after degree i will be join in mca which group i wall take in mca pls replay my this question...?
2nd June 2011, 06:16 PM

i am a BCA graduate & currently pursuing MCA..as my frend suggested me,i am thinking of enroll myself into LAMP course provided by NIIT..is it a safer side to do such specialization??
6th July 2011, 01:52 AM
Simmi Katiyar

If you have any financial problem and you want to solve it then you can do specialization course otherwise you must prefer MCA for better job placement
15th July 2011, 02:38 PM

Hello sir.. This is Hussain..
Sir, i am currently pursuing MCA from Jamia Hamdard.. My classmates of MCA are indulged in some specialization courses on Java, .Net, oracle etc. too .. My graduation was not from a good university either and so i lack much knowledge in Java and other languages..

i am confused and think that doing a specialisation course on Java and SQL along with my PG course is going to be beneficial for my placement and future! Sir pls guide me as to whether i should go for the specialisation courses along with MCA or leave the specialisation courses.. I have even heard that specialisation courses for MCA ppl arent needed.. I have even heard that the companies which hire MCA students provide them with necessary training on a particula language.. Is that true ?

pls guide me sir!
17th July 2011, 06:59 PM

i am doing my mca after that what i will do i want do some good course like cyber crime and all is there any good course after mca so i can easily get good jobs
28th July 2011, 07:54 AM
shlrao

You should go for MCA this is the best way to make a good career in the IT industry. MCA is also demanding at the national and international level by the mnc’s.

After MCA you have only this way to grow your career if you have interest. After successfully completing this course you will work with a very high package.
11th August 2011, 11:46 PM

have done bsc with physics major.i am interested in engeneering sort of job,creating,designing, and i am doing mca.so is there any specialisation in mca that fulfill my interest or should i go for further career after mca?m really interested in physics .
19th August 2011, 09:04 PM
amaan khan ak

Originally Posted by suraj mandal View Post
hi friends ..
hi suraj
u have many options after completing bca.if u have intrest in programming so just learn about the language.ig u want good educatin after bca so do mca.mca also a very good option.after mca it should very good thing for attend an interview.
the another option is that u can also continue ur higher study like mca and along this u can also learn about programming language.
so its your choice what to do..
i hope my suggestion helps u and u get your answer.

##amaan##
7th September 2011, 05:19 PM
manoj rajpurohit

i want to suggest you that you should go to the master degree in case of completing your bca.

MCA is a master degree in which you will learn all the deeps of your subject. this will give you a better future.

first you select any language in which you will do your MCA. then go for it and get good jobs in the UT sector.

25th January 2012, 05:45 PM
pops07

You should go for MCA.

Doing MCA after BCA will give you a long term job confirmation then any other specialization course.

MCA is a 3 years post graduation degree, but for students of BCA, it is of 2 years in some university.

So MCA is the best course after BCA that you can pursue....because BCA students already have a base formed which is required for MCA.

You can also pursue MBA if you are interested in management.

One course that you can do is MS....it is very demanding.

Other short term courses that a BCA graduates can specialize in are:

Computer Graphics.
Programming Languages.
Database Management.
Systems Analysis.
Word Processing.
Internet Technologies.
Accounting Applications.
Animation.
Music and Video Processing.
Personal Information Management.
28th January 2012, 04:36 PM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

if you have interest in programming language then go for MCA, otherwise choose MBA
28th January 2012, 04:39 PM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

i think MCA is a best option for you
15th April 2012, 12:22 AM

i dnt wanna do MCA and MBA after BCA so is there any other choice after BCA..
After bca I have no mony for doing mca then what I'll do?plz suzzest...
24th April 2012, 05:40 PM

are there any specialization course available in BCA itself
15th April 2016, 09:59 AM

I am a student of B.Sc computer application. What should me do mca or java specialization