14th October 2011, 01:24 PM
atul_2011

Can I do B.Ed after completing BSc with 48%? Names of the colleges/institute?

Dear Sri,

Is it possible to do B.Ed. after completing B.Sc. with 48% marks?.......If yes kindly suggest the name of the college/institute, preferably from NCR area/West UP. Need guidelines. Kindly help.

atul.

19th November 2011, 11:48 AM

Default Re: Can I do B.Ed after completing BSc with 48%? Names of the colleges/institute?

Those candidate have completed graduation or post graduation from recognized university are applicable for B.Ed course.

Your graduation or post graduation marks must be hold above 50% . For SC/ST candidate this marks is decreased to above 45% marks.

Only Arts and Science departments are eligible for B.Ed course.There are some institute provide B.Ed course for B.Com and BBA candidates.

There is no age criteria so any one who holds the above criteria are eligible for B.Ed course.

Every university conduct their own entrance exam for B.Ed candidate selection.

So you can choose Distance education for B.Ed course.Because you have not above 50% marks in your graduation degree.

Colleges and universities offering B.Ed through distance education:-

Andhra University School of Distance Education (AUSDE), Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Annamalai University Directorate of Distance Education (DDE)

Bangalore University Directorate of Correspondence Courses and Distance Education

Bharathiar University - School of Distance Education

Bharathidasan University - Center for Distance Education

Himachal Pradesh University International Centre for Distance Education and Open Learning , Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), New Delhi

Jamia Millia Islamia Centre for Distance and Open Learning (JMI-CDOL), Delhi

Kakatiya University School of Distance Learning & Continuing Education, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Karnataka State Open University (KSOU), Mysore, Karnataka

Kota Open University (KOU), Kota, Rajasthan

Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University (MPBOU), Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Maharshi Dayanand University Directorate of Distance Education, Rohtak, Haryana

Panjab University Department of Correspondence Studies, Chandigarh

Tamilnadu Open University - Bachelor of Education - Distance Mode (BEd (DM))

14th January 2012, 02:57 PM

Default Re: Can I do B.Ed after completing BSc with 48%? Names of the colleges/institute?

hi....i m doing my graduation 2nd yr.and planning to do b.ed aftt completing my graduation.and i want to do it by regular..so pls can u suggest me the the best college for this programme where i cn join..
thanx
BHAWNA
3rd February 2012, 07:34 PM

jammu b.ed require how many percentage in b.sc to do b.edcourse
9th April 2012, 09:13 PM

Is there any enterance to take admission in b.ed. From h.p.u.? Or is it on the basis of %age in graduation?
14th April 2012, 06:48 PM

hi..i have done my BSc and MSc in biotchnology . can i do B.ed. from HPU?
10th May 2012, 06:32 PM

can i do b.ed after b.sc psychology.
18th July 2012, 01:46 PM
samatha89

B.ED can be pursued either after your bachelors or after masters. However, post graduates have some relaxation that varies from college to college.

So decision should be as per your convenience. The job prospects will also be higher after M.SC.

colleges for b.ed are........

Baselius College, Kottayam
Gov. / Private : PrivateAffiliated to Mahatma Gandhi
Ask
e-brochure

Siddhi Vinayak College of Science and Hr Education, Central Delhi
B.Ed
Gov. / Private : Private
Affiliated to University of Rajasthan
Ask
e-brochure

North Eastern Regional Institute of Management, Kamrup
B.Ed
Affiliated to Dibrugarh University
Ask
e-brochure

Siddhi Vinayak Engineering and Management College, South Delhi
B.Ed
Affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University
Ask
e-brochure

University of Kalyani, Kolkata
B.Ed
Gov. / Private : Government
Ask
e-brochure

ICFAI University - Dehradun
B.Ed
Ask
e-brochure

Indira Gandhi National Open University - IGNOU, South Delhi
B.Ed
Ask
e-brochure

C N K Reddy College of Business Management, Bangalore
B.Ed
Ask
e-brochure

Dr Sivanthi Aditanar College of Engineering, Tuticorin
B.PEd
Affiliated to Anna University
Ask
e-brochure

Dayananda Sagar Institutions - Bangalore
B.Ed
Ask
e-brochure

Dayanand Dinanath College, Kanpur
B.Ed
Affiliated to Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University
Ask
e-brochure

Dayanand Girls College, Kanpur
Gov. / Private : PrivateAffiliated to Agra Univesity
Ask
e-brochure

Ganga Kaveri Group of Institutions - Bangalore
B.Ed
Ask
e-brochure

Sai Mohan College of Education, Faridabad
Gov. / Private : PrivateAffiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University
Ask
e-brochure

Marwar BEd College, Jodhpur
Gov. / Private : PrivateAffiliated to University of Rajasthan
Ask
e-brochure

Gaytari Devi College of Education, Baghpat
Gov. / Private : PrivateAffiliated to Chaudhary Charan Singh University
Ask
e-brochure