26th September 2010, 02:21 AM

How to do B.Tech. Final Year Project? Tips?

I am a final year b.tech/it student.next semester i am in a need to do my degree project. I am very interested to do own project. So request to give instructions in doing own final year projects

26th September 2010, 09:02 AM
Harshita21

Default Re: How to do B.Tech. Final Year Project? Tips?

I am also in final year & preparing for my minor project 7 know about the tension of the projects.

But for a good project you must have knowledge about a language like JAVA, ASP.NET,PHP. or knowledge of flash, Dreamweaver.

you can make window application , mobile application in JAVA

you can make a lot of projects in ASP. NET like:

1. mobile application
2. web development
3. management projects
4. E commerce
5. tutorials
6.online applications

Websites in flash,PHP.
C,C++ : compiler
26th September 2010, 09:29 AM
subhash1206

I am a final year b.tech/it student.next semester i am in a need to do my degree project. I am very interested to do own project. So request to give instructions in doing own final year projects
you should search projects and there ideas on net where you will find lots of projects.by using there concepts you can make your own projects
www.finalyearprojects.com
www.google.com
26th September 2010, 11:18 AM
maddusajj

the first thing you should do is take some previous years project from the library for reference purpose.
the project you want to do mostly depends on your guide,so discuss with him.
he will suggest something related to his area of interest,
26th September 2010, 02:30 PM
anudmishra

you should try to look in as many journals as possible to get ideas,
as you are doing project for an b.tech it need not be entirely yours,
you can take an idea from journals ,
26th September 2010, 03:34 PM

as you are a student of IT so you should do any project on information technology or computer based project. you may do anti virus or virus of computer using Java program. also you may make a software as your final year project. also you may do some hardware computer related project. you may do some microprocessor based project. actually in which subject you have sufficient knowledge you try to do project on this. take help from you project guide.
26th September 2010, 08:02 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

hi.,
you can get information about final year projects visit by free final years project. I hope that this might be useful to you. Wish u all the best for ur bright future. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
26th September 2010, 09:30 PM
poplu13

B.tech final year project is basically done on your course of studies..Automatic robots or sound identifying robots..or any project based on SONAR technology will be very interesting not only for you but also for your HR..Remember your final year project will have a great impact on your campus interview..as many HRs tend to ask questions from your final year project and seminar topics..

Good luck !!
26th September 2010, 11:03 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: How to do B.Tech. Final Year Project? Tips?

For a final year project first you should choose a topic as per your interest, then learn any language like C,C++,Java,J2EE,VB,ASP.Net etc for making interface & also keep knowledge about database like Oracle (8i,9i,10g,11g).

As you are a final year student then you can also take help from your faculties other wise you can join any institutes which help you to do final year project.

One point you should know that the project is very much important not only for your semester but also for Interviews of different companies. Interviewer generally ask the question on final year project, so do it very carefully.

You can also take help from internet for more information.
Click below for more information about the final year project.
CLICK here

27th September 2010, 12:07 AM

All project works are not same.
So the very specific instruction can be communicated once one knows about what project you will be doing next semester as your final year BTech project.
The very first thing you should know that is your project only a paper work type or it contains laboratory experiments or programming. This will surely affect your project work strategy.
Steps
As soon as you get to know project topic ask your mentor/professor about it and recommended books. Its not necessary but whatever information you got from a mentor/prof is a value addition to what, you can do.
Then read the topics from books and also try to get knowledge online.
If your college library does have a Research Journal Section then find the journal related to your topic.
This way you will be able to find the recent research works being done or already done in that sector.
Then you switch to to get data by experimental or other way, whichever applicable.
Thus after simulating those you will finally find your way in it.
You will have to make a report after that.
The contents of report should be in the order as below:
Cover page & Title page
Bonafied Certificate
Abstract
Table of Contents
List of tables
List of figures
List of symbols, abbreviations and nomenclature
Chapters
Appendices
Referances
27th September 2010, 12:23 AM

if you are looking for final year project of B.tech, So, its better if you can find a right project for you.

So, that you can scored good marks in your final year and learn good science by making your own project.

So, if you are searching for a right project, then please check some popular websites for your project reference and help where you can get lots of Project Material for Free and also you get guidance.

Some Popular Project Site are -

for Final Year Project visit -

www.final-yearprojects.co.cc

and you will definately get your project fro this given site. So please done your project seriously, because if you scored good marks in this project, then you will get good salary pacakge in some good companies. So work hard in your final project.

ok
27th September 2010, 12:04 PM
nagalingam4u

hai Btech Final year projects is importent to carrier.first where r u from which colleg u studying and course.give the clear picture of your project surely ill help u.please contact free [email protected]
27th September 2010, 03:31 PM
mohit brh

there are many project and for final year student there are many major project available in many website like www.finalyearproject.com
http://www.1000projects.com/
http://www.electronicsforu.com/electronicsforu/lab/
http://efymagonline.com/default.asp
www.projectguidance.com
studentprojects.info
it will help you
27th September 2010, 11:38 PM
princearyan

dear friends,
if you are really intrested for doing the own projects then it is not too much tough work.

first of all choose the field or subjects in which you have more intrest,

and then think about the field that can be implemented on the particular fields.

also take any of the topics do the own reaserach,

you can take the help from the teachers as well as the from the different websites.
28th September 2010, 01:12 AM
teeks

go through these site it will help to find out the project of your field http://www.1000projects.com/
http://www.electronicsforu.com/electronicsforu/lab/
28th September 2010, 06:06 PM

The best place to do your own project would be at the college itself. If you have an idea on what you’d like to try out, check with one of your professors about the feasibility of doing it in the college. He will be able to guide you properly on this front.
22nd October 2010, 02:10 PM

i want a c project on online shopping.so plz help me.
2nd November 2010, 10:27 AM

i learn java and could you tell me how can i create a software using this java
6th November 2010, 11:53 AM

how can i do my final year b.tech project in isro?fwhere i get aplication form
9th November 2010, 10:19 PM

i want help for final year project
10th November 2010, 01:44 AM
professor.singh

HELLO,

AS you are a student of IT branch its prefrable to work on a project related to computer and programming field as:

1. programs for mobile applications.
2. computer safety application.
3. embedded programing and controls.
4. file indexing and data storage methods.
5.programing for autonomas robotics.

and if you want to go further then, you may get help from following websites:-

1.www.final-yearprojects.co.cc
2.www.projectguidance.com
3.www.engineeringproject.org
4.www.bcprojects.com
5.www.daniweb.com

ALL THE BEST
10th November 2010, 12:49 PM
priyanka_swengg

Final year project is something will be your first step towards organization make it beneficial which also help to you when you search for good job..and try to learn and do as much as you can .I know most of the student just take project from institute and submit it directly which is not a proper way so......do it by yourself.......
ALL THE BEST
10th November 2010, 06:36 PM
malini k

I think you have to think on the topic you want to take on the project fort that you have to realize your area of interest
if you are interested in the area then you can do magics through that project
I think the area must be same as your mini project's area and so you have the basic knowledge on that area and there will be no need of studying from zero itself
you have to know different programming languages like JAVA,c++,asp.net etc for doing a good project
create your own ideas and don't go for copying others work
For getting good ideas just look into the society and think for satisfying the needs of society .Remember that necessity is the mother of inventions
good luck friend
10th December 2010, 04:26 PM

Im doing my project (ASP.NET) in ayushinfotech Trivandrum. They are well experienced IT Professionals. Im doing my project own, but they are giving good support.
their website is http://www.ayushinfotech.com
13th December 2010, 04:45 PM
subho19

Lightbulb Re: How to do B.Tech. Final Year Project? Tips?

I will suggest you to doing your project in ASP.NET or PHP webdesigning...
13th December 2010, 11:15 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: How to do B.Tech. Final Year Project? Tips?

this is really good that you are doing project from yourself

you may choose a topic first and start analyzing the requirements like data that may be needed and after that decide your front end and back end technology choose the one in which you have good command and creat your database first implement the security and checks on database and after that start your project with front end design the users page and after ward make connectivity in pages and database.

13th December 2010, 11:16 PM
lavanyaratala

you can find all the btech stuff in www.studentshangout.com.........so all the best
14th December 2010, 12:16 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)For that you should have the basic knowledge in c,c++,Java,Sap,Dot Net , i think you have that, by asked like this Question

2)for Help you can go to any good company,from there you contact Manager or Chief Engineer for help, they will give better ideas and Motivate you by giving different Ideas

3)Try to see more old project, get the basic Idea from that, then you will find easy at Error Situation

14th December 2010, 11:31 AM
Sk.Subhani

Its better to your main/major project in industries of your field because, you will have exposure to that atmosphere and you will be able to gain practical knowledge in real sense.
If you do a project from an Industry then it would be helpful for you at the time of placements and jobs.
Some IT companies like Infotech are providing Internships for B.Tech students at the time where you can do your main project and work for them. The advantage here is that you will be able to earn a handsome money in this period.
14th December 2010, 04:00 PM
lavanyaratala

you can search this site for better tips
www.finalyearprojects.com
19th December 2010, 12:30 PM

I am electronics and communication engineering students studying 3rd year.next year i do projects.which type of projects can select.i don't have developed my knowledge and skills for campus interview.please tell which type of skills and courses studying
4th January 2011, 06:29 PM
Allauddin Barbara

Default Re:I am ITI How to do B.Tech

I am ITI in Electric trade ...How to do B.Tech as a private student
23rd March 2011, 09:37 PM

Please Sir,give me some idea about some unique cum important topics for B.tech electronics and communication. this topic is very very important as my final year and my career is concerned.Please tell me as soon as possible on my e-mail id: [email protected].
7th April 2011, 03:52 PM
zeeshan87

hii, go ahead with your share with your staff and friennds by the help of them surely you can create masterpiece.
11th April 2011, 09:03 PM
vijaypatel54

as you are a student of IT so you should do any project on information technology or computer based project. you may do anti virus or virus of computer using Java program. also you may make a software as your final year project. also you may do some hardware computer related project. you may do some microprocessor based project. actually in which subject you have sufficient knowledge you try to do project on this. take help from you project guide.
24th May 2011, 07:58 PM

hii i am a student of EC engineering..I want to do the project based on industries...so could you suggest me any topics that should be related to industry...and the project should be continued for 1 year ....
22nd July 2011, 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;204531]I am a final year b.e
(e.t.c) student.next semester i am in a need to do my degree project. I am very interested to do own project. So request to give instructions in doing own final year project
11th August 2011, 09:13 AM

sir ,plz suggest me a network security new project of final year.....
12th August 2011, 10:01 PM
Bmsri

Hi friend,all the best for your project.
Before starting your project you should analyze it thoroughly whether it is possible or not.
you should also be technically strong to complete it and should be able to answer the question asked during the review related to it.
you should also estimate the rough cost for doing the project,which will be helpful for you to determine whether you would not have financial problem.
since you cant change your project after you have started discuss with your guide and get his advice and help.
Good Luck.
26th August 2011, 03:54 AM

im forth year b.tech(cs) student
,i wANT TO DO PROJECT IN VB.NET ,U SUGGEST ME SUM NAME OF PROJECT,HOW I START THE PROJECT,I MEAN THAT WHAT THE FIRST STEP I TAKE,,\
3rd September 2011, 11:39 PM

im final year b.tech(IT) student.

please suggest me some good topics for my project.. i want to work on .net .so pls suggest me topic as son as possible.
6th September 2011, 12:33 AM
manoj rajpurohit

You have made your summer training that language you can use for the final year projects.

Final year projects should be a little bit heavy projects so you choose that project which can impress to all your faculties. this will also be impress to your interviewers in the companies.

you can make your projects on the online application and on the Mobil application. best of luck.
8th September 2011, 12:21 AM

can i do Web Application based project sir/mam?Will it have good weightage?What languages should i know to proceed the project in this domain?
10th September 2011, 07:14 PM

Hi, you can do ur final year project at a company that provides complete guidance till ur final external review and value added services. They also implement ur innovative ideas. The company name is e-Bliss Technologies, in chennai. you can contact at 044-24612144, +91-9884715673

Sam
3rd October 2011, 01:41 PM

bhai hindi me project banane ka hai.
17th October 2011, 11:19 AM
websofy

hi friend Websofy where i work has been providing project training to the students of BCA, MCA & B.Tech for long term. Trainers at websofy provide training on PHP, ASP & JSP.
And they ask students to explore their knowledge and think something of their own for project. So that they can enhance their knowledge by using their mind. It will provide the innovative skill to them. Then our trainers help them to design and develop their project.
2nd December 2011, 01:23 AM

Thumbs up Re: How to do B.Tech. Final Year Project? Tips?

i learn java and could you tell me how can i create a software using this java
use net beans for instant development of software related to connection to database

a software can be console based
or gui or swing based or even applet or something like website like jsp or servlet.
3rd December 2011, 05:11 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

Hi friend,
Some tips for B.tech final year project

1. Choose the project of your own interest.
2. Collect the basic information regarding project.
3. Collect knowledge about project topic
4. Plan your project
5. decide the language for project
6. Take the expert help
7. Choose project topic regarding recent issues or technologies

BEST OF LUCK !!!!!!
7th January 2012, 09:47 PM

Sir these is Mohan
I am not well in languages.
but i want to do project in .NET
By doing these area is good or not plz suggest me ?
3rd August 2012, 11:19 PM

can B.E telecommunication student allowed to do project in NAL?