30th October 2011, 11:02 AM

To get into BIT Mesra how much rank is required?

What is rank i have to secure to take admission in bit mesra

31st October 2011, 02:45 AM

Default Re: To get into BIT Mesra how much rank is required?

Dear Friend

There are two parameters to be taken into account.

First one is 'What college you want to get admission in?' and

the second is 'What branch you want to get admission in?'.

The parameters that affect your chances of getting admission in particular college

depends on;

Your All India Rank in AIEEE
Category (GEN/OBC/SC/ST/PH)
State quota (because 50% of the total seats of NITs and BIT are reserved under state quota)

It is really very difficult to say what AIR would fit your choice due lack of information
about your category, quota etc.

So, I would suggest you to go through the .pdf file attached with this message to
check the last year opening and closing rank of a particular branch in a particular college.
File Type: pdf AIEEE opening and closing rank.pdf(765.1 KB, 770 views)
31st October 2011, 07:36 AM
rchauhan294

Thumbs up Re: To get into BIT Mesra how much rank is required?

What is rank i have to secure to take admission in bit mesra
To get into BIT Mesra how much rank is required?

It is very difficult to predict as AIEEE marks keep changing ever year and it truly depends upon standard of question asked in entrance exam.So whenever question standard will be high , the rank may alter.

It also depends upon two factors :
  • Your marks in entrance exam
  • Category -
    • If you belongs to some reservation qouta the difinitely you will get benefit and thus your required rank will be needed in your category not in general.

Last year cutoff rank was :
  • Opening : AIR-632
  • Closing Rank : AIR-19836

With Regards
rchauhan294
31st October 2011, 12:54 PM
abhin91

For getting into BIT mesra you have to wite the AUEEE exam.
you should have a rank not more than 15000 to get into this institution in AIEEE.
For a COre branch if your rank is below 10000 then only you wll ghet aseat there. for more information and last year seat allocation visit:
http://www.ccb.nic.in
16th November 2011, 04:01 PM

if bit mesra, ranchi conduct any entrance exam?
4th December 2011, 07:00 AM

how much rank in aieee & jcece for get admission in bit mesra..?? Please.
9th December 2011, 07:25 PM

MINIMUM RANK REQUIRED FOR MECHNICAL BRANCH IN BIT MESRA
14th December 2011, 03:51 PM

i belong to an obc category and a resident of jharkhand wat is the limit of aieee rank thro wich i can gt bit mesra
10th January 2012, 07:42 PM

i want to know about the bca course.and its entrance exam.
20th February 2012, 10:12 PM

what is the AIEEE rank required to get admission in electronics branch?
10th March 2012, 02:47 PM

i belongs to sc catogary .so how much i have to score in aieee examination to get admison in bit mesra, as a view from sc catogary...
please send me ans. to [email protected]
10th March 2012, 02:49 PM

sir i belongs to sc catogary .so, how much i have to score in aieee to get addmison in bit mesra...as view from sc catogary.
please send ans. to [email protected]
19th March 2012, 12:49 PM

how much percentage will be required in class 12 board exam to get admission in mechanical and electronics&communication engineering
29th March 2012, 11:28 PM

are yar muje maire bhai ka add. krana h to btao ki rank kya loge aieee mai...????
13th April 2012, 10:34 PM
neat_raw

For getting into BIT mesra you have to wite the AUEEE exam.
you should have a rank not more than 15000 to get into this institution in AIEEE.
For a COre branch if your rank is below 10000 then only you wll ghet aseat there. for more information and last year seat allocation visit:
http://www.ccb.nic.in
3rd May 2012, 09:20 AM

how much marks i should get in aieee 2012 to get admisssion in bit mesra?
I belong to obc.
3rd May 2012, 12:28 PM

can I get admission in Bit Mesra with rank around 20000 in AIEEE 2012
8th May 2012, 07:16 PM

is there any chance of getting admission in bit mesra through jcece exam being a localied of jharkhand????
8th May 2012, 07:25 PM

i scored 46% in aieee 2012. can i get admission in bit mesra
15th May 2012, 09:53 AM

HOW MUCH RANK IN AIEEE TO GET ADMISSION IN BIT MESRA
21st May 2012, 04:37 PM

I belong to obc category.how much rank I must secure to get in mechanical brach In bit meahra
4th June 2012, 12:16 PM

is admission in bit mesra possible thru jcece?
7th June 2012, 04:25 PM

What was the HOME STATE-JHARKHAND closing for Mechanical branch in BIT MESRA in 2011?
What state rank for JHARKHAND student is required for MECHANICAL branch in BIT MESRA
11th June 2012, 11:54 PM

I secured 1,48,867 All India Rank - 6414 (All India SC Category). Can I get a seat in Mechanical in BIT Mesra ?

Josh, AP
14th June 2012, 01:10 PM

All India Rank
Overall 300266* ------*
Category (st). 5245* ------*
State Rank
Overall 11521 ------
Category(st) 331 ----can i get
7th July 2012, 08:44 AM

Can i get admission in bit maesra if i score below 10000 in general cat
16th July 2012, 07:16 PM

when do entrance exam of bit mesra poltechnic