2nd November 2011, 01:50 PM
rakhikuma

How should I prepare the preliminary round preparations of IAS?

I am working and preparing to appear for IAS exam . I have decided upon my subjects as Management and Pali and optional Indian Language as Hindi. Kindly let me know how to start with as GS is a vast area and one of the important areas too. General Studies is my major area of concern whether in Prelims or Mains. What all should I refer to. Also, FYI, I cannot go for Coaching as Time is a major constraint. Kindly let me know what all to study and cover and what all books I should buy. Also, I would like to be guided upon that fro which month - year should I look for the current affairs topic as my job did not allow to stay in touch with any other than some major issues.

Please Guide.

16th May 2012, 04:16 PM
preeti b

Thumbs up Re: How should I prepare the preliminary round preparations of IAS?

u can solve previous years papers 2 hv an idea abt which kinda questions r asked n if u hv nt started till nw than 1st go through sm books arihant n mtg r sm good publications 2 purchase books fr gr u must go through sm news or newspapers while trvellin or in morning work hard...............all d best